Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sandend Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Sandend > Sandend Caravan Park > Reviews

Sandend Caravan Park
Sandend Holidays
Seaview Road
Sandend
Aberdeenshire   (Browse area)
AB45 2UA
Tel: 07546073677
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 48
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 35 Reviews
                9/10 from 35 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  35 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sheila174 4 reviews from this member

 Great site location - right on the beach and we also had a view looking out into the bay.

Our pitch had little hillocks on it however, with strategic parking we found an even plane for the van!

Only criticism is about the the toilets and showers, they're absolutely desperate for renovation, the fixtures and fittings are from the 70's and 80's and are very worn out.

You can get a bus at the Sandend road end to go to either Portsoy/ Banff or Elgin to save messing about packing a van up each time.

Portsoy is a great place with a harbour and a railway walk, great coffee shop, an ice cream shop and a co-op.

There's also a lovely dolphin sculpture at the harbour. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cryan 22 reviews from this member

 Extortionate prices but I thought that was due to facilities/ location so treated us. 'Nice', but not amazing, location - however not suited to young families in tents. Very busy and noisy and definitely not enough facilities on a weekend in August.

Tents with children in them, (even if they're only small tents) are crammed in dangerously close to one another at the back of the site, we had 1 1/2 metres between our canvas and theirs. Families are also located at the furthest point from toilets!

No view, no peace, no calm, toilet and shower block was always filthy with a muddy puddle through the middle, showers and tiles, floors etc themselves full of mildew and dirt and disgusting shower curtains I daren't even touch! Inconsiderate other 'campers' made our stay miserable, as did poor facilities.

The reception and shop were never open despite the site being full - staff were never available until trying to cram more people into spaces that didn't exist. The beach is littered and covered in bottles,

Charcoal and burnt wood from other users. We had fairly blustery weather but the sea here was also unsafe for smaller children.

I'm sure this 'holiday park' is great if you are booking as a rowdy group in campers/motorhomes with a door to shut and your own facilities- but if in a tent please don't bother- save your money and your sanity! Stressful stay from start to finish 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paul Webb 4 reviews from this member

 The location of the site is stunning. Right on the beach.

It was very quiet. Not many people were there which was surprising.

It was more expensive than some of the sites we had visited with similar facilities and locations.

We would probably have stayed longer otherwise but we were on a tight budget. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mheard 3 reviews from this member

 Superb location with access directly onto beach.

Friendly helpful staff and great clean facilities.

Great signs on facility doors letting you know how many toilets and showers were in use /available. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Chapma 1 review from this member

 Extremely helpful and friendly staff, beautiful location.

During my stay I had an offsite accident, necessitating hospital treatment - every campsite staff member showed me genuine care and concern, and helped me in every way possible. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Graham Haddow 20 reviews from this member

 Couldn't get into Portsoy which is a favourite of ours but happy to go here for first time.

My wife camped here 60 years ago with her parents so this is a follow up review!

Good facilities, well looked after, great beach location, near to Portsoy with fish and chips, pub and amazing ice cream shop!

Great family site for sand, sea and surfing. No TV signal or wifi 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 1Julie2 1 review from this member

 Been to Sandend many times for a day visit, so this was our first time camping here, it was almost fully booked & we managed to get last tent pitch, it was on a bit of a small grass hill, which seemed too unlevel for us but the girl let us pitch next to it which turned out perfect for us, we’d take that spot every time if possible.

We were in need of a night away & this turned out great, right next to the beach, clean facilities & cheery/helpful owners.

The only thing we would change is being able to check in at an earlier time, maybe more so for tents as I know caravans have to be cleaned after departures.

Other than that Perfect!🏕😊 J&K Campbell 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Razamataz 9 reviews from this member

 Great location with our non electric pitch. On first line looking directly to beach and sea.

Very clean popular area. No Dog Poo!

Lots of people enjoying Paddle Boards.

Only minor glitch. Didn’t let you on site till 2 pm.

Would definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Rachel 1 review from this member

 Great campsite run by lovely people who go the extra mile to be helpful. Always cheerful.

Clean and well kept. A happy place.

It is well spaced and comfortably informal 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Nickli 1 review from this member

 Right on the beach, site facilities closed, but water hookups and drainage available.

Superb COVID protections in place.

Quiet, friendly, plenty of space between units.

Excellent communications prior to, and during the visit. £28 a night including electric for a hardstanding pitch. 
via mobile


Previous     35 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Sandend Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sandend Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sandend Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sandend      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Aberdeenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4289 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement