Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Field Barn Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Cheltenham > Field Barn Park Reviews

Field Barn Park
Field Barn Park
Bourton Hill
Bourton On The Water
Cheltenham
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL54 2LF
Tel: 07856 347519  or  01451 821260
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 53
Open: 14/04/2022 to 25/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 186 Reviews
                9/10 from 186 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  186 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Roiki6 1 review from this member

 The site was very quiet and very well kept

The wardens were very helpful and all the facilities were kept very clean.

We would definitely be prepared to use the site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jacqui 1 review from this member

 A lovely and quite caravan site, large pitches with lots of wild life to watch.

Nice clean showers with friendly staff, a big plus the two new toilets placed around the site.

Would certainly be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jacjones 19 reviews from this member

 The campsite is in a lovely rural setting, down a farm track, with lovely sounds of birds singing, pheasants around too.

The pitches are big, although a lot arenít level.

The privacy is great, and the wardens very friendly.

You can buy fresh meat on site, and toilets, recycling and facilities are great.

We realised that we had stayed here before many years before, and would stay again.

Although no pubs nearby, the walk to Burton isnít too bad, although we found walking back on the road rather than through the field better.

Bourton however gets extremely busy during the holiday season.

There is also a dog walk for dog owners.

Very peaceful.

Negatives, there arenít many but the one thing they should do is out a bigger sign at the entrance, as we drove past it, and thatís not great towing a caravan!

Although we understand the feel of having tall grass, maybe the grass around the pitches should have been shorter.

Sometimes road noise can be heard.

Expensive for what you get. , had it been the average price, we would have given it 9/10. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Jimmaceachern 2 reviews from this member

 I thought this campsite was great. Loved the natural feel with all the hedges and elephant grass, all surrounded by fields.

Feels very private as you can't see many other campers from each pitch, but you still get to say hello to other campers when you're walking round the site.

Access road bit bumpy but it's fine as long as you take it easy. Walked to Bourton a couple of times, easy downhill walk on the way there but yes, steep hill on the way back!

Beware if walking with dogs, the route goes through a few cow fields.

Road noise was minimal. Nice to see the stars due to minimal light pollution. Plenty of footpaths in surrounding area, great for walking.

The pitches are really spacious and the wardens weren't fussy about which way round we parked.

Toilets & showers very clean. Surrounding villages & towns were delightful, we visited The Slaughters, Stow on the wold, Bibury (go to the trout farm) to name a few.

I would return here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hill13 1 review from this member

 Very nice, quiet site within walking distance of Bourton-on-the Water.

The Showers & toilets block were fine but quite a distance from where we were parked up, although there was one toilet in a small hut nearby.

The site was very good on recycling which I liked.

The pitches were a decent size and separated by bushes and trees (lots of apple trees around the site) 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Torry400 3 reviews from this member

 This is a peaceful, spacious site for over 30s. The pitches are large and private and the management are accommodating to requests for specific pitches where possible.

The shower block is, in general, extremely clean, although on busy weekends it does look a little the worse for wear by the end of the day.

The main problem is that there are only 3 showers, 2 basins and 3 WCs in each of the ladies and gents blocks. This is simply not enough for 53 pitches.

The owner has gone to the trouble of installing another two (mixed gender) huts to house an additional WC (serviced by septic tanks) at each of the two extremes of the site, but for some reason has decided that washbasins are not necessary in these.

This is a great pity given the current pandemic and even greater need for hygiene. It would also have been nice if each had been single sex rather than mixed for reasons best not gone into here!

However, I'm sure that many campers will appreciate the additions as the walk from some pitches to the main block takes about five minutes.

Management are friendly and accommodating and I would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Riches 1 review from this member

 What a wonderful site this is. I had a great week there, the site is set out uniquely with hedged pitches so everyone has a fair degree of privacy.

The pitches are well kept, with water and electric should you need either or both.

The showers and toilets are spotless, which is a credit to the owners and the management couple who I found to be extremely welcoming and friendly.

Its about a mile walk into Bourton, which is fine unless you walk back in the dark - you will definitely need a torch and a bit of lung capacity as its mostly uphill on the way back.

I would definitely go back there, and hope to next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: N Harwood 2 reviews from this member

 We loved our pitch. Nice n sheltered with a little sun.

Although we'd have liked more sun. Good customer friendly service.

Very dog friendly with lots of dogs. You must like all types of dogs and their owners some were very noisy on Saturday night.

We're going back next year 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bobandbetty 9 reviews from this member

 Fantastic park.

Really thoughtfully laid out, huge pitches (unless you have one of these gargantuan outfits - go to a hotel guys).

Lovely attempt to merge with nature.

Extremely clean and tidy toilet block and two new stand alone loos (in concrete structures, tiles floors etc) out and about.

Friendly, accommodating wardens who are there but not Ďin youíre faceí, unless yo are being noisy after 11pm ish then they will quieten down the more enthusiastic - drunk and Leary :)

Really enjoyed our stay, very central to most of the Cotswolds

If you want ďoff the beaten trackĒ then this place is for you, but donít tell everyone

Already pencilled in for next year 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gsharo 1 review from this member

 Lovely natural surroundings, each pitch has enough privacy, whilst allowing you to meet up with your neighbours if you wish.

The addition of the single toilets around the site were very 'convenient' when you didn't want to walk to the main block! The facilities were very clean with plenty of hot water for a long shower.

The on site staff were very accommodating and there was the opportunity to purchase fresh meat and eggs supplied direct from the farm. The steaks we bought were amazing!

We didn't use an awning on this visit as the long pitch we were on sloped away from the van. Many others were in motorhomes, tents and campervans and seemed to have managed with the awning frame (without the side panels) to protect their outdoor furniture.

The site entrance would benefit from signage opposite as it is quite easy to drive past.

During our stay we saw lots of birdlife including Partridges and nearly had a fledgling blackbird enter the van. We also saw a hare outside the van one morning.

The site would benefit from a small area where dogs could be exercised off lead rather than on lead.

Overall a very enjoyable stay. No shops or pubs within walking distance but only a short drive to Stow on the Wold. 
via mobile


Previous     186 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Field Barn Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Field Barn Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Field Barn Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cheltenham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2779 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement