Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Field Barn Park Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Gloucestershire > Bourton On The Water > Field Barn Park Campsite > Reviews

Field Barn Park Campsite
Bourton Hill
Bourton On The Water
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL54 2LF
Tel: 07856 347519  or  01451 821260
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 53
Open: 14/04/2024 to 25/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 224 Reviews
                9/10 from 224 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  224 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Iannoretta 1 review from this member

 Great site with large individual hedged off pitches.

Plenty of water taps although water pressure is sometimes low.

Clean showers/toilets.

Warm welcome from the warden who has extra electric cables loaned free if yours is not long enough also levelling blocks if needed.

Mile and a half walk into pretty village of Bourton.

Excellent value for £22 per night. Thanks Ian 😃 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Theresa Painting 2 reviews from this member

 An amazing, beautiful site.

So peaceful, adults only.

The layout of the site is brilliant, with each pitch having privacy.

All wildlife is preserved there with wild patches everywhere. No lighting at night. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helen9 1 review from this member

 A great site. Each pitch has been designed to give you a little privacy, and though it was almost fully booked, it didn't feel cramped or busy.

It was fantastic to be on a site of just adults, and it was quiet and relaxing.

The facilities were ok, and the planting of all the apple and plum trees was wonderful at this time of year.

We will go again next time we are in that end of the country. 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Doverover 43 reviews from this member

 We were recommended to this site by caravanners at another site and also by someone I work with so thought we'd give it a go. Also the reviews here were very complimentary.

Found it easily enough however what I hadn't seen from the overhead views on the mapping sites was the quality of the access road. It's little more than a farm track, full of potholes and quite muddy. Although that's our only criticism.

Couldn't see much in the way of security.

Wardens have provided fridges stocked with ice cream, local sausages bacon and a few other items.

Wi-Fi a bit limited but it worked and it was free.

The facilities block looked a bit "rural" from the outside but clean and modern inside.

Local town, Bourton-on-the-Water, an absolute surprise. Lovely place, lots of attractions.

Adam Hanson's farm attraction is about 15 minutes away. Well worth a visit.

Very happy to recommend this site and would use it again if we were to go to that area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Virsec 11 reviews from this member

 This is our third visit to Field Barn Park. Absolutely perfect. We had already chosen our plot with the help of the Warden to ensure our tent dried by 11am.

Plots are so spacious and most of them secluded with the Elephant grass. Very quiet site (apart from the pigeons). All facilities are kept clean and recycling bins easy to negotiate.

This week saw a pizza van set up on site for the first time. We had an original Italian mushroom pizza made by Michele. We were so impressed we had another one! Other options available and also dessert. Definitely worth trying. Hopefully it will be a success and will be there next year when we visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Karenturner 9 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely campsite, close to Bourton on the Water, and within easy reach of Cheltenham, Gloucester and Oxford. It's accessed along a country road, and then a fairly narrow track, which is mainly in good condition but there are a few potholes, (but less than in many towns) so keep your spped down.

On arrival I was greeted at Reception, offered an additional EHU extension as some of the hook ups are quite far from the pitches, shown where the Tourist information and honesty shop were, and given directions to the Facilities block and then shown where my pitch was.

The pitches around the edge of the site are fairly open on one side, but the ones in the middle around the cross of Elephant grass seemed to be more private. There's no need for people to walk through your pitch, except occasionally to avoid the foliage when accessing the EHU point. The ground was good, the size of pitch varies, so if you have an exceptional large tent, let them know in advance.

The facilities block was clean and well equipped. I appreciated the additional individual toilet huts at the far end of the site, saves that long walk in the middle of the night. There are numerous recycling options, and I appreciated being given a food recycling bag on arrival.

The site was very quiet, except for the occasional military aircraft, and the birdlife. I swear I saw a Red Kite one day.

The weather was mixed rain, hail, sunshine and strong winds, but with the natural windbreaks the effects were minimised. A few guy ropes needed reattaching after the worst of the weather.

Overall this is a great place to relax, and recuperate.

I look forward to return visits. 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Malcbev 15 reviews from this member

 Love this site go every year for RIAT. Stayed longer this year, love the privacy this site offers, nice and peaceful.

Wardens are lovely and helpful.

Toilets and showers are clean with plenty of hot water. Nice walk into Bourton, plenty of lovely villages to visit.

The drive up to the site was full of pot holes this year, bad enough in a car but makes it a bit more uncomfortable towing a caravan. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davidgosling 17 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit after being very impressed on our first visit with how secluded each pitch seems by the vegetation around it ( but not too high to block out all the sun ) and itís proximity to Bourton-on-the-Water, reached by a delightful cross country walk.

However, our second visit highlighted some issues which do detract a bit from the attractions of the site. The electricity supply seems prone to tripping ( happened on both our visits, on different pitches, and at times when we had nothing on ), suggesting that it is not powerful enough.

The toilet block seems a bit small for the size of the site ( although it seemed to cope ok when we were there but many pitches were empty then ) and seems in need of an upgrade.

The showers in particular are rather cramped with limited places for hanging things, made more difficult by the fact that water gets everywhere ( although it was hot enough ).

However, if you are not bothered about these drawbacks, it is a great site worth visiting 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bobajoj 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely peaceful site very clean, pitches are spacious and private with fully grown hedges.

Toilets and showers are very clean.

Kitchen area is very handy being indoors nice space to wash up.

There is a fridge freezer, washing machine, microwave. Plus iron and ironing board if you feel inclined!

Wardens were very helpful as well. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: John banks 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site. Very spacious pitches and very good shower block.

Washing up facilities pitches nice and secluded due to hedging and trees etc.

I can't find any information regarding the lack of facilities for general waste and a lot of the campers didn't know this either.

Other than that I would highly recommend this site 
via mobile


Previous     224 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Field Barn Park Campsite child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Field Barn Park Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Field Barn Park Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bourton On The Water      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


57501 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement