Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Field Barn Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Cheltenham > Field Barn Park Reviews

Field Barn Park
Bourton On The Water
Cheltenham
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL54 2LF
Tel: 01451 821260  or  07856 347519
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 53
Open: April To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 193 Reviews
                9/10 from 193 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  193 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Barsar 48 reviews from this member

 I must admit we booked this site because we couldnít find another site in the area with space. The reviews also seemed good on the whole.

Before you set off, I suggest you plot exactly where this site is. We did and still missed it as there is no signage to it and a very small sign on a gate post when you get there.

Approach from the road to the site is along quite a long very bumpy track. Be prepared to go very carefully or suffer breakages.

We received a warm welcome upon arrival and told where our numbered pitch was.

Itís difficult to know how to describe the site. Donít expect the manicured lawns of a CC site. Itís a rustic campsite in the middle of a re wilding project. All pitches are separated by hedges of shrubs or elephant grass. Large pitches but youíll need levelling blocks. Itís different and has a certain charm. We liked it.

Whilst we were there the grass on the pitches was not being cut as it had been stressed during lack of rain earlier in the summer. It was very long in parts but just about acceptable. All pitches are on grass.

There were plenty of fresh water taps close to every pitch and we were recommended to empty grey water in the hedges, which I didnít have a problem with. Electric points were a bit of a distance from some of the pitches but extension cables were offered. Wifi is available near the wardenís caravan. 4G could be temperamental. TV signal was ok if you played around a bit.

There is no lighting on site so be sure to take a torch. However, this does mean you get a good view of the night sky.

The toilet block is quite old and in need of refurbishment. It was kept clean but the floor was often wet which resulted in a covering of dirt from shoes.

They are very keen on sorting recycling into the right bin.

In Sept 2020 the Covid prevention measures were just about acceptable in my view.

It is a 1. 5 mile walk into Bourton on the Water. Uphill on the way back via either the road or across the fields. Lotís of nice walks, villages and pubs nearby. Good location, apart from the access road. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bobandbetty 8 reviews from this member

 Second visit this year.

Love this site.

Friendly and informative welcome from the wardens then left you to it (all grown ups here) unless there was an issue.

Large spacious pitches but a bit scruffy (overgrown) this year. Like the wild grasses but not ON the pitches, felt a little unkempt.

Love the local meat and little produce shed.

Pleased to see they sacrificed pitches for temporary porta loos - clearly customers come before profit.

Looking forward to 2021 season 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jack and Lily 1 review from this member

 When we arrived at Field Barn campsite, we were disappointed with the very overgrown grass and hedges around our pitch, it was a large pitch but sloping two ways.

We didn't see anything of the wardens after we arrived. The toilets and showers were clean but very dated, good recycling. No lights around campsite, needed a torch.

Free wifi but only available to use near wardens caravan. 25/30 minute walk into Bourton on the water which was really lovely but an uphill walk on the way back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Artois 1 review from this member

 What a hidden gem. The drive to the site is a bit bumpy but worth it to be away from the roads. Site is really well laid out so that you are not overlooked and it feels really private. We didn't use the facilities at all so cant comment on them.

The recycling is brilliant even down to being given a compostable bag for food waste.

There is a shed selling wonderful local eggs, bacon and steaks from the farm and sausages. Milk and soft drinks in the fridge.

There are lots of great public footpaths directly from the site and we walked with our dogs for miles and miles. You can walk into Bourton but due to Covid-19 we didn't want to be amongst all the crowds!

Bit of a panic when we came to leave as our car battery was dead! The helpful Warden lent us some jump leads and we were able to start it from the caravan battery. Thank you :-) 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Thatt6 1 review from this member

 We stopped at field barn for 4 nights

We think that toilet block is beginning to look a little tatty

We have stopped here for last 5 years price goes up but nothing changes

Other than that it's lovely site 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ujhunt1961 1 review from this member

 We spent a lovely 2 weeks here. Good size pitches with hedging for privacy. The site is well laid out. There were extra toilets in place to help with COVID safety.

The only slight downsides are the length and condition of the access road, it is very bumpy which could be a problem if towing a caravan.

The toilets are clean but the showers do require updating, the cubicles get very wet and water flows in all directions on the floor meaning itís hard to keep your clothes dry for changing post shower.

An on-site shop selling essentials would also be of benefit.

These issues aside I would stay again 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robdiver58 4 reviews from this member

 Great site wonderful wardens, great informative welcome.

Shower nice and hot but you have to keep pushing the button to allow the water to flow.

Good size pitch with enough privacy between pitches.

Washing up room has washing machine and tumble dryer with a microwave to boot.

Some great villages and towns nearby, however not a site for the less abled in wheelchairs as some access is restricted

But overall a great site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bananarama 14 reviews from this member

 What a lovely campsite.

So well laid out with tall grasses, shrubs and trees all around, you hardly know there are other campers there. Huge amount of space on every pitch. Helpful wardens.

Useful little shop with ice cream, bbq meat, etc.

Facilities kept clean and tidy. Good recycling area.

Lovely walk across fields into Bourton on the Water.

Will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bobandbetty 8 reviews from this member

 First time here and LOVED it.

Adults only - tick

Large secluded pitches - tick

Clean and tidy facilities- tick

COVID conscious - tick

Friendly & informative welcome - tick

Chilled and relaxed atmosphere - tick

Will definitely return, well done Field Barn Park, just what we needed 👍👍👍 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rowing 1 review from this member

 Quiet clean site but disappointing as no views.

Friendly welcome & detailed communication.

Clean safe facilities

Nothing else to comment about 
via mobile


Previous     193 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Field Barn Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Field Barn Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Field Barn Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cheltenham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2092 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement