Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Silver Bells Glamping & Minstead Manor Farm Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > New Forest > Silver Bells Glamping & Minstead Manor Farm Camping Reviews

Silver Bells Glamping & Minstead Manor Farm Camping
Emery Down
Lyndhurst
New Forest
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO43 7GA
Tel: 02380 283706
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 C/MC + 8 Tents
Open: 12/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 28 Reviews
                8/10 from 28 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dcperk 1 review from this member

 We stayed in the silver bells bell tent for 7 nights during August, It was perfect, Sarah & the team had clearly thought through all aspects of the present COVID-19 recommendations, we had the sole use of the shower, wash up & toilet. Our area had been roped off and we where sited away from main touring site in a small wooded area.

Silver bells comprised of a bell tent Set on a decked platform, it was kitted out with a proper bed & sheets + 2 kids lazy chair/bed & coffee table. Power supply had 2 spare sockets.

Ice packs & all kitchen equipment were supplied including replacement gas canisters for stoves.

There is a covered kitchen area outside with large table & stoves folding chairs & a wooden picnic table all of which was perfect.

Within the area is a fire pit surrounded by chunky logs to sit on over looking fields with horses & sheep.

If you are looking for a safe Quite site where kids can build dens and wonder freely this is perfect, we benefited from a hot week weather wise but on the one night it did rain we still enjoyed toasting marsh mellows and making rope swings & deer spotting.

Situated 5 mins drive from Lyndhurst this is a hidden gem in my opinion & Sarah & the team are doing an exceptional job. Well done 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Robcarg 2 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely stay at Minstead Manor Farm. Earliest we could pitch was 11am after checking with owner. Lovely welcome present of 2 boxes of farm eggs went down well. Site was a bit sloping in places, but so much that it was a problem. 2 showers on site between 14 pitches, didn't have to wait at all. Toilets a little cramped but ok. Nice little woodland walk nearby, saw 3 deer (or the same deer 3 times. ). Sounded like a party in the distance on the Sat night, might have been the wedding venue. Owner sells logs (5) but bring firelighter. A fellow camper noticed our plight and gave us some, thanks buddy! Enjoyed the stay, would go again. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mjlincs 26 reviews from this member

 This is a very good chill out site in the heart of the New Forest about 25 minutes from anywhere you might want to visit and close to Lyndhurst, Bournemouth is also within easy reach as the A27 is about 2 miles away. The site is at the top of a small hill with open views to the forest and a lake at the bottom. Facilities are limited with showers and toilets in wooden buildings but there is everything you could need. The site slopes so blocks may be needed for some pitches and when it rains some of the motorhomes were having trouble getting up the slope but the pitches are large enough to park sideways which would alleviate the problem. The track in is rough with too many sleeping policemen but if you take it steady its fine. There is nothing for kids except open spaces. Nearby are great pubs, try The Oak Inn just outside Lyndhurst it is very good. Overall it depends what you want from a site, it is basic but in a good location and not expensive. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TNADZ 24 reviews from this member

 We booked a 4 night break at this site. The booking was easy, the directions were easy, although I have to say I think the speed bumps are a bit OTT.

On arrival we found our pitch easily as it was listed inside the wooden shed. Dont be put off by the pitch layout. The white posts are placed so you park between them but they do come out the ground so don't panic if you think you have to slalom them.

The chemical disposal area is not in the immediate vicinity which is fine but sadly there were 2 very large noisy dogs that barked every time you walked past them! This was somewhat unnecessary and ruined the peace and tranquillity of the site.

Having visited many sites in the New Forest I wouldn't say this one has direct access to the forest by foot, you have to use the car as the main road is quite busy. Therefore walking to the pub in Minstead The Trusty Servant was all along road and so too was The New Forest Inn. If you don't mind road walking that's fine but we had dogs so not ideal.

The showers are adequate, although the push button system and the old shower heads could do with some TLC. They were very clean though. The site itself is lovely and spacious and the views across the fields and lake lovely. We had a lovely mini break 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caravaned 1 review from this member

 This is a perfect site to chill out peaceful and in the heart of the forest no one bothers you and there's lovely walks. It was perfect for us to just relax and recharge, will certainly book again at least once a year. All good facilities. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Purplebean 19 reviews from this member

 We stayed here just for one night as a stopover on our way to Dorset. The communication with the owners when we were booking was excellent. We received detailed instructions about the site and found it without a problem. The inmformation board told us we were on pitch 4 which was on a bit of a slope but not too bad. Others have commented on the grass but I can't say it was that long when we were there, certainly not really short but not too bad either.

The site is small about 13 pitches and suited us fine for an overnighter. The facilities were clean and sufficient for the size of the site. Two unisex showers (we did not use but were told one was better than the other by another camper) and two toilets in the ladies. The cublicles are not big, if you are on the larger size you may struggle. There was also one sink for washing up which had plenty of hot water.

I would happily stay here for a week, hubby would have preferred bigger toilet cubicles.

Lots of wildlife, we saw an owl and at 3am I disturbed something as I walked across the field, not sure what it was though.

Nice little site especially if you want peace and quiet, we will certainly stay again. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Special01 42 reviews from this member

 Booked in for 3 days. Quite location. Grass was long. Needed a cut. Bit of a slope. Toilets clean. 2 good shower's. Also clean. Pitch location on information board. Owner visits site in evening for money. Pub New Forest Inn nr Emmery Down.

. 2 miles away. Good selection of ales. And cider. And free Wi-Fi. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bush56 4 reviews from this member

 Nice quiet site with good views over surrounding countryside. Communication via email up to our arrival was excellent and the owners provided detailed routes to avoid the road closure. The pitches are not level so blocks may be a good idea. The grass was very long when we stayed - it may benefit from a cut if possible. Toilets are of the luxury festival type - very clean and tidy with plenty of supplies available. We didn't use the showers this time. Washing up area is in a shed and hot water is plentiful and there is sufficient space. Information board is useful too. The site was not full when we stayed - there were 4 other units. Owners live off site - they came to collect the money in the early evening. Visited the New Forest Inn at Emery Down - a good 20 minute walk away, and the Trusty Servant at Minstead - which would be about a 45 minute walk, although we cycled to this one. Both lovely friendly country pubs in stunning countryside. Would like to have eaten in one of them as the food looked amazing. Recommend the site if you like cycling or walking, or just sitting and admiring the view, listening to the birds, sheep and lambs. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Klcd12 12 reviews from this member

 We stayed here after spending 7 nights on the touring part of a Parkdean site as we were looking for peace and quiet in the New Forest. We certainly found that. This site is quite basic in facilities - but that suited us perfectly. There is only one portakabin containing two small toilet cubicles and one shared basin for the ladies. Not very private for washing or brushing teeth but it sufficed. Washing up facilities are in a shed - adequate enough and the water tap was half way down the field. The showers are located next to the toilets, in a shed type building but are adequate although the shower heads could have done with unblocking. The site is long and narrow and when we arrived (just after noon) there was no choice of where to pitch as we had booked EHU so we had to pitch in the corner furthest away from the facilities. The site is not particularly level and it does have wooden poles carrying power cables running through it.

The site is peaceful and in a great, central location for exploring the New Forest. Most people kept to the rules of silence between 11pm and 7am - all that is except the sheep in the adjacent field who became extremely loud around 3am - shame they couldn't adhere to the rules too!

Atmosphere was relaxed and campers were friendly. Owner came to collect our rent on our 4th night!

Would definitely stay here again but would bear in mind the broken nights of sleep! 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pilotpaul 3 reviews from this member

 Yet again a lovely stay at Minstead.

Small, basic site but with more hook ups this year. Is it basic, well yes it is but the showers, toilets and washing up area are all kept very clean and the guy who owns the place is a really nice chap.

The grass could do with cutting more often but when you weigh this up against the beautiful location, peaceful setting, owls a hooting at night and the horses galloping around in the next field it really does put things into perspective.

If you want a quiet getaway in an idyllic setting with lots of outstanding scenery just a walk away go to Minstead.

It was our second visit, cant wait for our third! 


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Silver Bells Glamping & Minstead Manor Farm Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Silver Bells Glamping & Minstead Manor Farm Camping?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Silver Bells Glamping & Minstead Manor Farm Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near New Forest      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4346 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement