Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Minstead Manor Farm Glamping & Camping

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > New Forest & Hampshire > Lyndhurst > Minstead Manor Farm Glamping & Camping > Reviews

Minstead Manor Farm Glamping & Camping
Emery Down
Lyndhurst
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO43 7GA
Tel: 02380 283706
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 C/MC + 8 Tents
Open: 29/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 41 Reviews
                9/10 from 41 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dougt9 1 review from this member

 The family set up camp with 2 tents and a caravan - we behaved as the owner was reluctant to have a 'group' following poor behaviour from a previous group.

As we were grandparents & small children I hope we didn't disturb any other campers.

The site is well laid out, with all the amenities to hand.

As a CL the facilities were small, but big enough to cope.

The camping/parking spots all marked out, which made it easy to pitch and keep the site looking organised.

Close to Lyndhurst and the New Forest - lovely drives over the heathland with wild ponies. 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helen+Chris 34 reviews from this member

 Our little bit of peace and quiet in the New Forest, the toilets and showers are clean and although the toilet cubicles are a little snug they are kept clean and tidy.

It is ideally situated for lots of places in the New Forest with Lyndurst being the nearest town where you can get supplies.

Fresh eggs are available if you need any and you will be given a warm welcome that is for sure. Nothing is too much trouble.

We always like how you know where to pitch as they are numbered and your name is at the side on a chalk board if no ones is around to greet you. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Georgi 1 review from this member

 Lovely, quiet little site with picturesque surroundings. We could see deer running around in the next field and horses in another.

Facilities were really clean and the shower was powerful and warm.

Sarah was really friendly and let us stay on the pitch later than the usual check out as there was no one new due that day.

Nice, spacious pitches. We were next to a big tree which provided shelter from the wind and rain.

Electric hook up was an added bonus and a rarity in the new forest.

Short walk to a cosy pub about 15 mins away. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Bowmoore 7 reviews from this member

 Fantastic owners very helpful. Very clean facilities, great location.

Small site which keeps it friendly and unspoilt.

Some slightly sloping pitches, not an issue if you are prepared.

Walk to Emery Down and the Forest Inn enjoyable spotting horses on the road 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Pozzle 18 reviews from this member

 We asked to arrive a little earlier and it was no problem. When we got there we spoke to sarah and she was lovely. So friendly.

The site is fab especially as we had a dog and three under 6 grandchildren (& Their parents 😂) Little woodland walk was sweet Nice showers and Loos are very adequate and clean

We met Sarahís mum in the evening and again we had a very warm feeling from everyone.

We will definitely be going back again as soon as they open next year! Thank you 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: McCamper 7 reviews from this member

 This is the second time we have stayed at this site and we love it!

The location in the New Forest is nice and central and the owners are very friendly and efficient with the running of the site.

All areas of the New Forest are a short car journey away and there is a lovely pub around a 20 minute walk away which serves great food too.

There are basic facilities at this site, 2 ladies toilets, 1 toilet in the menís block with a further 2 urinals, I believe, and washing up area.

We found everything to be spotlessly clean. There are 2 newly installed showers, which are lovely and powerful and had constant hot water.

This site was lovely and peaceful and no noise, apart from the sheep bleating occasionally and an odd hoot from an owl at night.

In the field behind, we were lucky enough to spot a fair few deer grazing happily too.

All in all a wonderful site, and would definitely return again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Layosh 1 review from this member

 Lovely basic campsite very quite and peaceful location only some farm noise time to time but that's expected.

Very generous pitches with parking.

Two unisex showers, ladies and gents toilets and a covered washing up area with one sink. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Junglesim 17 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely secluded campsite in beautiful country deep in the heart of the New Forest.

The site is small with clearly marked-out ample-sized pitches.

A few of the pitches are on a gentle slope which is enough to mess about with the tension on a tipi or bell style tent.

The facilities are basic but spotlessly clean and are totally adequate and one needs nothing more.

I would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: KatGroo 3 reviews from this member

 A couple of nights here was a real treat as the autumn drew in. The owners were friendly and helpful.

The site has superb clean and organised facilities including proper hot water, an actual shed for washing up rather than a draughty draining board, and those little extras like a freezer for your cold packs, and posters with local advice. So for us basic campers as well as people with motor homes and caravans, it worked really well.

The site benefits from being a couple of fields away from the nearest road, but is still close to Lyndhurst and before that to the New Forest Inn, which was brilliant - we holed up there by the fire and had a long relaxed dinner after a blustery walk - properly special and great service.

Be ready to hear owls, watch several breeds of sheep and of course when out and about enjoy the roaming deer, ponies, donkeys etc.

We wish we had had longer to enjoy this lovely, secluded campsite and we definitely hope to come back. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gerost 2 reviews from this member

 A wonderfully peaceful and quiet site.

Facilities not so great, imagine that 1 toilet is not enough when campsite is busy (14 pitches)-

However, in the middle of the forest and a real find if you want to get away from all! 
via mobile


Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Minstead Manor Farm Glamping & Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Minstead Manor Farm Glamping & Camping?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Minstead Manor Farm Glamping & Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lyndhurst      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4478 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement