Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Riverside Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Riverside Caravan Site > Reviews

Riverside Caravan Site
Moorfoot Lane
Cononley
Skipton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD20 8LX
Tel: 07980 260727
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 144 Reviews
                9/10 from 144 Reviews

Photos (27)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  144 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: January 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sarah9 1 review from this member

 Great location for walking & visiting Skipton.

Quiet site in January with nice new showers & toilet block.

2 great pubs 5 mins away.

Friendly locals & handy village shop. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BB29 28 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to this lovely site in in our Motorhome.

Lovely views from the site

Peaceful even though the site is near a train line do not let this put you off as most of the trains are electric I think and don't run at night.

Train station 5 mins walk from site and very regular trains to Skipton and other surrounding areas. 4. 20 for a duo return ticket so excellent value.

Two lovely pubs in the village The Railway and The New Inn both a 5 minute walk one you turn right out of the site the other turn left.

Only negative is the facilities could do with some heating but having spoken to the owners this and other little touches are being looked into. On a plus side no push button showers but you do need 1 coin for 5 minutes.

Skipton a great market town with a market about 3 times a week. Plenty of shops places to eat also plenty of pubs. We tried the Turkish restaurant Efendy which was very good.

We will definitely return thank you 🥳 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Addy01 12 reviews from this member

 Nice campsite, clean toilets & showers needed 50p for shower, located

2min walk to village pub & 5 mins to train stop where we got train into Skipton,

Its CCC site but takes everyone cheaper if in CCC, camped in a large field with no electric [ we didn't want electric, but they have it if you require it]

No restriction on pitches, fires allowed & site patrolled so not noisy at night,

Really enjoyed staying there. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Csking 1 review from this member

 Fantastic place, you get what it advertised and more with a fantastic little village to boot.

Fully recommend nice places to visit nearby ie Skipton and the dales. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Littlered66 1 review from this member

 Arrived rang the displayed number, waited, owner came along told us the price, 25 per night me & hubby were happy with that with EHU said we could park anywhere, owners left & we got on with our weekend away,

There were children on site, but they were just enjoying their own holidays, they played around near our Moho - no problems whatsoever,

Shower units were clean as was the kitchen area, walked the dog nearby, walked to the train station, got a happen return ticket to skipton approx 3. 60 pp which was reasonable- trains were frequent & charge clean -

No idea what time we had to leave -

Views stunning -

Will definitely return here 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Terry+Linda 51 reviews from this member

 We visited this site with our "Car Owners Club". And were thus on the "Rally Field". {it was actually our second visit there, we visited 5 years ago}

The staff were most helpful on our arrival, fixing us up with a EHU, even though we had not booked to use EHU, they even lent us their cable {even though we had our own}

I cant fault the facilities, the loos & showers seemed clean & plentiful, although I opted to use our own shower in our caravan.

The field we were in was right next to the railway line, although this was no problem as the trains are mainly the electric variety, and mainly fairly quiet {it does of course help that I am a bit of a steam train enthusiast}. And whilst were there we visited the Embsay & Bolton Abbey Steam Railway.

WE also took a drive into Skipton, and spent a pleasant hour on a Narrowboat with a short trip down the {Leeds-Liverpool?} Canal.

Skipton is a nice little town, it seems there is a Market on Saturdays, but wev were too late to visit it after visiting the Embsay Steam Railway.

WE had an afternoon meal in the Railway Inn. Just a "cheese toastie with chips & salad". But highly recommended as excellent value, the ale was good too {Timothy Taylors}. It seems there are two pubs in the village, but the other pub in the village was closed {as it seems the Landlady recently passed away}

The views from the campsite are excellent, and we had fantastic weather.

There looked to be something of a children's playground there, but as we did not take our grandchildren with us, I cannot comment or give a rating.

The approach to campsite is rather odd, it looks as though you entering someones private road, and there is a very narrow bridge to contend with. On leaving, I let my wife walk ahead to phone me & confirm it was "all clear".

It seems the site has won a good few "Awards" over the last few years, which TBH, does not surprise me {the Certificates are all displayed outside the loos }

All in all a great site. And one I will definitely want to return to, both on our own, and {hopefully} again with our Car Owners Club. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Janetc 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, we had a large grass pitch in our own tree surrounded area. New toilet/ shower block.

Great views of the yorkshire dales surrounding us, even though we were in the village of Cononley.

Railway Inn pub in walking distance, and on the opposite side of the the road was train station to Skipton which run approximately every 20 minuits.

Overall very good site and location. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Barnesj 2 reviews from this member

 Very nice site with generous space between units.

Shower block kept clean but needs updating. Duck boards need replacing with composite.

Close to Skipton for a nice walk round shop's, coffee shops, pubs and canal basin.

If you park in the pub opposite Aldi, on the main road in, you can walk into Skipton by the canal, 1 and half mile. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Laurac 21 reviews from this member

 Spacious site, very family friendly with lots of space for children to play.

Plea to of space between pitches depending on which field your in.

There is a washing up area and a choice of toilets to use both of which are kept clean and tidy.

Lots of walk nearby including a great walk into Skipton along the canal.

If your a C&C member only cost 13 per night 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chris5 1 review from this member

 Really nice place to stay flat level grass pitch in a hedge row location for max 4 units In our field- only three on our visit

Welcome on site upon arrival by assistant (Gill). Located our pitch for us told sort pennies later nice relaxed way of being welcomed to site not all about the money (paid next day on catching Alison)

Only note access a little tight for larger caravans

Toilets immaculate clean every time I visited good recycling going on I this current times it good they creating best practice for future

Great location for visiting places of interest for us Shibden hall, Halifax and surrounding area

Would we stay again big yes 
via mobile


Previous     144 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Riverside Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Riverside Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Riverside Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skipton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


46840 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement