Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Riverside Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Riverside Caravan Site Reviews

Riverside Caravan Site
Moorfoot Lane
Cononley
Skipton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD20 8LX
Tel: 07980 260727
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 118 Reviews
                8/10 from 118 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  118 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lynda2 1 review from this member

 This is a really friendly site well situated for easy train travel to both Skipton and Leeds.

Plenty of tent spaces on mostly well drained grass with access to electric hook up. Beautiful views of surrounding countryside, a village shop and 2 pubs.

A real bonus are the fridge and freezer facilities for guests.

We would not hesitate to recommend and would visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Alanws 1 review from this member

 The site is situated in a lovely little village which has pubs and a nice play park for children. It is only 10-15 minute drive in to Skipton town centre which has a nice market day.

The site itself is nice. Electric hook up and nice hot showers. Great washing up facilities for pots and pans. Ideally located and nice and clean.

If Iím being picky, the only downside was the entrance into the camping field, which after a couple of days of rain, was churned up and had the danger of getting your car stuck. Maybe gravel that area or even throw hay down. As I said thatís if Iím being picky.

The site was nice and cheap and cheaper again if you are a member of the caravan club.

I would recommend the site and will probably return. Thanks Riverside 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Hamm0nd01 1 review from this member

 Just got back from a 2 night stay at this site. Surroundings are beautiful and there is plenty for families with older children to do in surrounding villages and towns to do.

Loup scar only 30 mins away, had a lovely day here our second day. Nothing much in the way of anything to do on the actual campsite so kids can get restless in the evenings.

Had issues both nights with other campers being inconsiderate with no one to assist in those situations until the next day so we didn't sleep too well either night.

Good value for money on pitch rates 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Emst78 7 reviews from this member

 Alison was very helpful and designated us a pitch in a smaller section surrounded by hedges. Glad about this as we found on a night a lot of noise from the bigger field on the first night this was until gone 1am the second night alison was about patrolling and it was quiet from 11pm.

The site was kept clean and tidy toilets and washing up areas.

Location is great if you like to explore. Two pubs in the village and a big park. Train station also in the town. Easy walk to skipton along the canal just a little tricky to cross main road.

We would stay here again if we could have the same pitch 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Summymike14 1 review from this member

 Fantastic little site!

We are looking at returning at the end of the month for another weekend. Very reasonably priced.

We were given a warm welcome by the site owner, Alison, who told us to pitch up and make ourselves at home.

The site is based in a lovely little village; the local pub (Railway Inn) is warm and welcoming; the park across the road is brilliant - my 5 year old did not want to leave.

On site, the toilet and shower blocks are a little cramped but acceptable. The 50p for the shower lasted a surprisingly long time, and I was able to have a good clean.

The village shop closes early in the evening so make sure you get there before 7pm.

A very comfortable stay in a very pleasant setting. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janebu 1 review from this member

 Almost no acknowledgement of Covid security.

Only cold water for hand washing. No paper towels. Hand dryer not working properly.

Lovely views. Very relaxed. Very welcoming and friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MrsF2013 1 review from this member

 Lovely scenic location, less than 10min drive to Skipton. Local pub nearby.

Good size pitch with EHU available. Plenty of space to choose from in various fields.

Facilities clean. Signs up re COVID but no other obvious safety measures (no personal or contact details taken for track and trace, no hand santiser/all pot wash and fridges still available to use by all which seems uncommon at the moment). Lack of hot water in toilets for hand washing. 1 shower available per gender for 50p, which was long enough but ladies shower desperately needs a new shower head as water squirting everywhere.

Picnic tables available to move onto your pitch which was handy.

Sadly other campers affected our stay here, one group had left rubbish in the field and this took a day for staff to clean up.

Also had Issue with noise from other campers on a few nights inc group of young girls on their own. Owner not contactable in the evenings to address this.

Plenty of good reviews here so maybe we were unlucky with our mixed experience on this visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Janet1 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site in 2017 in a tent, & again in our campervan in Aug 2019. The site hadnít changed.

The lady who runs it is very friendly, & leaves you to choose where to pitch up. We didnít use the showers this time, but I remember them to have been hot the time before. They are coin operated.

The toilets & showers are very basic. There is a fridge & freezer facility, & 2 large pot washing basins. There is a playground with broken Little Tykes toys & bikes, however itís enough to keep our 3 & 4 year old happy.

There is also a lovely big playground made from logs just outside the entrance to the site, including a sand pit & zip wire.

There is a regular train service just outside the site. The surrounding scenery is very picturesque, & on both occasions weíve found the site to be very spacey, even on a bank holiday.

There are regular trains into Skipton from just outside the site. Our 2 boys love being able to see the trains passing the site.

The site has a slightly tired feel to it, but overall the scenery, the relaxed spacey feel to the site & location make it a very enjoyable stay, & we will definitely return. We paid £16 for the night without EHU. Itís also a caravan club site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Neil Heb 14 reviews from this member

 C&CC Certificated site, with 5 official caravan/motorhome pitches - choice of either hardstanding area (near gate) or several grass areas. There is also a separate camping filed and a separate rally field - there was a small rally there when we arrived, but they do not use the CS facilities, so no problems.

5 minute walk from station, for trains to Skipton or Leeds. No shop in the village, but there was a Ďpop-up shopí some days on the campsite; very limited supplies! Don't rely on this.

Facilities block is Ďrustic' in a barn, with two showers and separate male + female toilets and washrooms - no problems. Hook up by each pitch and taps nearby, plenty of space between pitches. There is also a play area with slide and kids vehicles.

Nice location, riverside walks available from the back gate. Good for train spotting! you can hear the trains, but not an issue.

OK value. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Targra 2 reviews from this member

 We have just got back from a long weekend here and we have loved it. Two families of very mixed ages. One day we went on the train to Skipton (5mins away).

Loads of room for the kids to run around or a bigger park 5min walk down the road for the older one's. 2pubs in the village, a small shop and a Chinese takeaway. Alison who is the lady who owns the place was great, really helpful and friendly.

We will definitely be returning and recommending to all our friends. Loved it 


Previous     118 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Riverside Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Riverside Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Riverside Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skipton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1478 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement