Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Parc Isaf Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Dyffryn Ardudwy > Parc Isaf Farm Reviews

Parc Isaf Farm
Gors Y Gedol Drive
Dyffryn Ardudwy
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL44 2RJ
Tel: 01341 247447
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 43 Reviews
                9/10 from 43 Reviews

Photos (5)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  43 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mrs juli 1 review from this member

 Just got home from a lovely few days at this little gem of a site. Wanted to stay in the area but as like everyone lots of places were booked up. The site is up a steep hill it is signposted but it is a small sign so you have to look out for it.

Arrival we were told where to park up and to pay when we had settled in, we had an electric pitch on grass which did slightly slope off but we could have rectified it if we moved the tent. Water was right by our pitch and the facilities were just a few feet away.

Lovely clean facilities free push showers with hairdryers for the ladies and three toilets, there is a washing up room with a washer and dryer that are coin operated and a freezer for you to use at your own risk.

If you were in a caravan and in the lower level your view would be amazing as even though you are higher up the coastal view was fab.

The site is clean and tidy and they have other accommodation for you to hire. The owner is lovely and friendly and isn't in your face at all which I really liked.

There are a few local shops if you turn right off the site and the beach is a short drive away or a decent walk if it is what you like to do. Barmouth itself is a ten minute drive although the parking can be a bit of a nightmare.

All in all I would definitely return to this site the only downside was the phone signal isn't the best but that can be a bonus for some.

There isn't any play area for children but our boys were happy to play with all the other kids on site it was fab to hear them all laughing together and playing games rather than having their heads stuck in technology.

Will defo go back but with our caravan next time 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Llewel 1 review from this member

 Very nice, quiet and clean site.

Our pitch was hardstanding and terraced so had a great view of the bay.

The massive beach is in walking distance, or there is a car park at Benar beach.

Great view of sunset from the road beside the site.

Easy to get to Barmouth and further. There is a station in Dyffryn Ardudwy and a bus service. We had transport so didn't try them. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mikem2 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site in great location for beach, coast and Rhinog mountains. Good views. Possible to walk into mountains or along coast from the site.

Facilities closed due to Covid but pitches with hook up good. Small play area for small children. Not near off site bars, restaurants or shops.

The scores I give are in consideration of the peculiar circumstances of the World under Covid. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Peter74 2 reviews from this member

 Great site. Owner very friendly and helpful. Great value for money. Fantastic views from the site. Site kept clean.

All facilities kept clean. All showers, hot water included in the price.

Would fully recommend. Will visit annually. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gazza50 6 reviews from this member

 This is a regular stay site for us. The site is clean and quiet with stunning views. Its great to sit back and chill whilst the farm works around us. The Edwards family have run the farm/site for many years and it is smoothly run and very well kept. There are many returners which shows how nice it is there.

Lots to do out and about and a couple of pubs with great food within walking {tough} distance. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Juliebelper 16 reviews from this member

 This site, a few miles out of Barmouth is in a picturesque location, a short drive off the main coast road. The road up is narrow but there are several passing places. It has 3 fields, the first 2 for caravans and motorhomes, the 3rd for tents, which is where we pitched.

The large tent field did take motorhomes too, whilst we were there. In saying it is large there are only half a dozen EHU pitches all against the one fence. This felt cramped considering the rest of the field was practically empty. Fine if you don't mind nearby neighbours, thankfully we were lucky to have friendly quiet families next to us. The EHU pitches are marked with wooden posts, being about 7 to 8 metres wide.

You have a view of the sea in the distance one way, but we'd all pitched facing the other way into the field with a view of the countryside.

The facilities, I felt were good and kept very clean and tidy by the owner, just not enough of them. Comprising of men's and ladies toilets and showers, the ladies having only 2 showers, which with the amount of holidaymakers on site did lead to queues. Plus a couple of sinks, not private or curtained off. There is a unisex disabled/family room, with good hand rails, accessible shower and baby bath and table. You get the key from the owner on arrival. I'm not sure if there is more than one key though! In the same block is a washing up area (with only 2 sinks - more queuing, but time to chat with fellow campers) a washing machine and dryer. A fridge/ freezer would make a welcome addition.

There is a Spar a short car journey away, but we used the good sized Co-op in Barmouth. The nearest beach is 1 and a half miles away, with a pay and display car park and a dozen or so free road parking spaces.

I didn't see any rules posted up and only saw the owner once on site, but she is very pleasant.

I booked over the phone after an initial email, paid the deposit by cheque, then the balance in cash on arrival. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Little Red Van 15 reviews from this member

 This site is set in a lovely location within walking distance of the lovely, clean and quiet Dyffryn Ardudwy Beach. The site facilities are clean and functional, if a little like the changing rooms at a swimming baths. The lights in the toilet block were not working one night, which was a bit inconvenient in the dark. Unfortunately, the pitches are too close together, and despite booking in advance, we were given a pitch right next to the toilet block and bins ('it's the only one left', we were told, and had to go and find it ourselves), so it was like Piccadilly Circus most of the time, with kids messing around near the bins till around 10pm. It certainly wasn't a relaxing atmosphere, which is a shame, as it could be a really nice site. We paid for 3 nights, but only stayed for 2. We will not be returning. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ron2418 3 reviews from this member

 Where do I start? The entrance to the site is steep on a good tarmac road with plenty of passing places. we booked a hard standing pitch which there were six, with three occupied at the time of arrival. the pitches were level and raised slightly from the well kept grass in front with fantastic views of Barmouth bay. behind the pitch was a stone wall and behind that were grassed pitches which was tiered to the height of your caravan. The toilet facilities were clean and tidy with a laundrette and recycling facilities next to the building. The hosts were polite and welcoming. And now the downside, the following day a small white van arrived towing a small two berth and pitched up, he then left and reappeared an hour or so later this time towing a twin axle the registration plate did not match the towing vehicle which made me suspicious, after pitching up another vehicle arrived late evening with a single occupant, the following morning at 0700 the two men started to gut the twin axle of its upholstery and carpets, this lasted all day and most of the following day, this was really not on and whether the owners knew what was going is anyone's guess but these men were blatant about what they were doing. Needless to say our five day break was ruined and will not be going back there again. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: S willis 13 reviews from this member

 Just returend from this great site lovely views of sea site also grass kept short and cuttings picked up straight away by mower great the toilets and washing up arear allways spotless the space for caravans r good water taps on some spots r next to caravan the owners work really hard to make this a lovely site and they are friendly and helpful only downfall is some children play around the toilet but the parents are to blame for not telling them to not play around the toilets has mrs edwards works hard to keep toilets clean there's is a washing machine and drier on site cant wait to return 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kanga66 1 review from this member

 Great site very clean and tidy. Owners lovely people. Great views of the sea and walks in the woods especially in hot weather. Shower and washing facilities are spotless. Good size pitches and the caravans are not too close together. I would recommend this site to anyone. The only downfall is children being allowed to run around your caravan not respecting your privacy. The parents are to blame for this certainly not the farm owners. 


Previous     43 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Parc Isaf Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Parc Isaf Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Parc Isaf Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dyffryn Ardudwy      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3685 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement