Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Parc Isaf Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Dyffryn Ardudwy > Parc Isaf Farm Reviews

Parc Isaf Farm
Gors Y Gedol Drive
Dyffryn Ardudwy
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL44 2RJ
Tel: 01341 247447
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 39 Reviews
                9/10 from 39 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gazza50 6 reviews from this member

This is a regular stay site for us. The site is clean and quiet with stunning views. Its great to sit back and chill whilst the farm works around us. The Edwards family have run the farm/site for many years and it is smoothly run and very well kept. There are many returners which shows how nice it is there. Lots to do out and about and a couple of pubs with great food within walking {tough} distance.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Juliebelper 14 reviews from this member

This site, a few miles out of Barmouth is in a picturesque location, a short drive off the main coast road. The road up is narrow but there are several passing places. It has 3 fields, the first 2 for caravans and motorhomes, the 3rd for tents, which is where we pitched.

The large tent field did take motorhomes too, whilst we were there. In saying it is large there are only half a dozen EHU pitches all against the one fence. This felt cramped considering the rest of the field was practically empty. Fine if you don't mind nearby neighbours, thankfully we were lucky to have friendly quiet families next to us. The EHU pitches are marked with wooden posts, being about 7 to 8 metres wide.

You have a view of the sea in the distance one way, but we'd all pitched facing the other way into the field with a view of the countryside.

The facilities, I felt were good and kept very clean and tidy by the owner, just not enough of them. Comprising of men's and ladies toilets and showers, the ladies having only 2 showers, which with the amount of holidaymakers on site did lead to queues. Plus a couple of sinks, not private or curtained off. There is a unisex disabled/family room, with good hand rails, accessible shower and baby bath and table. You get the key from the owner on arrival. I'm not sure if there is more than one key though! In the same block is a washing up area (with only 2 sinks - more queuing, but time to chat with fellow campers) a washing machine and dryer. A fridge/ freezer would make a welcome addition.

There is a Spar a short car journey away, but we used the good sized Co-op in Barmouth. The nearest beach is 1 and a half miles away, with a pay and display car park and a dozen or so free road parking spaces.

I didn't see any rules posted up and only saw the owner once on site, but she is very pleasant.

I booked over the phone after an initial email, paid the deposit by cheque, then the balance in cash on arrival.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Little Red Van 14 reviews from this member

This site is set in a lovely location within walking distance of the lovely, clean and quiet Dyffryn Ardudwy Beach. The site facilities are clean and functional, if a little like the changing rooms at a swimming baths. The lights in the toilet block were not working one night, which was a bit inconvenient in the dark. Unfortunately, the pitches are too close together, and despite booking in advance, we were given a pitch right next to the toilet block and bins ('it's the only one left', we were told, and had to go and find it ourselves), so it was like Piccadilly Circus most of the time, with kids messing around near the bins till around 10pm. It certainly wasn't a relaxing atmosphere, which is a shame, as it could be a really nice site. We paid for 3 nights, but only stayed for 2. We will not be returning.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ron2418 3 reviews from this member

Where do I start? The entrance to the site is steep on a good tarmac road with plenty of passing places. we booked a hard standing pitch which there were six, with three occupied at the time of arrival. the pitches were level and raised slightly from the well kept grass in front with fantastic views of Barmouth bay. behind the pitch was a stone wall and behind that were grassed pitches which was tiered to the height of your caravan. The toilet facilities were clean and tidy with a laundrette and recycling facilities next to the building. The hosts were polite and welcoming. And now the downside, the following day a small white van arrived towing a small two berth and pitched up, he then left and reappeared an hour or so later this time towing a twin axle the registration plate did not match the towing vehicle which made me suspicious, after pitching up another vehicle arrived late evening with a single occupant, the following morning at 0700 the two men started to gut the twin axle of its upholstery and carpets, this lasted all day and most of the following day, this was really not on and whether the owners knew what was going is anyone's guess but these men were blatant about what they were doing. Needless to say our five day break was ruined and will not be going back there again.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: S willis 13 reviews from this member

Just returend from this great site lovely views of sea site also grass kept short and cuttings picked up straight away by mower great the toilets and washing up arear allways spotless the space for caravans r good water taps on some spots r next to caravan the owners work really hard to make this a lovely site and they are friendly and helpful only downfall is some children play around the toilet but the parents are to blame for not telling them to not play around the toilets has mrs edwards works hard to keep toilets clean there's is a washing machine and drier on site cant wait to return

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kanga66 1 review from this member

Great site very clean and tidy. Owners lovely people. Great views of the sea and walks in the woods especially in hot weather. Shower and washing facilities are spotless. Good size pitches and the caravans are not too close together. I would recommend this site to anyone. The only downfall is children being allowed to run around your caravan not respecting your privacy. The parents are to blame for this certainly not the farm owners.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mollymoo2727 1 review from this member

Just returned from a holiday on this site and will definitely be using it again its lovely and quiet, there's lots of room for caravans and tents and the shower blocks etc are spotless.

Just up the road is a woods which we used lots to walk our pooch. This site is real value for money and would highly recommend.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lewiss22 7 reviews from this member

Excellent site and we will return here this year. The walk up to site hard work due to the hill but the views from the site are breath taking. Lady Owner very helpful shower block spotless. Perfect for an inexpensive break in the quiet with the bonus of near by places to eat and the beach and as a dog owner plenty of room for them to run, beautiful walks.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: S willis 13 reviews from this member

Just returned from this lovely site after staying 2 weeks as usual toilets and showers allways lovely and clean there are water taps to each caravan which is great the owners are allways friendly they will help you pitch your caravan if needed only down side of our holiday was a couple in next caravan left their dog in awning when they went out for the day if the weather had become really hot I would have reported this to mrs Edwards I'm sure she would have dealt with this couple please please don't leave dogs in caravan or awnings

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Martin3520 9 reviews from this member

I stopped here for a weekend with my two kids as I have been coming here for 6 years. The site is very clean and tidy with spotless free showers and excellent sea views. The owners are very helpful and friendly. Lots of room for kids to play and it is also very tranquil and peaceful. Some of the pitches are sloping and some are level with a few hardstanding ones. It is very reasonably priced and also a good location for visiting the north wales area.

Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2012 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019