Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Thornhills Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Bridgwater > Thornhills Farm Reviews

Thornhills Farm
Othery
Bridgwater
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA7 0QL
Tel: 01823 698247
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12 pitches all with hardstanding
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 18 Reviews
                10/10 from 18 Reviews

Photos (11)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Genieb 7 reviews from this member

Just spent 2 weeks at this site and would certainly return when this way again. All hard standing and large pitches. Beautifully kept and although we didn't use the showers etc. , these were immaculate. Did use the laundry and once again, couldn't fault. Sue and John very pleasant and helpful. The good weather was a bonus.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jackie Meddings 3 reviews from this member

Again a lovely visit. The Campsite and Toilet/Shower area is always spotless.

A nice quiet campsite. If you want a 'Haven site' this is not for you. Children are welcome though.

Close to Cheddar Gorge, Weston, Brean, Burnham on sea, as well as areas to the south of Somerset.

Puis nearby. King Alfred, Boat and Anchor, with a nice canal walk before you sit for a drink and a bite to eat. Crown Inn at Fivehead.

Back in June.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jackie Meddings 3 reviews from this member


Another visit to this lovely Caravan Park. Everything is always clean and tidy.

A lovely area to visit all somerset has to offer.

John and Sue always friendly and helpful. Daisy their dog is a little sweetie.

Weston, Burnham on Sea, Cheddar Gorge all close by as is the

R. S. P. B.

The Crown in Fivehead is worth a visit, Steve and Jackie give a lovely warm welcome. The Boat and Anchor and the King Alfred as well.

Already booked for next March.

Well worth a visit.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fredlawson 1 review from this member

The owners were not at home when we arrived, but the notice board was clear and concise and finding our pitch was simple. When the owners appeared they were kind, helpful, friendly and Daisy is the cutest dog ever. Showers and toilets were spotless, as was laundry and washing up area. Ice creams on request was a wonderful idea, and much appreciated on hot days. Site was easy to find and access and egress as good as it gets. Without a doubt the best site we have ever stayed at. We will DEFINITELY be back.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Paulineroyle 1 review from this member

We have just spent 10 nights at this site, our second visit. If we didn't live at the other end of the country we would be there more often. We think this site is the best one we have stayed at. The facilities are superb, and spotlessly clean. The owners are friendly and helpful.

There is lots to do in the area, plenty of places to visit and a number of RSPB reserves are nearby.

The road is quite busy but it is quiet at night. Unfortunately there isn't a village shop, but Westonzoyland has one and a butcher's next door, about 5 mins by car. A mobile fish and chip shop also calls there on a Thursday - excellent. There is a Tesco in Langport and a petrol station as you enter the town.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jackie Meddings 3 reviews from this member

Have stayed here many, many times. We started out with four dogs, but have recently lost our last one.

We are back again this September.

John is always helpful and friendly.

The site is lovely and the shower blocks lovely and clean.

Lovely quiet park. Lots of nearby things to do.

Now the added feature of a shop.

All good.

Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bobsan03 14 reviews from this member

What a lovey little gem of a site, the owners are very friendly they make you feel welcome, it's walking distance to a public house that serves delicious food. Glastonbury, Bridgewater and Wells not too far to travel to visit. The shower and toilet block is immaculate and very modern. We will return.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nigel10 1 review from this member

Spent 4 nights/5days on this cracking little site. John keeps the place immaculate, it's rare to see a site mown by hand these days ! The shower/toilet facilities, although small, proved quite sufficient even though the place was full. The location is ideal for exploring the Levels. I'm sure that we will return as we were too early to see the ' starlings' at Ham Wall. Another one to tick off the bucket list.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ClaireMcBear 2 reviews from this member

Fantastic site. If it wasn't so far from us, we'd be regular weekend visitors.

A small site, but wonderfully laid out, beautiful surroundings, well kept and the nicest toilet/shower/laundry facilities I have come across. You couldn't ask for a warmer welcome anywhere nor so helpful.

We have 2 young children (6 & 3) and whilst we found the site prefect for them to play using their imaginations, run free and relax I accept this isn't to everyone's taste and if you are looking for child entertainment, then this probably isn't the place for you. It's a lovely quiet and sedate site & we absolutely loved it for that.

Would highly recommend.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Beall48 1 review from this member

What a fantastic site this is. A lovely owner who was there to greet us and show us where everything was and if we needed anything he was on hand. The facilities were great, lovely shower, which was immaculately clean. The site is in a good location with plenty to see and do nearby. We can't wait to return in the future, it was worth the 6 hour journey time.

Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3260 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019