Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Thornhills Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Bridgwater > Thornhills Farm Reviews

Thornhills Farm
Othery
Bridgwater
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA7 0QL
Tel: 01823 698188
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12 pitches all with hardstanding
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 23 Reviews
                10/10 from 23 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Glosbill 26 reviews from this member

 Shhh. You know when a site is so good you want to keep it secret. Don't tell anyone. The ice cream is exquisite.

The facilities so posh. They even stock calor. Do real coffee. Free plums.

Missed the fresh pizza cos that is only on a saturday. It's in our book for return visit.

Lovely people too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Westie 4 reviews from this member

 Our stay at Thornhills farm was our final week of a four week adventure and was a very late decision to visit Somerset. We can say that from the booking through to extending our stay for three nights was made simple by the no nonsense approach of the owners.

The site is nice and small but has facilities probably only expected from larger sites. Great water and sanitation.

Toilets and showers super.

All staff and owners could not be more helpful, local information and recommendations were all great.

The pitch was immaculate.

Very nice little shop selling some lovely produce. Pizza night on Saturday was a treat after walking about twelve miles in Kilve.

Great base to see a huge part of Somerset. We would recommend this site to anyone it was wonderful.

The Westies. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulthechippy 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site

Just wanted a stop over as we had a long journey up north from Cornwall and found this, with immaculate showers / toilets the site is very clean and very tidy Bin area too.

Friendly site owners too who came round to chat for a while also very quiet / peaceful site 


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helen5 1 review from this member

 Campsite is easy to find. Although getting anywhere by foot involved a walk along a very busy road, the site is well placed for visiting neighbouring places by car.

We were warmly greeted with a big smile by the campsite owner. My dog was welcome too.

The site is spacious, the facilities are readily accessible and meticulously clean.

Altogether a very pleasant experience 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Genieb 11 reviews from this member

 Just spent 2 weeks at this site and would certainly return when this way again. All hard standing and large pitches.

Beautifully kept and although we didn't use the showers etc. , these were immaculate. Did use the laundry and once again, couldn't fault.

Sue and John very pleasant and helpful. The good weather was a bonus. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jackie Meddings 4 reviews from this member

 Another visit to this lovely Campsite. Everything is always spotless.

Always a warm welcome from Sue and John and Daisy the dog.

Dogs welcome. Bought our new arrival Gracie.

10 out of 10. More if I could give the place a higher score. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jackie Meddings 4 reviews from this member

 Again a lovely visit. The Campsite and Toilet/Shower area is always spotless.

A nice quiet campsite. If you want a 'Haven site' this is not for you. Children are welcome though.

Close to Cheddar Gorge, Weston, Brean, Burnham on sea, as well as areas to the south of Somerset.

Puis nearby. King Alfred, Boat and Anchor, with a nice canal walk before you sit for a drink and a bite to eat. Crown Inn at Fivehead.

Back in June. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jackie Meddings 4 reviews from this member

 Another visit to this lovely Caravan Park. Everything is always clean and tidy.

A lovely area to visit all somerset has to offer.

John and Sue always friendly and helpful. Daisy their dog is a little sweetie.

Weston, Burnham on Sea, Cheddar Gorge all close by as is the

R. S. P. B.

The Crown in Fivehead is worth a visit, Steve and Jackie give a lovely warm welcome. The Boat and Anchor and the King Alfred as well.

Already booked for next March.

Well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fredlawson 1 review from this member

 The owners were not at home when we arrived, but the notice board was clear and concise and finding our pitch was simple. When the owners appeared they were kind, helpful, friendly and Daisy is the cutest dog ever. Showers and toilets were spotless, as was laundry and washing up area. Ice creams on request was a wonderful idea, and much appreciated on hot days. Site was easy to find and access and egress as good as it gets. Without a doubt the best site we have ever stayed at. We will DEFINITELY be back. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paulineroyle 1 review from this member

 We have just spent 10 nights at this site, our second visit. If we didn't live at the other end of the country we would be there more often. We think this site is the best one we have stayed at. The facilities are superb, and spotlessly clean. The owners are friendly and helpful.

There is lots to do in the area, plenty of places to visit and a number of RSPB reserves are nearby.

The road is quite busy but it is quiet at night. Unfortunately there isn't a village shop, but Westonzoyland has one and a butcher's next door, about 5 mins by car. A mobile fish and chip shop also calls there on a Thursday - excellent. There is a Tesco in Langport and a petrol station as you enter the town. 


Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Thornhills Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Thornhills Farm?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Thornhills Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridgwater      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3303 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder