Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Thornhills Farm

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Bridgwater > Thornhills Farm > Reviews

Thornhills Farm
Othery
Bridgwater
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA7 0QL
Tel: 01823 698188
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 12 pitches all with hardstanding
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 26 Reviews
                9/10 from 26 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jackie and brian 3 reviews from this member

 The pathway to the toilets had no night lights, you have to take a tourch, al s on delivery days, woke. Woke us up, with the banging of the lorries, and loud talking.

No one to greet you on arrival, you have to look on the black board, for your name,

The shop on site for ice cream only open once in five days, plus the pizza was not on sale,

Dog walking area was none existence, what grass where you could walk dogs, often had dogs poo on the grass, we told the owners of the site, but it was still there and some more, two days later.

Disabled toilet 🚽🚽was not suitable for all disable people, no mirror in there, if you are wearing a stoma bag, you need a mirror so you can see what you are doing,

Only 12 pitches on site,

You need a car to get you from a to b, you could walk to the pub, if you don't mind risking your life from the very busy road,

We were looking forward to having a nice break, owner's never came over to say hello, we had trouble with the washing machine, phone ☎ the owner, she said can't you wait till the morning as I am going swimming, my husband said no, she did come about a hour later, she never came to our van to tell us it's working again, one lady on site she came over help us with a few problems that we had, her name is kitty, lovely lady,

Would we return NO chance, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mclouis3 4 reviews from this member

 Site has good access and pitches spaced out,

Has ice cream on sale very tasty didnít try the coffee there,

Toilets very clean

Would go back

Only downside is you need a car to go anywhere 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Markfi 1 review from this member

 Absolutely cracking little family run site. Very well maintained and clean on both the pitches, and site facilities. In fact my wife said the toilet and showers reminded her of hotel facilities.

On Saturday evening they even had a wood fired pizza over with fresh to order pizzas available to purchase, on top of the normal coffee & ice creams and such from the on site shop.

Will definitely revisit this cracking little site in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Glosbill 28 reviews from this member

 Shhh. You know when a site is so good you want to keep it secret. Don't tell anyone. The ice cream is exquisite.

The facilities so posh. They even stock calor. Do real coffee. Free plums.

Missed the fresh pizza cos that is only on a saturday. It's in our book for return visit.

Lovely people too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Westie 4 reviews from this member

 Our stay at Thornhills farm was our final week of a four week adventure and was a very late decision to visit Somerset. We can say that from the booking through to extending our stay for three nights was made simple by the no nonsense approach of the owners.

The site is nice and small but has facilities probably only expected from larger sites. Great water and sanitation.

Toilets and showers super.

All staff and owners could not be more helpful, local information and recommendations were all great.

The pitch was immaculate.

Very nice little shop selling some lovely produce. Pizza night on Saturday was a treat after walking about twelve miles in Kilve.

Great base to see a huge part of Somerset. We would recommend this site to anyone it was wonderful.

The Westies. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulthechippy 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site

Just wanted a stop over as we had a long journey up north from Cornwall and found this, with immaculate showers / toilets the site is very clean and very tidy Bin area too.

Friendly site owners too who came round to chat for a while also very quiet / peaceful site 


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helen5 1 review from this member

 Campsite is easy to find. Although getting anywhere by foot involved a walk along a very busy road, the site is well placed for visiting neighbouring places by car.

We were warmly greeted with a big smile by the campsite owner. My dog was welcome too.

The site is spacious, the facilities are readily accessible and meticulously clean.

Altogether a very pleasant experience 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Genieb 15 reviews from this member

 Just spent 2 weeks at this site and would certainly return when this way again. All hard standing and large pitches.

Beautifully kept and although we didn't use the showers etc. , these were immaculate. Did use the laundry and once again, couldn't fault.

Sue and John very pleasant and helpful. The good weather was a bonus. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jackie Meddings 4 reviews from this member

 Another visit to this lovely Campsite. Everything is always spotless.

Always a warm welcome from Sue and John and Daisy the dog.

Dogs welcome. Bought our new arrival Gracie.

10 out of 10. More if I could give the place a higher score. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jackie Meddings 4 reviews from this member

 Again a lovely visit. The Campsite and Toilet/Shower area is always spotless.

A nice quiet campsite. If you want a 'Haven site' this is not for you. Children are welcome though.

Close to Cheddar Gorge, Weston, Brean, Burnham on sea, as well as areas to the south of Somerset.

Puis nearby. King Alfred, Boat and Anchor, with a nice canal walk before you sit for a drink and a bite to eat. Crown Inn at Fivehead.

Back in June. 


Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Thornhills Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Thornhills Farm?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Thornhills Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridgwater      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


58059 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement