Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Thornhills Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Bridgwater > Thornhills Farm Reviews

Thornhills Farm
Othery
Bridgwater
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA7 0QL
Tel: 01823 698247
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12 pitches all with hardstanding
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 20 Reviews
                10/10 from 20 Reviews

Photos (11)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helen59189egt 1 review from this member

 Campsite is easy to find. Although getting anywhere by foot involved a walk along a very busy road, the site is well placed for visiting neighbouring places by car.

We were warmly greeted with a big smile by the campsite owner. My dog was welcome too.

The site is spacious, the facilities are readily accessible and meticulously clean.

Altogether a very pleasant experience 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Genieb 10 reviews from this member

 Just spent 2 weeks at this site and would certainly return when this way again. All hard standing and large pitches.

Beautifully kept and although we didn't use the showers etc. , these were immaculate. Did use the laundry and once again, couldn't fault.

Sue and John very pleasant and helpful. The good weather was a bonus. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jackie Meddings 4 reviews from this member

 Another visit to this lovely Campsite. Everything is always spotless.

Always a warm welcome from Sue and John and Daisy the dog.

Dogs welcome. Bought our new arrival Gracie.

10 out of 10. More if I could give the place a higher score. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jackie Meddings 4 reviews from this member

 Again a lovely visit. The Campsite and Toilet/Shower area is always spotless.

A nice quiet campsite. If you want a 'Haven site' this is not for you. Children are welcome though.

Close to Cheddar Gorge, Weston, Brean, Burnham on sea, as well as areas to the south of Somerset.

Puis nearby. King Alfred, Boat and Anchor, with a nice canal walk before you sit for a drink and a bite to eat. Crown Inn at Fivehead.

Back in June. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jackie Meddings 4 reviews from this member

 Another visit to this lovely Caravan Park. Everything is always clean and tidy.

A lovely area to visit all somerset has to offer.

John and Sue always friendly and helpful. Daisy their dog is a little sweetie.

Weston, Burnham on Sea, Cheddar Gorge all close by as is the

R. S. P. B.

The Crown in Fivehead is worth a visit, Steve and Jackie give a lovely warm welcome. The Boat and Anchor and the King Alfred as well.

Already booked for next March.

Well worth a visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fredlawson 1 review from this member

 The owners were not at home when we arrived, but the notice board was clear and concise and finding our pitch was simple. When the owners appeared they were kind, helpful, friendly and Daisy is the cutest dog ever. Showers and toilets were spotless, as was laundry and washing up area. Ice creams on request was a wonderful idea, and much appreciated on hot days. Site was easy to find and access and egress as good as it gets. Without a doubt the best site we have ever stayed at. We will DEFINITELY be back. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paulineroyle 1 review from this member

 We have just spent 10 nights at this site, our second visit. If we didn't live at the other end of the country we would be there more often. We think this site is the best one we have stayed at. The facilities are superb, and spotlessly clean. The owners are friendly and helpful.

There is lots to do in the area, plenty of places to visit and a number of RSPB reserves are nearby.

The road is quite busy but it is quiet at night. Unfortunately there isn't a village shop, but Westonzoyland has one and a butcher's next door, about 5 mins by car. A mobile fish and chip shop also calls there on a Thursday - excellent. There is a Tesco in Langport and a petrol station as you enter the town. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jackie Meddings 4 reviews from this member

 Have stayed here many, many times. We started out with four dogs, but have recently lost our last one.

We are back again this September.

John is always helpful and friendly.

The site is lovely and the shower blocks lovely and clean.

Lovely quiet park. Lots of nearby things to do.

Now the added feature of a shop.

All good. 


Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bobsan03 14 reviews from this member

 What a lovey little gem of a site, the owners are very friendly they make you feel welcome, it's walking distance to a public house that serves delicious food. Glastonbury, Bridgewater and Wells not too far to travel to visit. The shower and toilet block is immaculate and very modern. We will return. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nigel10 1 review from this member

 Spent 4 nights/5days on this cracking little site. John keeps the place immaculate, it's rare to see a site mown by hand these days ! The shower/toilet facilities, although small, proved quite sufficient even though the place was full. The location is ideal for exploring the Levels. I'm sure that we will return as we were too early to see the ' starlings' at Ham Wall. Another one to tick off the bucket list. 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Thornhills Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Thornhills Farm?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Thornhills Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridgwater      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1323 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement