Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Llanfair Bach Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Holyhead > Llanfair Bach Certificated Site Reviews

Llanfair Bach Certificated Site
Penrhos Beach Rd
Holyhead
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL65 2PR
Tel: 01407 764104
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5 units plus tents
Open: 01/03 To 30/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 20 Reviews
                8/10 from 20 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports 1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Learners 1 review from this member

Second time away in new motorhome, the site was substandard, grass not cut and bins full, told to put dogs on a lead but many without. Seems one rule for one and another for others. Toilets not very clean. Wont be returning. Not sure who the younger lady was but seems to have an attitude problem.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Caergeiliog 15 reviews from this member

No hot water in the male toilet cubicle. No effective soap dispensers in either toilets and no means of drying one's hands. Access to the toilet area was via a narrow passage from the camp area and it was infested with flies/insects. The wash area for crockery etc was disgustingly filthy. The 'black water' disposal area was also dirty, to the point of being unhealthy at best. Grass on site was on the long side and needed cutting. Overpriced at £15. 00/night given the general condition of the site. There are much better value for money sites on Anglesey; this site certainly wasn't one of them!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chappers2341 11 reviews from this member

The owners have made some improvements to the site since our last visit in 2011.

They have created 4 serviced hardstandings and a drive round roadway that would make it much easier for caravanners.

Again we stayed in our tent with our dog, the shower and toilets are more than adequate and kept clean and for £9 a night for the three of us it can't be beaten.

The site is really close to all of the supermarkets and a 5 min drive from the ferry terminal

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TandB 9 reviews from this member

We chose this for proximity to shops so we wouldn't have to drive miles for tea or store food on site and because it was so cheap (£9 a night) for high season. We stayed for 4 nights of a heatwave so being able to get fresh milk from Tesco or Morrisons up the road was a bonus. The only drawback was the noise from the road and the factory at night but we bought earplugs! Would be brilliant if you have dogs/children as plenty of running around space on beach over the road and up the road at the coastal park. Weather was brilliant; may not have been so pleasant to traipse to the toilet in a wet night.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Motorhomemadness 7 reviews from this member

Stayed on site with 2 adults and one teenager and dogs.

Nice campsite, lovely lady running it, well kept site.

Hardstanding pitch good, sized. Water connection on pitch.

Toilet in a 'shed' as was shower but we didn't use the shower.

Reasonably, priced, . £13 or £15

Next to coastal path and beach. Rough shingle beach.

Pubs and shops a five minute drive away but we did not use them.

Had a lovely walk at Aberffraw beach.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kateandjames 52 reviews from this member

We stopped here for a night on the way to catch the ferry to Ireland (10 min drive away from terminal).

The site is a small family run site, well kept and with good recycling facilities. There are toilets and a shower, plus a wash up area. These are very basic but functional.

The beach is within a 1 minute walk, as is the coast path; shops and a pub are about a 5 minute walk.

Great little site if you want to use the ferry port or are walking the coast path.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Stewquechua 2 reviews from this member

What a lovely little site, we were warmly welcomed when we spent a long weekend there. Surprisingly sheltered. Very tidy and secure. The shower and toilets are basic, but worked just fine and as there were not many on the site, so there was no need to wait. Access to the cycle routes and the local beach were a couple of minutes away. The nearby retail park takes good care of provisions. I would not hesitate to recommend this site to anyone.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Glynn09 1 review from this member

As noted below, this is a cracking little site, run by a lovely family.

The site is very well kept. Facilities are basic, but adequate and clean.

It's ideally located for the coastal path (which is what we used it for), as a base to explore the amazing Island of Anglesey, the Welsh mainland, as well as a stop over for the ferry, or for day trips to Ireland.

I'd highly recommended it to anyone.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mo Lee 2 reviews from this member

We used this site before getting the ferry to Ireland and again on our return. It is in a great position as only 5 mins from the ferry.

I agree with other's comments regarding location to beach, walks for our dogs and the general ambience of the site. We are very happy to have only basic facilities but the toilets are not very inviting and were lacking in paper and soap on our second visit.

With a bit more tlc and a good clean they would be reasonably acceptable! The washing up area could also do with being better maintained and I'm sure some hot water would greatly benefit people in tents.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: ZIZAG 26 reviews from this member

This Is a lovely little gem of a site. In a good sheltered area. Very peaceful and quite. With nice views.

Barbara and Adrian are Brilliant and look after all the Campers and Caravanners needs and requests. And make you feel very welcome. The site Is well laid out, and the grass Is nicely lawned : I stayed here whilst walking the coastal path. And felt very relaxed and at home.

Its right next to the Anglesey coastal path and Penrhos country park. And close to a retail park and shops with Holyhead close by. Handy for trips to Ireland.

I would highly recommend.

Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4323 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019