Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Wynd Hill Hideaway Campsite

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Site Reviews

Wynd Hill Hideaway Campsite
Manorbier
Tenby
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA70 7SL
Tel: 01834 870080  or  07792932066
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: Easter To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 25 Reviews
                8/10 from 25 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool 5 miles 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: RylandJ 1 review from this member

A wonderful two night stay in this spacious site. Views of the sea from the flat pitches and just a short walk to two beautiful beaches - Manorbier and Skwinkle. There is also a children's play area just a short walk away on the outskirts of Manorbier where there is a well stocked shop for provisions.

The site is just a short way out of Tenby, but feels a million miles away from the hustle and bustle of the busy seaside resort.

Llinos and Russ, the site's owners, were really helpful and accommodating.

The toilet block is recently refurbished. Really clean.

If you are looking for a simple, quiet spot this is the site for you.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gilian61 9 reviews from this member

We stayed on this site last year in September. Quite a pretty little site with easy access and recent new owners who were very pleasant and helpful. We were on one of the hard standings for caravans with EHU and we had a glimpse of the sea to our left - to have a better view of the sea you needed to be right down by the fence on the grass. But then you wouldn't have the benefit of the hard standing.

The facilities were old and very basic, one toilet and shower for women and the same for men - however they have now upgraded these (according to the UK campsite details. )

To catch the bus into Tenby or Pembroke you had to walk from the site down to the Manorbier road below to reach the bus stop or walk down through the fields in front of the site which was not so good when the weather was wet and the grass was long!

We enjoyed our week there though and wish the new owners all the best with their venture - they are a lovely little family - but sadly we wouldn't go back as the sea view was only really a glimpse to left and right and it was a trek to catch the bus into Tenby. Also 24 per night for a caravan with EHU (which is the price they are asking now) is way too much we think for what you get.

We have found a site nearby which charges 16 per night - has a nice shower and toilet and where the bus to Tenby and to Pembroke stops right outside the gateway! For us we feel this is much better value for money.

Manorbier is a pretty village with a good village shop, pub, castle, church and beach. Above the beach is a nice viewing point with car parking.

The surrounding area is lovely, with lots of nice places to visit like Tenby, Pembroke, Carew Castle, Cresswell Quay and the Angle Peninsular. For supermarkets Pembroke Dock is about 6 miles away. Along the road from the site towards Jameston is the Buttyland Caravan Site which does lovely take away Fish and Chips!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: I at home 1 review from this member

Stayed for 2 weeks. Excellent site and ambience. Manorbier village and beach within easy walking distance, with small store and post office. Castle too. Basic amenities very clean. Quiet site.

An excellent choice!

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Harderwijk 1 review from this member

Really relaxing quiet site. We stayed 5 nights whilst touring through Wales. We had our dog (Pembroke Welsh Corgi) with is and loved to play tennis ball. Small but spacious campsite, with views to the sea. Escaping the busy Netherslands, we had a fabulous stay. The owner Barry is very friendly. Simple but clean washroom was sufficient to us. Wanted to stay longer but also want to see more of the country so moved on. Enjoyed the cream tea in Manorbier Castle within walking distance from the site. Thanks for the lovely stay Brian!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nam110 1 review from this member

Camped for 3 nights in the non-electric section, (owners happy to charge mobile phones). Nice clean site and very helpful / welcoming owners. If you want a quiet site this is the one for you (suited us). Good choice of restaurants and shops close by. Tenby Town is just a short distance away as are many beautiful beaches. Would definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Davesharpe11 1 review from this member

Good spacious site, the concrete hard standings are great for a quick set up. The views from the site are really good giving double aspect views of the sea. Site facility's were always clean when we were there although we didn't use the showers as we have a good end bathroom on our Conqueror 645. Access to th site is very good for this area due to being directly off the Tenby road and road noise was pretty much non-existent. Manorbier village is about 15 min walk and the beach another 5 mins after that, village has a good store to get most things needed for a good holiday (no need to use the car). Dawn was a great host, very welcoming and eager to help if we had any questions. Overall this site was ideal for our needs and we will be using it again.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Jellyjam 4 reviews from this member

We've just had a fabulous stay at Wynd Hill. A beautiful little site with incredibly friendly owners, who were more than happy to help with any inquiries and information about the local area.

We have a campervan and awning, (we don't bother with electric hook-up ourselves but it is available). The site is small and quiet, with easy access to Manorbier, with it's shops, and public house and only a ten minute drive to Tenby. There is no park, but plenty of room for children to play and only a 15 minute pleasant walk to the beach too.

The site has basic, but very clean facilities and we loved it there.

There are lot's of attractions nearby, Folly Farm is an amazing day out for all of the family, and Tenby's beaches are lovely and clean.

All in all a great site that we will definitely visit again, many thanks to the owners for finding space for us at short notice. :)

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Llinos_77 1 review from this member

Stayed for 2 nights with husband, 6 year old daughter and 18 month old son.

Basic facilities but fantastic location. Owners were friendly and very helpful.

The children enjoyed having loads of space to run around and my daughter especially enjoyed helping to feed the horses.

WI'll be booking for a longer stay neXT year.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Davyboy1 10 reviews from this member

Having just brought my motorhome I wanted to get out and try it out. I had seen this campsite, it looked good. It's clean, the owners are nice and friendly, but it's basic. There is a bus service that goes in to tenby. It's only a short walk to the village. The shop stocks all the basics. Nice pub and friendly. The beach is at the bottom of the village and you have to check out the castle. A must is a cliff top walk

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Leemei 2 reviews from this member

We stayed for three nights over Easter weekend, the site is a small one but in many ways all the better for it.

The kids loved it as there was lots of room for them to run around & play, they especially enjoyed the owners two dogs who like to play fetch with any willing child.

The site was quite windy when we were there (it is called Wynd Hill!) There are great views from the site.

The one area that can be improved on is the toilet/shower block, it is a bit drafty & the shower has no pressure/force to it, the water is plenty hot enough but it just limps out.

Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


115 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019