Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wynd Hill Hideaway Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby > Wynd Hill Hideaway Campsite > Reviews

CLOSED: Wynd Hill Hideaway Campsite
Manorbier
Tenby
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 27 Reviews
                8/10 from 27 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that the campsite at this location is now permanently closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Melgill99 2 reviews from this member

 Attractive site with distant sea views. Several hard standing pitches on the grass. Water and EHU beside the pitches.

Great location for Manorbier and Tenby.

Covid rules meant showers and toilets closed but we appreciated the hot water for washing up! 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RylandJ 1 review from this member

 A wonderful two night stay in this spacious site. Views of the sea from the flat pitches and just a short walk to two beautiful beaches - Manorbier and Skwinkle. There is also a children's play area just a short walk away on the outskirts of Manorbier where there is a well stocked shop for provisions.

The site is just a short way out of Tenby, but feels a million miles away from the hustle and bustle of the busy seaside resort.

Llinos and Russ, the site's owners, were really helpful and accommodating.

The toilet block is recently refurbished. Really clean.

If you are looking for a simple, quiet spot this is the site for you. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gilian61 9 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this site last year in September. Quite a pretty little site with easy access and recent new owners who were very pleasant and helpful. We were on one of the hard standings for caravans with EHU and we had a glimpse of the sea to our left - to have a better view of the sea you needed to be right down by the fence on the grass. But then you wouldn't have the benefit of the hard standing.

The facilities were old and very basic, one toilet and shower for women and the same for men - however they have now upgraded these (according to the UK campsite details. )

To catch the bus into Tenby or Pembroke you had to walk from the site down to the Manorbier road below to reach the bus stop or walk down through the fields in front of the site which was not so good when the weather was wet and the grass was long!

We enjoyed our week there though and wish the new owners all the best with their venture - they are a lovely little family - but sadly we wouldn't go back as the sea view was only really a glimpse to left and right and it was a trek to catch the bus into Tenby. Also 24 per night for a caravan with EHU (which is the price they are asking now) is way too much we think for what you get.

We have found a site nearby which charges 16 per night - has a nice shower and toilet and where the bus to Tenby and to Pembroke stops right outside the gateway! For us we feel this is much better value for money.

Manorbier is a pretty village with a good village shop, pub, castle, church and beach. Above the beach is a nice viewing point with car parking.

The surrounding area is lovely, with lots of nice places to visit like Tenby, Pembroke, Carew Castle, Cresswell Quay and the Angle Peninsular. For supermarkets Pembroke Dock is about 6 miles away. Along the road from the site towards Jameston is the Buttyland Caravan Site which does lovely take away Fish and Chips! 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: I at home 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 2 weeks. Excellent site and ambience. Manorbier village and beach within easy walking distance, with small store and post office. Castle too. Basic amenities very clean. Quiet site.

An excellent choice! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Harderwijk 1 review from this member

 Really relaxing quiet site. We stayed 5 nights whilst touring through Wales. We had our dog (Pembroke Welsh Corgi) with is and loved to play tennis ball. Small but spacious campsite, with views to the sea. Escaping the busy Netherslands, we had a fabulous stay. The owner Barry is very friendly. Simple but clean washroom was sufficient to us. Wanted to stay longer but also want to see more of the country so moved on. Enjoyed the cream tea in Manorbier Castle within walking distance from the site. Thanks for the lovely stay Brian! 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nam110 1 review from this member

 Camped for 3 nights in the non-electric section, (owners happy to charge mobile phones). Nice clean site and very helpful / welcoming owners. If you want a quiet site this is the one for you (suited us). Good choice of restaurants and shops close by. Tenby Town is just a short distance away as are many beautiful beaches. Would definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Davesharpe11 1 review from this member

 Good spacious site, the concrete hard standings are great for a quick set up. The views from the site are really good giving double aspect views of the sea. Site facility's were always clean when we were there although we didn't use the showers as we have a good end bathroom on our Conqueror 645. Access to th site is very good for this area due to being directly off the Tenby road and road noise was pretty much non-existent. Manorbier village is about 15 min walk and the beach another 5 mins after that, village has a good store to get most things needed for a good holiday (no need to use the car). Dawn was a great host, very welcoming and eager to help if we had any questions. Overall this site was ideal for our needs and we will be using it again. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jellyjam 4 reviews from this member

 We've just had a fabulous stay at Wynd Hill. A beautiful little site with incredibly friendly owners, who were more than happy to help with any inquiries and information about the local area.

We have a campervan and awning, (we don't bother with electric hook-up ourselves but it is available). The site is small and quiet, with easy access to Manorbier, with it's shops, and public house and only a ten minute drive to Tenby. There is no park, but plenty of room for children to play and only a 15 minute pleasant walk to the beach too.

The site has basic, but very clean facilities and we loved it there.

There are lot's of attractions nearby, Folly Farm is an amazing day out for all of the family, and Tenby's beaches are lovely and clean.

All in all a great site that we will definitely visit again, many thanks to the owners for finding space for us at short notice. :) 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Llinos_77 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights with husband, 6 year old daughter and 18 month old son.

Basic facilities but fantastic location. Owners were friendly and very helpful.

The children enjoyed having loads of space to run around and my daughter especially enjoyed helping to feed the horses.

WI'll be booking for a longer stay neXT year. 


Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3655 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement