Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of St Margarets Beach Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > Europe > S Ireland > County Wexford > St Margarets Beach Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

CLOSED: St Margarets Beach Caravan & Camping Park
Ladys Island
Rosslare Harbour
County Wexford
S Ireland   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 18 Reviews
                9/10 from 18 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ducati10oods 1 review from this member

 Although location is what brings many here - and it is perfectly located for the ferry, it is an excellent site as a base for touring the area or just relaxing.

Easy to find and pitch up, well laid out and immaculately maintained the owners clearly spend a good bit on maintenance.

Water and electricity on many of the pitches or just close by is an example of investing a bit more for the benefit of visitors.

A very warm welcome and lots of help and directions.

The weather was fantastic when we were there but even if it were raining the well positioned hard standings and excellently maintained, well draining grass mean not mud!

Beach is a few minutes away - large, sandy and gently shelving.

Plenty of pubs and restaurants close by, some within walking distance.

All in all, a first rate site and one that we will come back to. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pneumatician 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site for three nights, one going and two coming back.

Excellent site with grass and hardstanding pitches Spotlessly clean with well laid out facilities which included everything required for lightweight campers to prepare and enjoy meals in comfort, even a big Tele to watch. The proprietors cheerful welcoming and most helpful.

Short walk to the beach. Look in reception for the picture of the house that now stands in ruins. Quite a pile in its heyday.

The lobster Pot 18c Inn is not to be missed for a meal. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Twinny65 3 reviews from this member

 What a great park, very clean, ample space, one large field for campers and then some more private individual spaces for campervans and larger size tents, we managed to bag one of these, lovely quiet site. Staff were lovely and always to hand, this is a park that I would definitely return to in the future. There are a lot of private static caravans on there that many families use for the holidays, everyone was so friendly on the site, there is a little shop on site in reception for basic goods, washing facilities very good, great kitchen although the drains could do with some attention, as the smell put you off staying in there for too long, fantastic dining area and tv for campers. Showers and toilets were always clean, free too, only downside was the short burst of water every few seconds, but it was hot so cannot complain too much, Beach 10 minute walk, one of the nicest beaches I have seen. Great prices for a truly spectacular campsite. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tadhg190254 1 review from this member

 We stayed at St Margaret beach caravan park for two day's coming back from castletownbere West cork to rest up before going on the ferry and we had a lovely time. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I will be booking in again next year when I make another trip home. The toilet block and showers were always very clean and tidy. The beach was ten minutes away and it is a beautiful sandy beach where we took our two jack Russell for walks. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nee-Naw Nee-Naw 19 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for one night after encountering a problem with our car on our way home from France.

Cannot praise the owners highly enough, they are extremely friendly and helpful people.

The site is quite a way off the main road, but well worth the effort to get to it, this means that the site is very peaceful. The roads are narrow, but they are quiet.

We have a twinaxle caravan and it was not a problem to get turned onto the pitch.

Cant comment on the surrounding area, but walked to the beach which is nice.

As others have said the facilities are good and well thought out. The site is very well kept, clean and tidy.

I particularly liked the fact that you could borrow a mountain bike, without having to pay hire charges.

It is used by a lot of people travelling on the ferries from Rosslare harbour, so there is some activity early in the morning, but we did not find this to be a problem.

Would have no hesitation staying here again, would highly recommend it. 


Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: WinterCamping 1 review from this member

 Brilliant camp site.

Already recommended it. The owners are very friendly, on site and the place is very nice. Well maintained and safe. You really couldn't ask for more.

The facilities were excellent, campers kitchen, sinks, kettle, cooker, fridge. Clean facilities, hot showers. Clean and well maintained. I watched the Rugby world cup on a big LCD TV, at a camp site!

The site is well laid out, has plenty of security lighting and you feel safe and secure even in a tent.

The site is a great location, 5 minutes walk to Carne beach and around the corner from Our Lady's island (small pub, local shop) And a good place to drive to Rosslaire Port, Rosslaire Holiday resort for some fish and chips on the beach and in to Wexford if you want anything from a big town.

We went well out of season and still found it to be excellent. A great place. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Chrissies 7 reviews from this member

 We have a motorhome and an energetic dog so we like a site where we can let the dog have plenty of exercise without having to pack up the van and drive somewhere. This was perfect. Just down a lane to a beautiful long, sandy beach. We found this a lovely relaxing site with excellent, very clean facilities and very friendly staff. There are even free bicycles. It was out of season so the shop was not fully stocked. It is also very clsoe to Roslare and the ferry. I would recommend a short stay here before dashing off to the more dramatic scenery of the west coast where there are few campsites with good doggy facilities. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Aniteout 2 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site, fantastic owners, family run, spotless with hedges separating the pitches.

Great value for money, compared with some of the other sites we have stayed at.

Such a family feel about it, very child friendly for bikes and go karts for all ages.

Its about 15 mins from Rosslare Harbour, down a lane, at the end of the lane is St Margarets Beach, stunning spot ideal for Children.

St Margarets Campsite has a mixture of hardstands, tent pitches with or without EHU and Static's which have been beautifully kept buy the owners of them.

The grounds were stunning, every where you looked were flowers.

The campers kitchen was as you would expect, with a eating area and a flat screen TV, the showers were clean though slightly dated, however that should'nt put anyone off staying at this beautiful site in Wexford.

Also there was a area for Motorhomes/caravan to refill and empty.

I cant wait to return to this magic spot. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hoedown 45 reviews from this member

 An easy 15mins drive from the ferry port this is an ideal first night stop as the ferries do not get in from either Pembroke or Fishguard until after 6. 00pm

The owner is well used to a convoy of caravans turning up at 7. 00pm. At 20 euros a night inc electric, it is not a bad price for Ireland. You are told to select your own pitch, however everything is a bit skinny. The hard standings are just sufficient to park your caravan or motorhome with a patch of grass alongside to sit out on.

The washrooms/showers are adequate, indeed they have been tidied up considerably since our last visit 4 years ago, but the building is still quite cold. They have added a camperís kitchen which appears to be well-equipped, and also a dining/seating area with a TV. There is also a fairly well-stocked shop for all the essentials you might need, but the nearest supermarket or petrol station is in Rosslare itself.

It is a 10minute stroll down the lane to the beach and then you can walk for miles in either direction if you wish.

We would recommend this site for short stops, but probably would not choose it for any longer stay. 


Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in S Ireland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1747 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement