Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Burghead Beach Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Moray > Burghead > Burghead Beach Holiday Park Reviews

Burghead Beach Holiday Park
Station Road
Burghead
Moray   (Browse area)
IV30 5RP
Tel: 01343 830084
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: May To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 21 Reviews
                9/10 from 21 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Thebigman 1 review from this member

 First time we have been here even though we have stayed in the area 20 odd years.

Will certainly be back and would highly recommend the site. Helen is very helpful and friendly and with humour.

Very child friendly.

Beach is on hand and walks in the woods, everything you would want.

Keep up the good work. 


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cskil60894itj 1 review from this member

 Not the first time we have stayed at this site.

Always a pleasure clean friendly and quiet.

Lovely walks forest and beach walks.

Helen does a great job,

Cant wait for a return visit 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tammcv40059ptu 1 review from this member

 Great site for a family.

Right in the beach and next to woodland walks.

Well looked after, clean and tidy.

Toilets and showers perfect.

We will return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ruthy L 1 review from this member

 Excellent facilities. Flat hard standing and grass. So easy to set up. Easy access to beach.

Helen is always friendly and helpful. Clean modern facilities. Quiet site. Perfect place to escape to.

Close to Elgin for shops, cinema, gyms, swimming pools, parks etc. Access to woods within site.

Local eatery The both has excellent food.

Harbour. Historic visiting site. Close to Hopeman, Forres and Lossiemouth.

Highly recommend a visit. I just love it! 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caravan Fun 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Great for children and adults. Small touring area which gives it a personal touch.

Manager very friendly and helpful. Beach is beautiful and easily accessed.

This site also has the benefit of being right on the edge of a forest with great walks.

With 2 young children they had so much to choose from, from the beach, the forest, the park right next to our caravan and walks to Burghead.

Site is kept beautifully clean the toilets are the best Iíve seen. Everyone on site was friendly.

Will definitely be back! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Fergusiyus 2 reviews from this member

 Last minute decision to go on a weekend trip, we are in Aberdeen so a 2 hour trip max was what I was looking for and the Moray Coast was the option going by the weather forecast.

Arrived and friendly lady gave us our pitch which was on the lower level from the rest of the site but from our point of view ended up being the better one, the main tourer pitches are squashed together opposite the site office.

Toilets/ Shower were the best I've ever used, spotlessly clean. Plenty hot water for the 4 shower cubicles, a laundry room c/w dish washing facilities and a bookcase with games and CD's, the site also provides free WiFi although we never managed to log on to it.

Bear in mind this is predominantly a static caravan site, however the location of this site is superb, a beautiful sandy beach that's 7 miles long is 2 minutes walk away, a forest on your doorstep and Burghead village has any essentials you may need.

Highly recommended and I would definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Shizzle 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent campsite ! Right on the beach, easy walk in to village, miles of sand!

Toilets amazing, showers and hairdryers, carpeted and heated! Laundry room has washing facilities, washing machines and tumble driers.

Hard standing pitches for motorhomes, hook ups and wee play park for kids and lovely lady in reception.

Will definitely be back! 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Aberfeldy 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely friendly little site. We will definitely be going back. Great toilet facilities and spotless. The stand in warden was so friendly and helpful while owners were in Canada. Lovely scenery and handy for visiting other coastal towns. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Capt Lightning 41 reviews from this member

 This is a great friendly little site. As others have noted, it caters mainly for statics with a small area for tourers and 12 EHU points. There are only 4 hard standing pitches, although there is another rather uneven pitch with EHU and a great sea view. The hard-standings are small and just about accommodate a medium sized van. They are also rather close together.

The grass pitches would seem to allow more space and seem very well drained, so no problems getting on or off. As noted there is a small play area which may be noisy in the height of summer, but the site was very quiet during our stay.

In spite of these few shortcomings, this is a site I would really recommend for walking and hopefully dolphin and whale spotting. Burghead itself has only a few small shops, so best go well stocked up. There are a couple of cafes and the Harbour Inn, which while neat and friendly, sells indifferent beer and unimaginative meals.  


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Firstmarket 6 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. Tourers are placed around a kiddies play area which, for us, was no problem but may get noisy during holiday time.

Easy walk to beach and through woodland. Brill for our dogs.

I have never seen such clean, warm and attentive facilities. As they are for tourers only I cannot see them ever getting busy.

At £20 per night - an absolute bargain compared to CCC sites 


Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Burghead Beach Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Burghead Beach Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Burghead      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Moray

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6582 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement