Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Burghead Holiday Park (PHolsUK)

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Moray > Burghead > Burghead Holiday Park (PHolsUK) > Reviews

Burghead Holiday Park (PHolsUK)
Station Road
Burghead
Moray   (Browse area)
IV30 5RP
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 24/05/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 34 Reviews
                9/10 from 34 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lpalse 1 review from this member

 Tried booking on there website only to have "technical issues" so told to call to which we did on a messaging system for over 20 mins without answer. Tried many times to book but always same message to telephone and never getting through. Ended up booking through another 3rd party site who said we would be emailed reservation details from site but we didn't get that either.

When we arrived the reception was unmanned with note to call AGAIN that number that you can't get through on!

Ended up a worker on site seen to us and was great but even he was told when he phoned head office that there wasn't any bookings but we showed him a screen shot of booking and then all was accepted.

Site location is brilliant but not set up for motorhomes or caravans. Spaces between the 5 x hardstanding spots at only 2. 5 m apart so no use if you have awnings etc plus I don't think this would pass Fire Safety Laws. Toilets/shower very good but carpeted in toilets? Not very hygienic!

We made most of our stay and just get on with things and would go back but they really need to get somethings sorted especially with bookings. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Lmack 1 review from this member

 We had originally only planned to stay one night then move on.

We travelled around the second day and called to see if our pitch was available for another night!

Great facilities, lovely place to walk around. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ronpe5 1 review from this member

 Quite and tidy site with excellent toilets and showers.

The pubs and restaurant in village offer good food at reasonable prices,

Will definitely stay there again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Batsfo 1 review from this member

 Lovely site right by the sea, stunning view.

Very helpful owner, let us stay at short notice.

The facilities are extremely clean and tidy

I highly recommend staying here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Peetsie 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for a long weekend with our tourer with awning and found our pitch to be spacious enough and level.

The site itself is very well kept and facilities spotlessly clean.

A very friendly atmosphere around the site and especially a warm welcome from warden Helen who is very friendly and welcoming with a vast knowledge of the local area and always at hand to answer any questions.

I will definitely be back to this lovely site and lovely village. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sue6 38 reviews from this member

 The Upside; walking distance of the village and right next the to beach and pinewood forest.

Great view over the bay if you have a small camper van - just one pitch.

The downside; full of statics, little space.

Helen can seem a little gruff, but is really a nice person. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Lesley 1 review from this member

 Stayed with my daughter in one of the lovely wagons as part of a trip to the Moray coast for kayaking/walking.

Wagon was immaculate and very well equipped - only thing was the hot plates took a LONG time to cook anything!

Staff on site were very helpful and all facilities were excellent. Enjoyed a cocktail and seafood chowder at the Bootleggers Bothy, and spotted some dolphins!

Great walk to Findhorn one day and to Lossiemouth another. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Perfect, thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Fionac 1 review from this member

 Very friendly and helpful. Immaculate site with extensive laundry facilities including tumbledryer. Toilet and shower area was spacious, clean and well kept. Lots of books and DVDs to borrow.

Brilliant setting on beach with large forest next to it, great for walks. The village has several interesting historical sites and was peaceful even at a weekend.

One thing is there are not many places to eat/ get carryout food in Burghead, so be prepared to drive to nearby Hopeman or Elgin if you want to eat out. There is a co-op shop in the village. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: EdinburghRosie 3 reviews from this member

 The site is located overlooking the beautiful, expansive Burghead beach, with stunning views of the sea. Burghead is an interesting little village with a fascinating history and a good location from which to explore the Moray coast. There's not much in the village itself, although it has a co-op, a post office, a couple of pubs and a bistro. But no cafe!

The site is backed by woodland as well as being above the beach, so plenty of opportunity for walks.

The site is really designed for statics, with a small area in the centre for tourers. There is apparently another area for tourers which we didn't see, set back from the coast. The whole set up is a bit cramped, and any sea view was blocked by the large static caravans on the front.

The toilet block was huge, if a little dated, and extremely clean. Spacious shower cubicles with plenty of hot water, and free hair dryers. There is also a laundry, which we did not use. The warden was very friendly.

But, no kitchen, no shop or other facilities for tourers. The place is basically a static caravan site, and while there's nothing intrinsically wrong with this, it wasn't our kind of site.

None of this would have mattered if it were not for the cost - 30 a night - which seemed extremely steep for what we were getting, even during the pandemic 'staycation' frenzy. For the same cost, you could stay at the beautiful West Beach Campsite at the next village, Hopeman, with sea views for all tourers, and incredibly stylish facilities such as a bar and outdoor restaurant. Which we will, next time we are in the area! 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kathyn 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site. We had an amazing pitch right on sea front.

Views spectacular. Toilets and showers spotless.

Loved it here and will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Burghead Holiday Park (PHolsUK) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Burghead Holiday Park (PHolsUK)?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Burghead Holiday Park (PHolsUK) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Burghead      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Moray

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


56540 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement