Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Burghead Beach Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Moray > Burghead > Burghead Beach Holiday Park Reviews

Burghead Beach Holiday Park
Station Road
Burghead
Moray   (Browse area)
IV30 5RP
Tel: 01343 830084
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/05/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 24 Reviews
                9/10 from 24 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Nickea 1 review from this member

 Burghead is one of the jewels of Morayshire and is a great base to stay at for trips around the area.

The Burghead campsite is in the perfect location. Looking across the Moray firth towards the Black Isle and Invergordon.

Helen runs the site and is very helpful and easy going.

I think I got a good deal on the hard stand I had for the week and will definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: David6 1 review from this member

 Had a very pleasant stay here with my wife and son for a long weekend.

He van was in exceptional condition and the view was amazing.

We liked it so much we have booked for 2021.

Definitely recommend to anyone that reads this 😉 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Fifer3 1 review from this member

 Loved this site, so peaceful, caravan was opposite the woodland walk area, and a short walk down to the beach. There was a laundry, and a play area for the children.

Closeby there was a scotmid, and post office/store. Excellent chip van parked up on a Wednesday, in park just before caravan site, very good fish and chips.

The caravan was very well equipped, and everyone was very friendly.

Great place for holidays if you want a quiet peaceful location. Short distance from Elgin, Lossiemouth, Forres etc 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Thebigman 1 review from this member

 First time we have been here even though we have stayed in the area 20 odd years.

Will certainly be back and would highly recommend the site. Helen is very helpful and friendly and with humour.

Very child friendly.

Beach is on hand and walks in the woods, everything you would want.

Keep up the good work. 


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cskil6 1 review from this member

 Not the first time we have stayed at this site.

Always a pleasure clean friendly and quiet.

Lovely walks forest and beach walks.

Helen does a great job,

Cant wait for a return visit 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tammcv 1 review from this member

 Great site for a family.

Right in the beach and next to woodland walks.

Well looked after, clean and tidy.

Toilets and showers perfect.

We will return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ruthy L 1 review from this member

 Excellent facilities. Flat hard standing and grass. So easy to set up. Easy access to beach.

Helen is always friendly and helpful. Clean modern facilities. Quiet site. Perfect place to escape to.

Close to Elgin for shops, cinema, gyms, swimming pools, parks etc. Access to woods within site.

Local eatery The both has excellent food.

Harbour. Historic visiting site. Close to Hopeman, Forres and Lossiemouth.

Highly recommend a visit. I just love it! 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caravan Fun 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Great for children and adults. Small touring area which gives it a personal touch.

Manager very friendly and helpful. Beach is beautiful and easily accessed.

This site also has the benefit of being right on the edge of a forest with great walks.

With 2 young children they had so much to choose from, from the beach, the forest, the park right next to our caravan and walks to Burghead.

Site is kept beautifully clean the toilets are the best Iíve seen. Everyone on site was friendly.

Will definitely be back! 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Fergusiyus 2 reviews from this member

 Last minute decision to go on a weekend trip, we are in Aberdeen so a 2 hour trip max was what I was looking for and the Moray Coast was the option going by the weather forecast.

Arrived and friendly lady gave us our pitch which was on the lower level from the rest of the site but from our point of view ended up being the better one, the main tourer pitches are squashed together opposite the site office.

Toilets/ Shower were the best I've ever used, spotlessly clean. Plenty hot water for the 4 shower cubicles, a laundry room c/w dish washing facilities and a bookcase with games and CD's, the site also provides free WiFi although we never managed to log on to it.

Bear in mind this is predominantly a static caravan site, however the location of this site is superb, a beautiful sandy beach that's 7 miles long is 2 minutes walk away, a forest on your doorstep and Burghead village has any essentials you may need.

Highly recommended and I would definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Shizzle 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent campsite ! Right on the beach, easy walk in to village, miles of sand!

Toilets amazing, showers and hairdryers, carpeted and heated! Laundry room has washing facilities, washing machines and tumble driers.

Hard standing pitches for motorhomes, hook ups and wee play park for kids and lovely lady in reception.

Will definitely be back! 


Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Burghead Beach Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Burghead Beach Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Burghead      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Moray

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2984 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement