Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bailiffs Cottage Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Suffolk > Woodbridge > Bailiffs Cottage Certificated Site > Reviews

Bailiffs Cottage Certificated Site
Lodge Road
Hollesley
Woodbridge
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP12 3RR
Tel: 01394 411275
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 vans plus tents
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 38 Reviews
                9/10 from 38 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: EricTheRed 14 reviews from this member

 A pleasant, quiet site with a friendly welcome.

The shower/toilet facilities were clean but getting a bit tired.

The decking and steps around the toilet block are deteriorating and need replacement. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 20 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Outwell42 2 reviews from this member

 We normally take our motorhome here every year. This year I decided to take a tent.

Bailiffs Cottage is a Camping and Caravanning Club certified listing site. It caters for all types of camping vehicles and tents. It is adults only. The owners are a delightful retired couple who give everyone a warm welcome and do their utmost to ensure everyone's stay is pleasant.

The site is immaculately well tended for the caravan pitches, but I think the tent area has become a little neglected. The grassy pitches have all suffered a little due to a succession of hot dry summers and the grass has died off in places leaving very hard soil, not a problem for caravans but I had to break out the air-bed.

The site is mostly flat with the occasional bit of gently sloping ground to be found. There is a wooded area with a pond, designated as a picnic area, although I keep well away being a bug-magnet.

Unusually for CL sites, there is a toilet and shower block with a washing-up sink round the back.

Surrounded by trees and hedges, the site remains calm in even gale force winds and shelter from the sun can be had in a variety of locations.

The coast is a shortish cycle ride away, Bawdsey being popular. The Ramsholt Arms is a pretty, if pricey, dining locale and the Sorrel Horse in Shottisham Village is a fine example of a village pub. Sutton Hoo and Rendlesham Forrest are just up the road. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Susang 1 review from this member

 We had a really lovely stay here over the bank holiday weekend

Peaceful quiet well kept small site

Fellow campers were also great

The owners Sandie & Graham were very friendly & helpful & gave us lots of advice about the local area.

Our car broke down on site & Graham helped us out by towing our caravan outside of the gate when the recovery truck arrived.

Would definitely recommend this site. Will be back for another stay if you will have us after our car issues lol

Thank you very much 😀 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coolca 1 review from this member

 Our first trip to Suffolk and we found a bailiff cottage.

A little hidden Gem. Lovely surroundings and very pretty gardens - quiet location and lovely owners.

We cycled to Shingle street and also to the little ferry at Bawdsey

We will be back 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ruthla 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site with good facilities which were always clean.

Recycling facilities available.

Plenty of walks nearby and good for cycling.

Close to a shop and 2 pubs. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Richar 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely site in the back garden of the owners cottage. Short bike ride to the sea.

Two local villages within a couple of miles both with pubs but not open Mondays or Tuesdays

Good clean toilets and shower.

Would recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nonam6 1 review from this member

 Very friendly greeting on arrival.

Good location of pitch.

Hook up easily accessable.

Pleasant grounds and outlook.

Clean and well maintained.

Good walking area.

Thoroughly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Evvajr 1 review from this member

 A beautiful, quiet adults only place. The site was an easy drive to most of the Suffolk coast attractions.

Getting into the driveway when it was my first time touring with the caravan was tricky, and another camper helped me out. Easy when you know how!

Shower block was spotless every day. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kirbyb 2 reviews from this member

 Delightful small site - off the beaten track - well secure -lots of space and well laid out.

Toilet hut and shower hut spotless and well maintained.

Would definitely recommend 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DJFW 17 reviews from this member

 Bailiffs Cottage is a lovely small site. We decided to do without any EHU and so we were able to pitch up in the secluded camping field, where there was a choice of a shady pitch or a more open one. As we had a bell tent and needed some height, we chose the latter. We were the only tent, so we had loads of space. The rate was 18 per night which I thought was very reasonable.

Readers acquainted with my reviews will know that road noise (or the lack of it) features quite prominently, and I'm delighted to say that this was wonderfully quiet. It is possible that anybody who was nearest the road (on one of the EHU pitches) MAY have heard very occasional passing traffic, but as the tent field was furthest away from the road, we heard nothing, which was great!

The owners were lovely and friendly. They were there if you needed them, but unobtrusive if you didn't.

The wash block and other facilities have already been described elsewhere and were very adequate. The area was good for cycling if you prefer mainly flat roads with little traffic, which we do. The site was more or less bang in between Hollesley to the East and Shottisham to the West, and both villages each had a good pub which served food. There was also a good-sized local shop which was very near to the pub in Hollesley.

There is plenty to do in the area, and we particularly enjoyed our visits to Snape Maltings and Aldeburgh.

We hope to return at some point in the future. 


Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Bailiffs Cottage Certificated Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bailiffs Cottage Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bailiffs Cottage Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woodbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


44161 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement