Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bryncoch Farm Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Ammanford > Bryncoch Farm Camp Site Reviews

CLOSED: Bryncoch Farm Camp Site
Llandyfan
Ammanford
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 19 Reviews
                9/10 from 19 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Thornwell9 4 reviews from this member

 Our last campsite on our UK trip. We picked this site due to being close to the Brecon Beacons and booking ourselves on Adventure Wales canyoning.

A lovely campsite with large field which was mostly flat. Shower blocks were clean up by the glamping pods but never see anyone cleaning the one in bottom field which we were using.

Shower was hot and the washing up area could do with a little tlc. The hosts were helpful the new bar on the double decker is a great place to chill out in the evening.

Close enough to town for essentials and the local chinese takeaway deliver to site. Little shop with sweets & drinks with loyalty box.

Small freezer in a fridge to put a couple of freezer blocks in.

5 for bag of logs which you can use in the firepits provided. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mileso 1 review from this member

 Lovely and clean facilities with fantastic views from the site. Really helpful owner even gave us a lift to start of our hike!  


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Riverpikey 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed 9 nights here with my grandson, the site is lovely in all respects, quiet, small, friendly and lovely surroundings in a mixture of hard standing pitches, log pods, and a separate tent field round the corner from the fishing lake.

The hard standings have a personal grass area for awnings etc and electric hook up if needed.

The toilet/shower facilities are kept very clean and smell lovely thanks to the fragrant toiletries and attention of the staff. They were warm as well as clean and an adequate number of them for the number of guests at the time we stayed.

The nearby town of Ammanford is very friendly and has a good selection of shops and banks etc, the location is completely convenient for day trip access to Swansea, Cardiff and Neath, nearer by there is a very good cycle track and walks.

We will definitely stay at this site again when we visit South Wales.

I have rated 7/10 re child friendliness only because there is the small fishing lake which may not be conducive to people with very young children, also there was no specific play area with children's equipment. This didn't bother my grandson as we had his bike and scooter and I'm sure playing football in the big field would have been ok had he wished to do that. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: BaggyAdventures 5 reviews from this member

 My husband and I stayed here for two nights. Whilst it appears a bit 'rough and ready' when you first arrive, it is actually a lovely peaceful spot. It has a big pond/lake in the middle with the units around the outer edge - lots of ducks, geese, ducklings etc and plenty of carp if you are a fisher.

The facilities are basic and the shower not as hot as would be ideal - but it all works. They are currently installing additional showers/toilets, so will improve as currently only one shower.

It is extremely peaceful and we had a very content, happy stay. You can walk straight out the back of the site up the Black Mountains where you could walk to the Castle - probably around a 4-5 hour round trip I imagine. We got as far as the top of the mountain, stopped and had a picnic which was lovely - wonderful views.

Nowhere local to nip to a shop or pub - so best to go prepared or have a vehicle for provisions. Too far to cycle or walk to easily.

Owners were friendly and helpful. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: January 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Globalhobo 34 reviews from this member

 Stayed in a log pod over a cold weekend, easy to find and owners couldn't have been more helpful. Only 2 loos and 1 shower but clean and well equipped if a little chilly, Pod itself was warm enough with good lighting, TV, small heater, kettle and teeny fridge. There is another fridge near the washing up area but understandably not on in January. BBQ, fire pit, table & chairs and a gazebo all on pitch so comfy enough outside. Sofa bed not hugely comfy but bunk bed was lovely, would have been better to remove futon bed and take own blow up bed. Warm enough all night with a decent sleeping bag despite worries about this, with a toddler and new baby we were bit apprehensive but was fine.

Fishing lakes with ducks, swans etc all nice. Paths all round site so not too muddy. No light pollution so the stars look fantastic.

Pub 5-10 mins walk down the road, easy to get to, didn't eat out but all reports were favourable. Ammanford itself not overly exciting but we had a nice day out at the National Botanical Gardens and Carreg Cennen Castle is really awesome. Would love to go again in the good weather. 


Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Tinytitch 1 review from this member

 Fantastic place last summer decided to go on a fishing holiday and this is where we choose. Glad we did are first stay was in are tent we stayed at the top of the field. At the time there was a temporary toilet. And a shower in a shed witch was very unusual but worked very well and very clean. The second time we stayed around the lake in are tent as it was later in the year. Had a fire pit every night and wood for just 5 from nick witch lasted all night. Fishing was grate and caught every time. Finally for the third time last year in November we took my brother along to for the fishing he loved it we stayed in a log pod very warm and welcoming. As some people have already said the sofa bed was not very comfy but it was fine for the week we stayed. Ammanford just down the road for all the necessary things you need. Hopefully this year we will be back again for another fishing holiday. Trevor and Jackie are very warm and welcoming do anything to help if you have forgotten anything or need to borrow anything, Cant wait to go back love this place so quiet 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Katleo 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a two night stay in the Gothic Log Pod. Having never taken our two year old camping before, we thought this would be a good starting point and he absolutely loved it, and referred to it as his 'cottage'! The log pod itself is very new and has all the amenities you can want for including a TV/DVD player, kettle, small fridge and lined curtains to make waking up in the height of summer a bit more gradual. The table and seating area converts into a double bed which is very comfortable, plus there are two single futons that can be used as seats or beds at night. The porch area is lovely with views overlooking the lake, plus you have a picnic bench and a table and two chairs so you can pick you spot. You have access to a communal fridge/freezer, BBQ, hose for cooling off and a clean and pleasant shower and separate toilet. An added bonus is the on site geese, ducks and swans which proved a popular addition for our son!

Trevor is a great host, and on hand throughout the day if you need anything or have any questions.

In terms of the area, it's very peaceful and a great base for lots of exploring. We chose to visit nearby Tenby which took just over an hour, as well as the local town, Ammanford, which has a great water park for kids. With supermarkets in the town and a pub just down the road, there's lots of amenities close to hand. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Chris Bear 1 review from this member

 I visited with my two little girls 6 and 4. When we arrived the owners helped get us settled right in! really nice bloke! he set up our burner, bench and table and parasol - to keep the sun of our backs obviously.

We stayed in the Logpod - what a genius idea. I was going to take my tent but glad I didn't. Compared to my tent this was luxury. TV, Kettle, electrics etc. We visited the local gold mine and just enjoyed getting away from the big smoke! the site was clean and well kept.

I look forward to coming back and chillaxing with friends and family and honestly, I cant think of a thing that I could mark this place down on, apart from perhaps beer on tap??? 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Sherry knight 68 1 review from this member

 Spent a great few days in a log pod - first time to stay in one. The pod was lovely and cosy with tv, wiifi, kettle and fridge. No need to use the heater - lovely and warm! The on site shower and toilets were very clean. The camp site was in a lovely position and very peaceful. Made to feel 'at home' straight away by the owners - will definitely return! 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2397 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement