Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Apple Tree Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Stonehouse > Apple Tree Park Reviews

Apple Tree Park
A38 Claypits
Stonehouse
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL10 3AL
Tel: 01452 742362
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 65
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 63 Reviews
                9/10 from 63 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Trudy and Keith 8 reviews from this member

 Visited to watch the University rowing races on the nearby canal.

We cycled from the site. Good cycle route on the A38 and towpath. The campsite is of a very good standard. The pitches are well spaced and have nice views.

The toilet block was superb, Seemed very new and was warm and clean and of a caravan club standard.

Certainly a site we will return to. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tracey and Kevin 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a weekend at Apple Tree Park. We would highly recommend staying at the site.

The owners were fantastic and accommodating, it took us over 6 hrs on Friday to arrive from North Yorkshire and John advised us to ring when we were close as the site would be closed before we arrived.

John kept in contact with us and was waiting when we eventually arrived at the site. The site is well kept and toilets / shower block are kept clean and warm ( love the underfloor heating).

We enjoyed our weekend here and will definitely be returning in Sept for another weekend to visit my oldest son.

The site is quiet with lovely views and ideal for couples like ourselves but perfect for families 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lorli 1 review from this member

 It's an amazing site. Family run (at least it feels that way). The showers and loos are new and spotless with plenty of hot water at all times.

The camping field is completely flat and the grass kept very short and tidy. There is plenty of room on each pitch, more than enough for our camper and large tent.

The cafe serves home cooked meals until 8 in the evening with a well stocked bar and sells all of those odd bits you are likely to forget.

There is a small comfy lounge area with a TV and a selection of books and toys. The play area is suitable for any 3+ children and probably visible from most pitches.

The area has loads of great things to do but you could just enjoy the easy life and bring some outdoor games to play in the field. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Haggis2 1 review from this member

 Visited this site for the Easter Break.

Its just off the M5 Junction 13, easy to get to from the A38 as well. Outstanding views, not far from Stroud, Stonehouse & Frampton on Severn. Good size pitches. 10 Minute drive to Stroud & Slimbridge Wildfowl & Wetlands.

Apart from the Thursday when we checked in the Office was always closed. If you wanted to speak to anyone then you had to call one of two contact numbers, but no answer. So if you had a problem you had no-one to talk to.

The shower block, on just one morning, two toilets were blocked, no toilet paper and dirty. On having a shower, there was no heating, which I was surprised as they are supposed to have under floor heating, they do have solar panels on the roof, but nothing switched on. Such a shame as its a lovely site. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dio1969 1 review from this member

 A nice site, selected at short notice for a quick 3 night break. Generous size pitch with EHU, plenty of room for our Hi Gear Kalahari with porch, room to park the car and trailer with enough space leftover to sit outside in the sun.

Very large shower block with toilets and separate dish washing room.

The shower room has underfloor heating which makes it very cosy. We were there mid week and the site was quiet, which suited us for a relaxing couple of days.

The only minor niggle was that the site didn't have a freezer so we could swap out our cool box freezer packs, which left us with some very warm leftover food that had to be thrown away.

Big Tesco Extra and Aldi within 10 minutes drive. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DAZ248 9 reviews from this member

 Booked in for one night as used as a stop over to break up the journey to Cornwall.

Well kept site, very peaceful even though the M5 was only a mile away, this didn't seem to bother us.

Showers/toilets were clean and well kept.

Owner was friendly. Nothing for kids to do, but didn't think that was a bad thing because it kept the site quiet.

Would use again and would recommend if you want a peaceful few days away. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wibsey 8 reviews from this member

 Used this site as a stop off on the way to Cornwall. Very easy to find and just off the M5, had a lovely greeting at reception on arrival.

Our pitch was slightly sloping but no need for chocks. Very big pitches, enough room for car, caravan and awning if you needed.

Amazing facilities, toilet and shower block were very clean and modern, with under floor heating.

Close by was the Fromebridge mill pub. The carvery was brilliant value for money, I had turkey and gammon, and you got lots of it, along with a big Yorkshire pudding and good veg choice.

I would certainly use this site again, and would consider it if wanting to explore more of the surrounding area. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bonnyrigg 36 reviews from this member

 We used this site as a stop over both travelling to and from Cornwall. So we stayed two separate nights. We booked in advance, this saves a little money.

The site is well laid out, well kept, clean with bins and water points. The facilities are well looked after with plenty of showers, toilets and sinks, also private wash rooms. The owners are friendly.

Overall this site is a good on for overnight stays and holidays. The ground can be uneven on some pitches and you do need plenty of blocks. There are quite a few seasonal vans on there but that doesn't detract from the site overall.

On our return journey they did allow a few tents on with mixed teenagers and that was a little noisy during the night until they fell asleep, but again not a huge problem.

The site is one mile from junction 13 M5, easy to find. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fredadams 10 reviews from this member

 We thought this was an excellent site, stayed Thursday and Friday night. Toilets were lovely and clean and quiet. Also had separate washing cubicles, which I find very good, if you don't want a full shower.

Nice walk to the Old Badger Inn, Eastington about 1 mile away and lovely pub for food, very popular so may need to reserve which we did for the Friday evening.

You can walk to Frampton where there is the Bell Inn, Frampton on Severn, quite a walk, about 2 miles each way.

There is a footpath opposite the campsite that takes you into Frampton, we walked there and back, but a bit dark and difficult to find your way back at night, but we managed with a torch.

The road is too busy to walk along, we thought. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Davidglewis 2 reviews from this member

 We arrived very late on Friday night courtesy of the AA as our car had broken down on the motorway on the way to North Devon.

Michael stayed up and saw us onto our pitch and was extremely helpful.

He organised a taxi for me the following day to get me to the garage and pick up the hire car.

We were then forced to stay for the whitsun break in an area that we hadn't planned on, but turned out really well.

The site is beautifully kept with the toilet blocks very clean with great facilities.

We went into Gloucester for the tall ships festival and also to Bristol for the shopping.

We had a great time and I would recommend this site to anyone.

Many thanks again to Michael.

David and Deb Lewis 


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Apple Tree Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Apple Tree Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Apple Tree Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Stonehouse      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3918 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement