Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of The Beeches Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Sleaford > The Beeches Campsite Reviews

The Beeches Campsite
Byards Leap
Cranwell
Sleaford
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
NG34 8EY
Tel: 07514 014272
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 12
Open: 1 March To 31 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 19 Reviews
                8/10 from 19 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Dej74 2 reviews from this member

Second visit this year, third in total and wont be the last.

Mick and Dawn are brilliant very friendly and accommodating.

Keep it up and see you soon.
via mobile

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Outwellcamper 8 reviews from this member

Due to close proximity of the main road this site was perfect for a quick splash and dash stop over on route to the south of England.

The site offered everything you would need for this purpose and to be honest would also suffice for the self sufficient camper for longer periods.

Electric pitches are available as well as the open grass field area for more traditional touring options at a very reasonable price.

The utilities were clean and ample and although near a busy road the kids were very safe and the noise negligible.

We will definitely use this place again for a stop off to break up journeys.
via mobile

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Choosycamper 3 reviews from this member

To be fair they do say that they are next to a road, however you are next to the A17 (within ten metres) and the noise is continuous and very loud. Lorries are constant. Unless you are in a well insulated vehicle ( and we were in a motor home) you may not enjoy your stay.

The field is small and behind an industrial unit. The entry is tight and the the site looked unkept With litter and cigarettes butts, also piles of general ‘stuff’. The toilets are inadequate for the amount of people on site and were shabby. Overall it’s cheap but even at £15 it’s still not value for money. We left after one night.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jenny-n-dave 1 review from this member

Great all grass small site. 8 ehu pitches & a separate rally field for none ehu.

Small play area for the kids.

Washing up sink & chemical waste disposal.

Toilet block kept nice & clean.

Coin op showers.

Friendly owners.

Cafe round corner do a good breakfast.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Camp1969 1 review from this member

Had a lovely weekend. Very peaceful. Very clean toilets and showers. Very friendly people. Child friendly if you want to take them. Will be booking again. Very good value for money. Can't wait to come back

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Carol Jean 29 reviews from this member

We used this as a one night stopover. From the A17 take the B6403 then immediately turn right. You will see a row of buildings : a garage, a café and houses. It is quite a pretty location. There was a car parked in front of the camp sign so we didn’t see it but the entrance is on the far right hand side of this row of buildings, next to a bungalow.

The site had an attractive feel to it and had a nice sturdy wooden play area and picnic table. The showers and toilets were excellent apart from a few big spiders on the ceiling in the ladies so I used the gents! I often find that campsites often don’t clean the cobwebs down ever day –just takes a few seconds with a mop.

We ate at a lovely pub 3 miles away in Rauceby called The Bustard.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: VINCENT 11 5 reviews from this member

This is a small site, children friendly clean. Toilet and showers spotless. On arrival look for your site pitch no;which is on notice board by showers. We then pitched caravan on near level site plenty of room. The owner came round later to check everything ok, very helpful told where places were walks for our dog nothing to much trouble. Easy access just off A17. We will be going back, This site is great for anybody.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Matp840 1 review from this member

Location - I like this area of Lincolnshire, there are lots of small villages around and plenty of things to see if you don't mind having a search. It is near enough 20 miles from Boston, Lincoln and Newark in different directions, so you aren't far away from a larger town/city. Sleaford just down the road is a nice little town with everything you need.

Campsite - A nice campsite. It is small with just 10 hook ups in the first field, and a rally field without hook up round the back of the trees for groups/rallies and the more hardcore campers. It has good sized pitches, apparently 11m x 11m but they are more 8m x 8m. There is a nice toilet/shower block with a male and female side. 2 toilets, 2 wash basins and 1 shower in each. Nothing fancy but does the job. 20p for 2 minutes of hot water for showers, just make sure you have correct change as it only accepts 20p coins or pound coins. Outside the toilet block is the pot washing area with hot and cold water and a tap to fill up your bowsers and bottles.

Nice little play area for the kids up to 9 years old with a climbing frame, slide and swings.

Only real downside to the campsite is the A17 runs right next to the site so It can be noisy with the traffic. Also make sure when you go that there isnt an air show going on in the area. It is very close to RAF Cranwell College and RAF Waddington and a small airstrip so there is always planes flying around. We managed to pick a few nights when there was a show at Wadington and there was planes flying in all night long and they are very very loud and we kept being woken up. The night after was lovely and peaceful with hardly any noise from the road and no planes!

Price - Really cant complain at the price at all. It cost us £30 for 2 nights with hook up, and that included the dog, an extra child and a gazebo/awning.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: X25sjh 3 reviews from this member

Stayed here for the 1st May Bank this year with Family, 3 Caravans & 1 Motorhome & 1 Tent, we virtually took over the small site.

The Electric Pitches are plenty big enough for a van & awning. Toilets, showers & pot washing facilities all good enough for what they're intended.

It was the young'uns first time towing so we did not want to go too far from home, nice flat pitches (watch out for the rabbit scratchings though) and would definitely come here again.

Huge rally field at the back big enough to play football & throw balls for the dogs (When empty), great wooded area for playing hide & seek & a marquee that you can hire if you wanted. The kids loved it

I think this site would definitely benefit for more EHU in the rally field

Owner was polite & friendly but we were left alone knowing they were at the house if we needed them. Cafe close by for cooked breakfast if you forget your food, pubs not far away in Ancaster do Chinese take away etc.

Fascinating watching the gliders & stunt planes on the Saturday flying out of Cranwell close by.

The ONLY down side were the piles of rubble? Yes, there was road noise but you get used to it & your holiday or short break is what you make it & if you let it bother you it will. I think we made far more noise playing on the rally field than we could here from the road!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Happy -Campers 24 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site for one night, twice, as it was a good campsite for our outward and inbound journey.

The lady who runs this site is very pleasant and polite.

We have stayed here when it had previous owners.

The toilets and shower area was clean and well stocked.

We were on a non electric pitch and had a large area to pitch.

There is a washing up area and a small play area.

We even had a flypass by the red arrows with the full red white and blue display!

Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Sleaford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2713 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder