Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Bron Derw Touring Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Site Reviews

Bron Derw Touring Caravan Park
Bron Derw
Llanrwst
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0YT
Tel: 01492 640494
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 41 Reviews
                10/10 from 41 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (8)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: CorkyBrit 9 reviews from this member

We stayed on the separated adults only section called Parc Derwen. If you want peace and quiet, this is the place to come. The only sounds are when the farmer sometimes herds his bleating sheep from one field to another, and we found that quite amusing. It's well laid out and spacious, you are not looking straight into any other van's front window. All the pitches are serviced with electricity, water taps with grey water drains and TV aerial connection, although we had great TV reception from our own caravan aerial. The shower blocks are immaculately clean. The village centre is only about 10 minutes stroll away, so you can do your shopping there, as the site doesn't have its own. We bought from a small Spar, and a large Co-op. The site is in an ideal location for visiting Llandudno and the north coast of Wales. Also, Betws-Y-Coed and Bodnant Garden are must-see places. Overall, we had a great holiday staying at a really nice caravan site and intend to go again. Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cloggie 4 reviews from this member

We stayed on the Adult only section of this site. The pitches are level and hard standing shale so hard pegs are needed. Ariel connections are built into the electrical bollards but without the bollard connection the reception was quite reasonable. The toilets and showers are very good with three showers in the Gents and cleaned on a regular basis. The landscaping of the grounds is lovely and well maintained. The village is a short walk away and has a few cafes in the square with two fish and chip shops and an Indian restaurant also the Eagles pub has good food and is dog friendly. If you drive into the village park in the car park behind the police station and walk along the canal its a lovely stroll. An easy tow from the north down the North Wales highway Access to the site is easy along a tarmac road. Lovely people in charge with a friendly smile and a cherry wave Heartily recommended

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Babstreefern 26 reviews from this member

An absolute gem of a site. The views are to die for. There are three sites: 1. Main touring area for families; 2. CL sites and 3. Adults only area. We stayed on the adults only part. It was busy for the week we were there. There is no shop, but the town is less than half a mile away with a Spar and Co-op Supermarket. Although there is a family site part, there are no places for kids to play, although they may be able to play where the dog walk part is(?) and there is also a Zip World Forest about 2 miles away on the main road to Betws-y-Coed. The toilet block is kept to a very high standard and is very clean. We had some days where it rained, and it didn't effect the toilets, which remained spotless. There are no private cubicles. The utility part is behind the toilet block, in a converted conservatory, and it was the best I've ever seen in over 30 years of camping/caravanning. All pitches have full service, only downside (more of a nuisance really), is the pitches and roadways are laid with slate and the actual pitch is covered with really, really tiny slate stones, which cling to your shoes and are traipsed into your caravan, especially when wet. But as I said, more of a niggle really. I will definitely be returning here again. Its in my top 3 of sites up to now, which is this one, one in Buxton, and one we visited when down in the South of France.

Date of Visit: January 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MrsChrisParry 9 reviews from this member

Spent four nights here over New Year to be close to work in case of bad weather. Not our first or last stay.

Beryl, the owner is always friendly and very helpful.

Lovely enclosure for the CL pitches in a fan shape. Level hard standing with water, EHU and grey waste at each pitch. Facilities block with a Ladies and Gents toilet/wash area and a shower. Always warm and spotless. Very quiet situation on a farm with two other fairly small sites as well. (Those look very tidy and inviting too). Only the CL open all year though.

A 10 minutes walk takes you into Llanrwst with several eating places and pubs, two supermarkets and butchers and bakers shops.

Only four miles from Betws y Coed and some lovely walks in the area.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bilko2 5 reviews from this member

Just returned from an 8 night stay on the adults only part of this lovely site. Grounds are well cared for and approach road is tarmac. Serviced, level pitches at a reasonable price- what more could you want? Shower block is clean, warm and plentiful supply of hot water.

Surrounding area has much to offer. Llanrwst is a small small riverside market town and an easy stroll from the site. (Good cycle shop in town. ) Conwy valley is very picturesque and coast is only 30 mins away. Snowdonia National Park also on the doorstep.

Overall - highly recommended.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gpjw 11 reviews from this member

Very good site, beautifully maintained and quiet. Beryl the owner is a lovely person, so friendly and helpful. Within easy reach of many places of interest. Toilet block immaculately clean and shower facilities excellent. Our only negative point was that the caravans were a little too close together for us, but this is only because we tended to go to bed later than others, hence felt we were having to creep about so as not to waken our neighbours. That aside, I would recommend this site without hesitation.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Clbewi 10 reviews from this member

Arrived on site just as the 2016 mini heatwave began, good start.

We found the campsite quite easily, instructions given were very good. There is a very long drive, on the left is the main campsite, a little further up is the CL site for 5 units and then at the top of the drive is the Adults only site which is where we stayed.

We booked in at reception and was greeted by a very friendly lady and she gave us a choice of 2 pitches. The site is operated by a barrier with a code. We chose our pitch, all hardstanding and fully serviced and flat! They were all a good size too.

Many people here are regulars, there are a couple of seasonal pitches as well.

There is a modern toilet block, with 3 showers and 3 toilets and a couple of basins. There is a hairdryer too which will need 20p to operate. The showers are free. We did have a bit of trouble with the water getting hot. The showers are push button (I must admit a big bug bear of mine), and you had to push it about 5 times before the water started to get hot enough. The shower heads were fixed right at the wall so the spray wasn't very good for getting soap out of my hair.

The site is set in a bit of a valley so quite protected, but as said we did have absolutely brilliant weather, what a week to pick!

The area around was excellent, so much to do for everyone.

We were just 4 miles from Betws y Coed, which has lots of parking and good variety of shops and plenty of places to eat. We drove up to Swallow Falls and you could park in a lay by just outside, it's 1. 50 to go through the turnstile.

Llandudno was 9 miles away, which I must say was absolutely amazing. We went up the Great Orme by Tram, on the Pier, and watched Punch and Judy on the Prom. I last was here 40 years ago, and it hasn't changed, everything is in beautiful condition, all the hotels along the prom were painted nicely and just looked fabulous. We noticed that in Wales they are VERY good for parking and public toilets, there was always some close by and most were very clean and with good general upkeep. Most car parks were about 4. 50 for ALL DAY parking, which I thought was brilliant, never had any trouble finding somewhere to park. We had a good day on the steam train from Blaenau Ffestiniog to Porthmadog, travelling 1st class in their brand new 250k carriage, felt like royalty, but we were very disappointed with Porthmadog, felt it was quite run down. We were lucky and managed to change our tickets and get the next train back as wasn't really anything to do. There was a beautiful harbour, but you couldn't sit round it and eat which would have been fantastic.

The campsite is in Llanrwst, and you can walk into the town which has a fairly large Co-Op for all your needs, there is a Barclays and HSBC Bank, Boots, a bakery and chippy to name a few. (We bought chips and they were lovely).

All in all we had a fabulous holiday. Maybe helped by the wonderful sunshine.

Will we return?

YOU BET WE WILL!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mark and tracy jone 10 reviews from this member

What a gem of a site this is - couldn't find a fault with anything. There is a main site, a caravan club only with 5 spaces and further up an adult only site each with their own toilet/shower block. We stayed in the adult only one and the toilet and shower facilities are immaculate! 3 large shower cubicles, 3 toilets and hand wash basins and a separate disabled shower/toilet facility - the owners are very friendly and helpful and always out and about maintaining the grounds to the highest standard - there are two dog exercise areas with poo bins provided. Very relaxing and peaceful. A short walk to the shops what has a co-op, spar, bakery, boots, butchers, a few pubs, Indian restaurant/takeaway and a Chinese takeaway - we thoroughly enjoyed our few days away at this site and can't wait to return in the near future!

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Daveukleics 24 reviews from this member

Just spent 4 nights here and I really don't know what to say. I normally point out the bad points about a site as everyone mentions the good but I really can't fault it. Excellent site, very clean and picturesque. Toilets and showers excellent, pitches big and level. Even the Elsan point was the best I've ever seen.

It's one of the best sites I have ever been to and will definitely return.

Date of Visit: January 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MrsChrisParry 9 reviews from this member

Just had three nights at this lovely CL. Only 10 mins slow walk into Llanrwst which has all shops that you could need. A lovely fan shape of the five pitches, all flat or flattish, hard standing and plenty of room for an awning and your car. Well kept grass beside some pitches. The toilet block consists of a shower (20p coin but lots of hot water), a Gents toilet and a Ladies one, both with hand basins for a quick wash if necessary. Very smart inside and spotlessly clean. We had a tap next door and grey waste on the pitch. The lighting was subtle but sufficient to safely walk around at night. For our dog there were two dog walk areas with a dog poo bag bin in each. There are no big roads causing noise and we found it very quiet and peaceful. Access is good and the owners are very friendly and obliging. We only live 20 miles away but wanted somewhere open in the winter with hard standings to take our puppy for her first caravan experience. She liked it as much as us!

Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Conwy   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2913 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0938