Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bron Derw Touring Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Llanrwst > Bron Derw Touring Caravan Park > Reviews

Bron Derw Touring Caravan Park
Bron Derw
Llanrwst
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0YT
Tel: 01492 640494
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 59 Reviews
                10/10 from 59 Reviews

Photos (8)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 42 reviews from this member

 We absolutely love this site. Very pleasant owners, very welcoming. We've stayed at the adults only section, but wanted to bring the grandkids, so stayed on the all age section this time.

There's no playground for the kids, but there is a safe enclosed field area where they can play and burn some energy.

The site is perfectly located for us to be able to visit our favourite areas, Betsw-y-coed, Llandudno, Conwy.

Close by the site there are some very beautiful / tranquil walks near the riverbank, including a lovely tea room, which also sells ice cream.

The site itself doesn't have a shop, but it's just a stone throw from Llanrwst town centre, which caters for absolutely every need. Facilities (showers /toilets /laundry /pot wash) are spotlessly clean.

Dog walk is very pleasant, with benches to allow you to rest whilst the dogs socialise with others.

Site is beautifully maintained, gardens are just a mass of the most wonderful colour.

We can't wait to return! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Timap7 1 review from this member

 Setting was wonderful, the pitch had full services and the shower block and toilets spotlessly clean.

We stayed with friends on adjacent pitches and would definitely return when we travel to Snowdonia in the future.

Plenty of local shops to purchase food drink etc. 


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mickproc1 13 reviews from this member

 We visited this site on the spur of the moment, we were already in North Wales and, as the weather looked promising, we decided to extend the trip and phoned ahead to check availability, we are so glad we did, we can't wait to go back

It is a really pleasant well kept site with good views and an easy walk to the village,

There is also a pleasant walk to Fairy Falls and the Weaving Museum at Trefriw.

The staff are really friendly and helpful and the amenities are first class.

There are three areas to choose from, Bron Derw, which is the familiy site (this is closest to the village), Park Derwen, which is adults only and set further back, and a M&CC CL site which is in between.

If you have mobility problems I would choose Bron Derw as it closer to the village and an easier walk. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Liz+ ant Slade 33 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic site.

Immaculate

Location brilliant. Facilities brilliant staff brilliant

5 min walk into town for pubs etc.

Rail station 5 mins walk for trains to Beths y coed, Llandudno and Conway

We stayed bank holiday weekend last year and it was ideal for the Rhyl air show.

Definitely stay here again 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Janbak 1 review from this member

 Loved the peaceful location, very pretty well cared for site.

Immaculate facilities.

Fully serviced pitches, good value for money.

Friendly, helpful owners.

Well situated for visiting many lovely places. Betws-y-Coed only 4 miles away. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Annewalker1 1 review from this member

 This site is probably the best we have stayed on in many years of caravanning.

Booking was straightforward with excellent information provided before arrival.

Beautifully laid out with gorgeous planting, and excellent facilities, it is easy to find and very convenient for local shops in Llanrwst.

It is also in a great location for exploring the area- we climbed Snowden, visited Anglesey, Llandudno and Bodnant Garden.

Booking Our first visit but we shall return! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 42 reviews from this member

 We were on the adults only site. Both sections are absolutely beautiful, a credit to the owners and staff. Very informative check in, of places to visit with the dog.

On arrival you are told of your pitch, which is also identified with a reserved name marker.

The shower /toilet blocks are prestine. Recycling encouraged. Just a short, pleasant stroll down to the village, should you need any essentials.

Whilst staying at the site we visited the stunning Betws y Coed, Llandudno, Great Orme, so much to do, and still lots to do.

I will definitely visit again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Asfc70 47 reviews from this member

 Returned to this excellent site for the 5th time. Warmly greeted by Beryl. The site is a credit to the friendly owners, it is immaculate and well maintained.

On the drive up to the reception the main touring pitches, with a shower block including indoor pot wash, are on the left and the larger of the 2 dog walking areas is on the right.

Next on the left is the 5 pitch certified location, and then the reception building. Continuing on is the 2nd dog walk area on the right, beyond the barrier is the Adult Only area, with lots of spacious pitches and a shower block with pot wash and dog shower.

Lots of pamphlets in the shower block about local activities and places to visit. Conway Water Park is worth a visit especially for the Otters and the Dutch Pancakes.

Baumaris is also worth a visit, especially the Jail with its Penal Treadmill and it is quite unnerving seeing all the cells which give an insight into a Victorian prison.

The Fairy Falls is a nice short walk, just opposite the pub of the same name. 10 minute drive on the other side of the beautiful narrow Llanrwst bridge.

Llanrwst itself is one of our favourite places. We were made to feel very welcome in Clwb Llanrwst, Bingo Mondays and Wednesday's. Good luck to the Pool Team this season. We will definitely resume acquaintances next year.

The Red Lion and Pen -y-Gryn Hotel are great pubs. The 2 dogs in the latter, Charlie and Rocky are adorable.

Several good eateries, the chippy next to the New Inn, which has a lovely indoor eating room. The curry restaurant was only doing take away, several award winning dishes.

Penmaenmwar beach is our favourite beach, check the tide times.

Can't wait to go back in 2022. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Samant 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site with top class amenities, we stayed in a motorhome and used buses and trains to visit some lovely picturesque places.

Amazing for walking too with breathtaking views.

Weve been a few times now and will definitely return.

The site is so clean and well kept and the staff are so lovely and helpful.

A special thank you to Beryl who was just so lovely and friendly 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Amajub 1 review from this member

 This is our 1st visit to this beautiful site and we will definitely be back.

The owners are very hospitable and amenable and keep everything spotless from the grounds to the toilet facilities.

The pitches are fully serviced, well spaced out and well maintained with beautiful views.

The village of Llanwrst is a gentle 10 minute stroll away with train links to Llandudno and Betws y Coed. 
via mobile


Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Bron Derw Touring Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bron Derw Touring Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bron Derw Touring Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llanrwst      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


58963 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement