Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Bron Derw Touring Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Llanrwst > Bron Derw Touring Caravan Park Reviews

Bron Derw Touring Caravan Park
Bron Derw
Llanrwst
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0YT
Tel: 01492 640494
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 45 Reviews
                10/10 from 45 Reviews

Photos (8)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Derajan 2 reviews from this member

 Booked it on merit of reading other reviews & proximity to nearest town (for pubs!).

Fell in love with it, by far best site we have stayed on. Beautifully landscaped areas of flat hardstanding fully serviced pitches. Most of which are at an angle to each other ( not regimental lines, which I dislike) the pitches include plenty of room for a car without it being anywhere near the road.

The toilet block it spotless( never actually saw anybody in at same time as me!)

The slates on ground do stick to footwear, but I found that being careful ( removing shoes in doorway & banging together outside) it was not a problem, and a quick dustpan & brush or shake of mat got rid of them.

Definitely returning, already made inquires.

Cannot comment on child facilities as were on adult site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lizzie120464 12 reviews from this member

 We liked everything, from arriving to leaving.

Superb site beautifully kept with great facilities.

A truly great place and one of the best we've ever stayed on 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Delzer 8 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site with immaculate facilities. Two dogs walk to choose from and short walk into town. Owners very friendly and helpful.

Our friends had car trouble and were a week late in arriving at site. They got held up for over an hour on motorway and were very late in arriving. They drive past entrance and got lost in the dark. John went and fetched them from the narrow road they had mistakenly taken.

One of the reviews did mention the barking dog. We were pitched beside the toilet block but I don’t think I would’ve been happy at the other side of site as some days you could here dogs barking and one night what sounded like a small dog barked from 3 am until about 8am.

This is not the site owners fault and I’m sure they’ve had complaints about it.

Lovely flower gardens on site also. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joeypoppy 12 reviews from this member

 This should have been perfect for us - quiet, near enough the town, clean facilities, beautiful landscaping - but somehow we just didn't like it much. It was okay.

Maybe it was because the pitches are quite close together, maybe it was the slate chippings that went everywhere, maybe it was the local barking dog, maybe it was lack of atmosphere- what ever it was, we just can't put our finger on it.

A lovely site & we appreciate the effort that has been put in - but just not for us. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CorkyBrit 9 reviews from this member

 We stayed on the separated adults only section called Parc Derwen. If you want peace and quiet, this is the place to come. The only sounds are when the farmer sometimes herds his bleating sheep from one field to another, and we found that quite amusing.

It's well laid out and spacious, you are not looking straight into any other van's front window. All the pitches are serviced with electricity, water taps with grey water drains and TV aerial connection, although we had great TV reception from our own caravan aerial. The shower blocks are immaculately clean.

The village centre is only about 10 minutes stroll away, so you can do your shopping there, as the site doesn't have its own. We bought from a small Spar, and a large Co-op. The site is in an ideal location for visiting Llandudno and the north coast of Wales. Also, Betws-Y-Coed and Bodnant Garden are must-see places.

Overall, we had a great holiday staying at a really nice caravan site and intend to go again. Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cloggie 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed on the Adult only section of this site. The pitches are level and hard standing shale so hard pegs are needed. Ariel connections are built into the electrical bollards but without the bollard connection the reception was quite reasonable.

The toilets and showers are very good with three showers in the Gents and cleaned on a regular basis. The landscaping of the grounds is lovely and well maintained.

The village is a short walk away and has a few cafes in the square with two fish and chip shops and an Indian restaurant also the Eagles pub has good food and is dog friendly.

If you drive into the village park in the car park behind the police station and walk along the canal its a lovely stroll. An easy tow from the north down the North Wales highway Access to the site is easy along a tarmac road.

Lovely people in charge with a friendly smile and a cherry wave Heartily recommended 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Babstreefern 26 reviews from this member

 An absolute gem of a site. The views are to die for. There are three sites: 1. Main touring area for families; 2. CL sites and 3. Adults only area. We stayed on the adults only part. It was busy for the week we were there. There is no shop, but the town is less than half a mile away with a Spar and Co-op Supermarket.

Although there is a family site part, there are no places for kids to play, although they may be able to play where the dog walk part is(?) and there is also a Zip World Forest about 2 miles away on the main road to Betws-y-Coed.

The toilet block is kept to a very high standard and is very clean. We had some days where it rained, and it didn't effect the toilets, which remained spotless.

There are no private cubicles. The utility part is behind the toilet block, in a converted conservatory, and it was the best I've ever seen in over 30 years of camping/caravanning.

All pitches have full service, only downside (more of a nuisance really), is the pitches and roadways are laid with slate and the actual pitch is covered with really, really tiny slate stones, which cling to your shoes and are traipsed into your caravan, especially when wet.

But as I said, more of a niggle really. I will definitely be returning here again. Its in my top 3 of sites up to now, which is this one, one in Buxton, and one we visited when down in the South of France. 


Date of Visit: January 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MrsChrisParry 9 reviews from this member

 Spent four nights here over New Year to be close to work in case of bad weather. Not our first or last stay.

Beryl, the owner is always friendly and very helpful.

Lovely enclosure for the CL pitches in a fan shape. Level hard standing with water, EHU and grey waste at each pitch. Facilities block with a Ladies and Gents toilet/wash area and a shower. Always warm and spotless. Very quiet situation on a farm with two other fairly small sites as well. (Those look very tidy and inviting too). Only the CL open all year though.

A 10 minutes walk takes you into Llanrwst with several eating places and pubs, two supermarkets and butchers and bakers shops.

Only four miles from Betws y Coed and some lovely walks in the area. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bilko2 5 reviews from this member

 Just returned from an 8 night stay on the adults only part of this lovely site. Grounds are well cared for and approach road is tarmac. Serviced, level pitches at a reasonable price- what more could you want? Shower block is clean, warm and plentiful supply of hot water.

Surrounding area has much to offer. Llanrwst is a small small riverside market town and an easy stroll from the site. (Good cycle shop in town. ) Conwy valley is very picturesque and coast is only 30 mins away. Snowdonia National Park also on the doorstep.

Overall - highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gpjw 12 reviews from this member

 Very good site, beautifully maintained and quiet. Beryl the owner is a lovely person, so friendly and helpful. Within easy reach of many places of interest. Toilet block immaculately clean and shower facilities excellent.

Our only negative point was that the caravans were a little too close together for us, but this is only because we tended to go to bed later than others, hence felt we were having to creep about so as not to waken our neighbours. That aside, I would recommend this site without hesitation. 


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bron Derw Touring Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bron Derw Touring Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bron Derw Touring Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llanrwst      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6901 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020