Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Middletons Camping & Caravanning Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Ayrshire > Isle Of Arran > Middletons Camping & Caravanning Park Reviews

Middletons Camping & Caravanning Park
Cordon
Lamlash
Isle Of Arran
Ayrshire   (Browse area)
KA27 8NN
Tel: 01770 600251  or  01770 600634
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 55 Reviews
                9/10 from 55 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: REDVW 2 reviews from this member

 I have been blessed to be given oppurtunity to stay at middletons to allow me to work on Island whilst waiting for My Home to be ready. Myself and My Daughter lived here.

The owners were fantastic and helped to make our transition to Island a positive one.

To previous review regarding peace camp, this was my van, and as I was living there and working full time I needed items that people on a 2 night holiday would not have required.

I loved the site and met many lovely non judgemental people. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pauline Royle 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful site, toilets and showers spotlessly clean, lashings of hot water.

Very friendly and helpful owners.

The stream running along the site is a lovely addition to the beautiful surroundings. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulwa 1 review from this member

 Great site, the fold on site were very friendly and willing to help if required,

It had very clean toilet and shower rooms and the layout is just right

Will come again👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Agm666 1 review from this member

 Well organised site, very helpful staff,

5 mins walk to town centre, with plenty of nice places to eat/drink, 3 mins from beach.

Site has quite level field that is sheltered from the worst of the wind, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Putnik 1 review from this member

 I stayed for September holiday weekend in ` small tent, because I was too late in booking more substantial accommodation.

The Middleton's campsite is well run and the staff were friendly and helpful.

The shower facilities are good, though the cooking and washing facilities were not all in working order.

I only wished that my neighbours were quieter and I did not have peace until midnight. I am not sure why they felt that pitching so close to me was a good idea either. Perhaps the staff could have spaced us better. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Diana5 1 review from this member

 Wonderful site with very clean and well managed facilities.

Gorgeous views!

The owners communicated clearly and promptly.

Some nice activities for kids if you're bringing them. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Santadad 1 review from this member

 We have been to Middletons several times over the years.

This year we saw general improvements. It appears to have been been taken over by the next generation.

The grounds were as before nicely kept, clean and tidy.

The toilet blocks have been refreshed, clean tidy and covid prepared.

Its only a short walk from the village centre,

The site is surrounded by trees.

Free internet dropped occasionally but came on again after a short time. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Marisa 1 review from this member

 The hot, spacious showers were very welcome after a long day of hiking.

Good, flat field with picnic tables for pitching a tent, clean dish-washing area.

We paid 20GBP for one night of camping in a small tent, no reservation needed. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nadia4 1 review from this member

 Very friendly for all of us including our dogs!

Great location near beach and all the great facilities lamlash has to offer including the recommended Drift Inn whose service and food is awesome.

Good amenity block and great showers.

Spacious pitches.

Now on our plans for a return visit!

Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Martyn 1 review from this member

 Clean, friendly campsite with adequate if slightly old-fashioned facilities. Lad at reception was very helpful and we found it to be a peaceful and relaxing place to stay.

If there is one criticism, it's that one corner of the campsite (behind the shower block) appears reserved for static caravans and there is one very small, tatty van that has really set up their own peace camp with lots of junk littered around, it looks awful and really lowers the tone of the place. They need to sort that out. 
via mobile


Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Middletons Camping & Caravanning Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Middletons Camping & Caravanning Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Middletons Camping & Caravanning Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Isle Of Arran      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ayrshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3537 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder