Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Herons Pond Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Bedale > Herons Pond Caravan Park > Reviews

CLOSED: Herons Pond Caravan Park
Crakehall
Bedale
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 59 Reviews
                9/10 from 59 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised by the owners that this site has closed due to retirement, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Suziemun 3 reviews from this member

 A really lovely, peaceful site.

A fantastic dog walk and exercise field. Can't wait to go again. Thanks to Richard for a great site.

The toilets and showers could do with an upgrade but it didn't detract from the overall experience. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Russell Thomas 12 reviews from this member

 Our second visit to this beautiful site. Very peaceful in a gorgeous setting, 10 minute drive into Bedale or short walk along the roads path of slightly longer route through the fields and woods.

10 minute walk into the lovely village of Crakehall, where the village pub (The Bay Horse) is. Excellent dog friendly pub with good food and good range of beers.

Well situated for visiting other places - Bolton castle, Jervaulx Abbey, Aysgarth Calls and Leybourn.

Can't think of any negatives regarding this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Philip 22 34 reviews from this member

 After spending a fantastic week at Heron Pond Caravan Park with 2 dogs we can only recommend this site. A good dog walk (Two Acre Meadow Field) available for them to have a good run.

The site was well cared for and talking to other caravan owners stated they are regular visitors returning often.

If you want pond pitches 1-5 are the best option.

A pleasant stay allowing us to relax and enjoy the break good accommodating

Owners Richard & Jean helpful and pleasant. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alan2772 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet clean site Well maintained by owners. Good dog walk and exercise area. We will be booking up again.

Not to far away from Bedale town centre and good base camp for visiting the Yorkshire Sales. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Lh6892 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed at Heron's Pond for the warmest weekend of the year so far and what a little gem of a site this is!

Within easy reach of the A1, yet no traffic noise. Exceedingly clean showers, toilet and washing-up area and beautifully maintained surroundings.

Richard, the owner was very friendly but not in an interfering way, we'll definitely be back! 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bernie Barwise 12 reviews from this member

 Third time to visit. Great site, in a fantastic location with lots to do in the area.

Site is spotless male and female shower and toilets kept spotless and never a queue. There is an area for washing dishes and hand washing and a line is provided for you to use. Lovely and quiet with a some pitches over looking the pond. Fantastic dog walk best we have ever seen. Lovely couple run the site friendly but not intrusive. Definitely recommend to book. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: BADDERS ROY 4 reviews from this member

 Once again a very relaxing week away at this very peaceful, beautiful site, set in lovely countryside on a very quiet lane, now and again you can hear the whistle from the steam train in the distance, the dog walk is amazing and also a 1 acre secure field for your pets to run and play in, then a 10 minute stroll to the Bay Horse Inn in Crakehall for a pint and a meal, we will certainly come back again to Herons Pond. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Chestnuts 22 reviews from this member

 Lovely adults only site. Brilliant dog walks our dog especially liked the field the owners have set aside for dogs to have a good run off the lead. We walked to Bedale which is a lovely little town. It's a fairly short walk(10mins) to Crakehall where there is a garage that sells grocery's and newspapers. The only downside was that our pitch 6b was extremely small by the time we put up the awning it was very cramped, we could not get round one side of the motorhome as it was so tight to the fence. But apart from that we loved it. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: LesleyandPeter 35 reviews from this member

 Pretty, quiet and peaceful small site which is adults only, . Pitches are large, facilities whilst dated are cleaned to a high standard.

The owners are friendly, although I did get in bother on arrival as they hadn't received our email confirmation which I presume is floating about in cyber land.

The site offers dog owners a great exercise field and pleasant dog toileting walk, with spades at frequent intervals allowing the offending poop to be flicked away rather than placed into non biodegradable plastic bags, an alternative I very much agree with as I think its far more 'Earth friendly'

The area around offers some wonderful walks.

Bedale is a lovely little town with a mix of individual shops, pubs and cafes.

We met up with neighbours who were spending a week at Herons pond along with their dogs Tes and Tia. Ourselves and our two dogs Ralph and Ping enjoyed some lovely walks across countryside and into Bedale enjoying the company.

Would we return ? Yes, but having the means to travel and see different places we don't often do returns unless its a impromptu getaway. 


Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2798 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement