Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Chestnuts Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Boston > The Chestnuts Camp Site Reviews

CLOSED: The Chestnuts Camp Site
Main Road
Butterwick
Boston
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 16 Reviews
                8/10 from 16 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jdashmore333 14 reviews from this member

 We visited Chestnuts over the bank holiday weekend for 2 nights with 4 tents and 10 people.

Upon arrival we were shown to the overflow field which was both level and well drained.

The site owners are very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble.

The toilets and showers are basic but kept very clean and fully functional.

There is a children's play area on site which looked fine and again well maintained.

Fires are allowed as they should be.

We didn't use any of the local shops or pubs but did spend a lovely day in Skegness which was about 30 mins away.

We had a great weekend and at 8 per tent per night we will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tanya1972 1 review from this member

 Nice basic site for no fuss camping, small site as well which we found nice and quiet. Facilities were basic yet adequate and being able to hire a fire pit was great. Provided a good base for day trips out. Our only problem was owners little boy was intrusive on our family time with our kids, didn't mind some playtime but he wouldn't leave us alone even when asked repeatedly. Would have used regularly but for intrusions. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Emmaneilosian 7 reviews from this member

 Just spent bank holiday weekend at this site. Lovely place - relaxed, helpful and friendly.

Great place for kids to run around and no rules about ball games, curfews, arrival and leaving times or unit spacing. We also rented a fire pit which was just lovely and again, isn't allowed in many sites. Maybe not the place for those who like all the rules but for us it was perfect and funnily enough, everyone here was quiet and well-behaved!

Some road noise and pretty basic shower/toilets but it's a small, quiet site and none of these things is really a problem.

Would definitely return! 


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nuttylin1 1 review from this member

 Great little site basic as we expected but very warm welcome from owners. Will return soon considering weather was so bad ground remained usable. More than happy thank you. The site was near road but that made it easier to drive onto land. Noise levels were not to bad considering it was harvest and planting time and site is surrounded by fields of crops. We would not hesitate to recommend farm to other campers. Also close to farm was a fantastic fish and chip shop. 


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Vitessedriver 9 reviews from this member

 Easy to find this site, it really is just 'off the main road', but that's its problem. The traffic never stops, and with no other noise the trucks do seem to be in the tent with you! Maybe we were there at harvest time and the traffic is lighter in spring and summer. I guess you can't expect 'posh' veggies in the supermarket, without this much activity in this fertile corner of England. That said, the welcome was warm, the facilities more than adequate, the field flat and sheltered. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Angelo 1 review from this member

 Have been coming here for past 3 years

Its excellently located easy to find,

Has the all facilities needed, toilet block, shower, waste disposal, recycling area, excellent fresh drinking water,

Nearby pubs catering excellent food,

Chickens on site providing fresh eggs.

Kids love coming here.

Skegness only 20 mins away. Boston only 5 minutes away. Plenty to see and do in area. Will keep coming back 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Noddy78 1 review from this member

 Had a great time here, the family were very friendly and welcoming.

Would go back again, hot running water and shower unit with toilet, all clean and tidy fire pit provided with log to burn and very cheap.

Fun for kids as there are a few chickens in the coop and lots of room for them to run about and play games.

Nice cafe just down the road, food is good and affordable and local pub with good home cooked

Meals, local ales and beers not bad either also 45 minutes drive to skegness lots to do with very good market. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Sandra-scunny 1 review from this member

 This site is the friendliest and gives you a at ease feeling right away,

They have toilets and a shower unit right on site,

The best drinking water on tap I've ever tasted,

The family are lovely and nothing is too much trouble, they make you so welcome,

You can have a fire they have fire-pits for hire and logs or take your own, try their baking fantastic.

Shall be back many times. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Thecrawfs2 1 review from this member

 I Think this is about the tenth time we have stayed here, and definitely not the last, every time we come we are welcomed by the owners

Our children play in the gated off fields, so we don't have to worry about them getting onto the road,

The toilet and shower is very good and also two new toilet's where completed whilst we were there.

Perfect location only about 20 minutes to skegness, great pub up the road called the castle which has good food.

All in all brilliant campsite, brilliant place to go and unwind after a stressful week at work. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gibboclan 2 reviews from this member

 We visited this site in July 2011 and must say it is without doubt one of the cheapest camping sites around today.

We found our stay to be OK, but my wife had a problem sleeping, due to the traffic noise, as you are right at the side of a very busy main road. Also farmers tractors travelling up and down the country lane to the side of the site were quite noisy also. However if people are deep sleepers then they would be OK camping here.

The owners of the site are very friendly and so is their family dog too!

This site has only one combined toilet and shower at the moment, and this is in a garden shed. However the site owner said they hope to have two more by the August bank holiday! I would also advise you to take your own loo roll as it run out early in the afternoon and wasn't replaced until the following afternoon.  


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2259 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement