Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Holt Fleet Farm Camping And Caravanning

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Worcestershire > Worcester > Holt Fleet Farm Camping And Caravanning > Reviews

Holt Fleet Farm Camping And Caravanning
Holt Heath
Ombersley
Worcester
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR6 6NW
Tel: 01905 620512
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 5/10 from 15 Reviews
                5/10 from 15 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Someone 2 reviews from this member

 If this had been your first time camping, you’d definitely be put off for life. We stayed on this site for two nights, a Friday and Saturday.

On arrival, payment is to be made for your stay – cash only. There is a card for the barrier for which you pay a refundable £5 deposit. A sheet of paper with “touring and camping site rules” is issued. Sadly, this turns out to be a work of fiction.

Rule 1. “No drug use will be tolerated”. We frequently smelt cannabis being smoked.

Rule 3. “No loud music”. Loud music was a permanent feature, coming from various groups within the ground.

Rule 4. “No music at all after 11 p. M. ”. At 3. 30 a. M. On the first night I got up and asked our neighbours to turn the music off and to reduce the volume of their loud conversation (which was lairy and foul). They were apologetic – and then carried on regardless.

Rule 7. “All noise must cease at midnight”. See Rule 4 above. It was actually gone 5 a. M. When they fell silent, by which time it was getting light.

Rule 12. “Do not allow your children to play in or around the toilet block”. This was constantly flouted but, to be honest, it wasn’t a problem.

Rule 13. “no water bombs or water pistols”. These were heavily used, but again, not really a problem to us.

At no time did anyone appear to take any steps to enforce the rules or control the anti-social behaviour. Certainly they evicted nobody, despite this being the stated penalty on the “rules” sheet.

We had paid for an electric hook-up. This tripped out frequently despite us only having a mobile phone charger plugged in.

The toilet and shower block would have been acceptable if (a) it had been cleaned (b) there were working locks on the all the cubicle doors (c) the electric hand dryer worked (d) the light stayed on at night when someone was on their own in a cubicle (e) all the lights worked and (f) the battery in the smoke detector had been changed (it chirped all weekend, signifying the battery was spent).

For reasons I can only speculate on, this site seems to attract a lot of really unpleasant people, many of whom felt it quite in order to inflict their choice of music on everyone else, their loud opinions and foul language, their drug habits and drunkenness.

Some, it seems, have never been toilet trained. Sunday morning, upon visiting the gents, I discovered that all three cubicles were out of order as a result of people having defecated all over the seats and floors and having smeared turd up the walls and around the porcelain. Entire toilet rolls were stuffed down the toilets thus blocking them. I felt sorry for the lady proprietor who finally had to face the job of cleaning up the mess. I couldn’t have done it. That said, maybe if the campsite actually appeared cared for, the “guests” might treat it with more respect. Then again, perhaps they wouldn’t. This was the only occasion over the weekend that any cleaning took place in the block. It wasn’t particularly thorough and even afterwards, the flushing of the toilets remained “slow” and the stench lingered.

All in all, this has been our worst experience of camping ever. We won’t be going back and I heartily recommend that you don’t go there either. Which is a shame because the campsite itself, in May, is green and superficially pleasant. But that’s where the pleasantries end. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Scaley143 4 reviews from this member

 One of the worst sites I've stayed at.

Pros:

Showers are free with good hot water.

Loads of space.

Kind of midway between Worcester and Kidderminster.

Cons:

There seems to be a lot of travellers on this site with children running about unsupervised all the time.

There is a group playing some kind of noise louder than a nightclub until late.

Would I come again? Definitely not. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: NicciMac 65 reviews from this member

 This is a huge, lovely, vibrant site right on the River Severn. The river and a good dog walk along it are easily accessible from the site via a gate.

It cost us £14 a night for 2 adults, EHU and dog, plus a £5 returnable deposit for the barrier key. Free showers were lovely and hot, if a bit dribbly. Washing up point is outside the loos and has hot water. 2 pubs and a shop are very close, and the shop does hot takeaway food during summer months (they hadn't started when we were there).

Some people have said this is a 'rowdy' place and

Full of undesirables, but if you suspend your snobbery you might just enjoys this gem. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Keithl 1 review from this member

 The staff were friendly and helpful. The toilet/shower block was extremely clean and looked freshly painted. The Wharf Inn did nice food and beer and was reasonably priced( if you don't mind dogs in the bar). Or you go to the Holt Fleet across the river. There is also a useful shop next door

We will definitely go back 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Beachbabe666 2 reviews from this member

 Been coming to this site since I was a child with my parents, I'm all grown now with grandchildren of my very own. We took the grandchildren in may and had a great time, its just a plain big field with a toilet block so make your own fun. I have to say though standards have dropped, the toilet block was disgusting. Its a bit rowdy at night on weekends but all fun n games seem to cease by 12ish. I still found it relaxing and easy to sleep. Cheap as chips ten pound a night for a tent. See you soon campers 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ajj401 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a long weekend with a group of family and friends. We did stay 3 yrs ago and must say the site has improved by means of security and general upkeep. The electric hook up kept tripping out when more than one thing was plugged in and the shower and toilet block is basic and needs more regular cleaning. There's not a playground which would benefit those of us who have children but the bouncy castle and slush puppies kept them quiet. There's a Spar over the road and a couple of nice pubs with with views of the River Severn. We would happily go again as part of a group but wouldn't be somewhere that would appeal just as a family on our own. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Brummie john 4 reviews from this member

 We visited this site when there had been a few days of dry weather, the ground was still usable

There were lots of older type caravans about that seemed to be used at weekends only. There was lots of noise and rowdiness at night which made it difficult to sleep !

The toilets and showers block looked fairly new but could do with a good clean, there was no toilet paper, the toilet pans were dirty. The showers were no better

The site could do with some visible security

There is a shop over the road which stays open till late and a few nice pubs close by that serve good food 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Coolsox 2 reviews from this member

 First impressions where excellent. Large, wide open field, sheltered from the wind by large trees and all perfectly level.

We paid our £15 fee (£5 is a refundable deposit) and drove through the barrier onto the field. Every single inch of the field was waterlogged. Not just wet, but standing water. Within hours of erecting the tents we where in a mud bath. If your the kind of person that hates getting your equipment dirty ( like me!) a site to avoid during wetter weather.

The shower block looked quite new and would have been beautiful had it have been given a good clean. Sadly, there where some less considerate campers on site who felt It acceptable to leave their mess / loo roll you name it all over the place. The toilets where blocked and had completely flooded the floor. They where still that way the next Morning.

This site has so much potential, it's in a beautiful area with a fantastic pub nearby, but whilst the water situation Is beyond the owners control, it could benefit from having someone patrol the site at night to keep the more rowdy campers under control. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Marion28 2 reviews from this member

 Tried a new tent and as the site is only an hours drive away it is ideal.

The site is clean, spacious, refurbished shower block and toilets, very clean, didn't use the club house as we went walking back down by the river.

I would recommend this site, it is a family site, lovely, wonderful walks by the river, fantastic fishing, not commercialised, fantastic family time in the fresh air.

A wonderful site, over the road there is a spar, off licence and chip shop. Good value for money £9. 50 per night(tent, car and 5 people). 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sjs44 7 reviews from this member

 Went with 2 friends as we wanted to fish, camp & use a local pub within walking distance. The fishing pools were well looked after but the big fish had the 'day off' the day we went.

Fishing was £5 for the day which gave you the choice of 2 pools or 10 river pegs on site.

The staff were friendly & helpful. The toilets were clean although there was only one shower in the gents - thankfully the site was quiet.

The pub on site (The Wharf) advertises 'home cooked food' but there wasn't any & we were told only opens 'if they want to', so there are no set times/days, the pub over the river (The Holt Fleet) was closed but there was a Spar next door to the site but this shut at 9pm (also does takeaway but was shutting so didn't serve).

The site is fine as long as you don't rely on the 2 local pubs for food. We would visit this site again but only to fish 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Holt Fleet Farm Camping And Caravanning child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Holt Fleet Farm Camping And Caravanning?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Holt Fleet Farm Camping And Caravanning dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Worcester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5904 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement