Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Golden Grove

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Essex > Braintree > Golden Grove Reviews

Golden Grove
Piccotts Lane
Great Saling
Braintree
Essex   (Browse area)
CM7 5DW
Tel: 07508875193  or  07917592310
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 9
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 36 Reviews
                9/10 from 36 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: January 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jayneelew 4 reviews from this member

 Nicest camp site I have ever stayed on.

I cannot praise this camp site highly enough.

My friend and I stayed whilst competing our dogs in Working trials near by.

Excellent facilities for dogs.

Lovely loo, clothes washing room. Beautiful roomy pitches.

Julie who met us, thinks of everything …even offered us a G & Tonic upon our arrival.

It is more like being a personal guest than a punter. 👏👏👏 


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Andrew 1 review from this member

 Very much enjoyed our stay. Friendly and helpful warden. We will return next year.

Our dogs enjoyed the dog proof free run area and we liked the relaxed atmosphere. 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ray T 1 review from this member

 Very nice little site,

Made very welcome, nothing too much trouble,

Facilities very clean

Would definitely go again,

Over looking open field with sheep grazing.

All very nice 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: ESUEKERSEY 1 review from this member

 Spent a lovely week at this beautiful adult only site in the heart of the Essex countryside.

A friendly welcome by Julie who looks after the site and were greeted with a gin and tonic and a beer!

The 9 hard standing fully serviced pitches were spacious with a beautiful view over the field with rare breed sheep.

There's a toilet (no shower) and an information hut with washing machine and tumble dryer. There's also a large fenced dog field where they can run around off lead.

There are plenty of walks off site and surrounding areas including Finchingfield and Bardfield and we also visited Hatfield Forest which is within easy reach.

Looking forward to returning again in the near future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Eleano 1 review from this member

 Travelling from Newcastle visiting family we were going to drive our camper, then found out from Julie we could hire a touring caravan with awning. So much easier for us, we didn't have to put everything away to go visiting/ sightseeing.

Quaint site but FAB 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hcumbe 1 review from this member

 Lovely little adult only site, really easy to tow to.

Warm welcome on arrival, site manager Julie couldn't have been more helpful supporting us with a couple of issues we had with our new caravan!

Site was quiet and attractive with hard standing pitches each with electric and water nearby and mostly overlooking a sheep paddock. There is a secure dog walking field with good fencing for smaller pooches too.

Didn't use other facilities so cannot comment but all areas looked very well presented.

We will definitely return when visiting friends in Essex again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kevin3 1 review from this member

 Great site, well run, lovely lady in charge. Facilities are excellent including a washing machine and tumble drier.

One of the best!

Great walks around as this site is right beside the Flitch trail. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Patjar 1 review from this member

 Great little site, very clean and dog friendly,

I would recommend it to anybody who wants a quiet time away.

The site warden was very helpful and friendly,

The provision of an enclosed dog running area was very welcome. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Hugh27 2 reviews from this member

 Unpretentious peaceful site.

Friendly manager,

Spotlessly clean toilet,

Water and electric on every pitch.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Suslat 1 review from this member

 We were greeted with a smile and a friendly welcome, given a choice of where to pitch and Julie explained where all the facilities were.

The site is small but has everything we needed, the facilities were well organised and spotless. We were unlucky with the weather but each pitch is largely gravel and sheltered by trees and there was no issue with soggy ground. The views were lovely of a field with some Jacobs sheep.

The site is very rural but is within easy reach of a large Tesco and the facilities of Braintree including a shopping outlet, craft centre and park.

This is a quiet and well run site, we enjoyed outr stay and we would happily return. 
via mobile


Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Golden Grove child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Golden Grove?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Golden Grove dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Braintree      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Essex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1459 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement