Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Golden Grove Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Essex > Braintree > Golden Grove Caravan Park > Reviews

Golden Grove Caravan Park
Piccotts Lane
Great Saling
Braintree
Essex   (Browse area)
CM7 5DW
Tel: 07767214185  or  07917592310
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 9
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 50 Reviews
                10/10 from 50 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Haycoc 1 review from this member

 The Golden Grove Park is absolutely beautiful. We stayed 3 nights in May 2024 in the large gated pitch as we have a dog and the pitch was huge. Excellent for the dog to run around in.

The site also has a separate dog park.

The site itself is really kept well and well maintained.

It sits in beautiful surroundings, I loved that you hear the owls at night and wake up hearing the sheep in the morning.

Definitely going back this year.

The only negative is that it has only one toilet (well maintained though) at one side of the site and no shower facilities.

This really didnít bother us as we showed and used the bathroom in the caravan. It does have a Laundrette also. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pennywhead 1 review from this member

 Wow! From the moment we arrived we fell in love with this place.

A little haven, so quiet and beautiful.

The log lined boundary and cabins, the butterfly corner, the owl seat, the beautifully mown and well fenced dog field, the hay cart in the wash room, endless little touches that bring you close to nature in a wonderfully peaceful environment.

We were only looking for a one night stopping point north of London on our way to Norfolk and were sad not to be staying longer.

Lovely place and lovely people - thank you so much. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jostor 1 review from this member

 What a lovely small site. so peaceful and lou and Louise very friendly and welcoming.

What a little gem in the countryside.

Will definitely visit again.

Thankyou totally relaxed 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: TARKAPARKA 1 review from this member

 Lovely welcome from John, Gaynor.

Wonderful surroundings.

Well worth the money, will definitely be rebooking!

Many thanks for a wonderful stay👍😊Linda and Mark x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Penge1 1 review from this member

 Fabulous little site - welcoming host.

Good value, clean, quiet, pretty and friendly site with sheep grazing infront of van.

Bonus that there is an enclosed dog exercise field so dogs can be off lead in this designated area.

Pheasants calling and early morning visits from deer.

Just lovely! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: January 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cetoxu 1 review from this member

 The owners John and Gaynor were so kind and friendly and couldnít do enough for us, a real genuine and fun couple, with 2 adorable and friendly Great Danes.

We stayed on the Super Pitch which was wonderful and completely secure so the dog could go out when she wanted to, and itís huge!

The site has a lovely toilet - with permanently hot water for hand washing 🎉 and a washing machine and dryer (which I didnít use, but Iím sure would be very useful.

Personally having the dog walking field on site was a huge bonus, though there is a lovely footpath outside that runs past the fields which is a lovely stroll with or without a dog.

The positioning of the site is lovely, quiet and in the countryside, yet near to anything you might need. We had a wonderful day out at Freeport with the dog, the majority of shops are dog friendly (she had more fuss and treats than I thought was possible in a day!) Weíll definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jayneelew 12 reviews from this member

 Iíve stayed here a couple of times previously and love this site. Clean, quiet with great facilities, exercise field, off road walks and bath for dogs.

This time itís under new management and I want to say they have been kindness itself as Iíve had serious camper problems and really needed help and advise before I can hit the road again tomorrow.

Thank you John and Gayla x

Only giving 8 for site facilities simply because there is no shower available 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 21 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jackie Batchelor 1 review from this member

 Very peaceful and tranquil.

Lots of lovely dog walks including from site.

Facilities excellent and very clean.

Managers were very friendly and extremely helpful. They also own two of the sweetest Great Danes! My dog loved them.

Dog park is large and they can go off lead.

Spent three wonderful weeks there and very sad to leave. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carolo 1 review from this member

 Had a really lovely stay for 1 night at the Golden Grove Caravan Park in Braintree.

What made it the most was Gaynor and John who run the site, absolutely lovely people who were so kind and helpful (and their beautiful Great Dane dogs).

Because of them we look forward to returning as soon as we are able. Thank you Gaynor and John. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nisha 1 review from this member

 Fantastic stay over the weekend. Gay or and John were so kind and helpful and their beautiful dogs were incredibly well behaved.

We were travelling with friends and were given adjacent pitches with plenty of room(we had the field to ourselves!).

We popped out for the evening and there were solar lights placed in front of our pitches so we could easily find our way back. Very thoughtful and helpful.

Beautiful, quiet campsite and stunning night sky. 


Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Golden Grove Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Golden Grove Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Golden Grove Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Braintree      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Essex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3546 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement