Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Golden Grove

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Essex > Braintree > Golden Grove Reviews

Golden Grove
Piccotts Lane
Great Saling
Braintree
Essex   (Browse area)
CM7 5DW
Tel: 07508875193  or  07917592310
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 9
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 31 Reviews
                9/10 from 31 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hcumbe 1 review from this member

 Lovely little adult only site, really easy to tow to.

Warm welcome on arrival, site manager Julie couldn't have been more helpful supporting us with a couple of issues we had with our new caravan!

Site was quiet and attractive with hard standing pitches each with electric and water nearby and mostly overlooking a sheep paddock. There is a secure dog walking field with good fencing for smaller pooches too.

Didn't use other facilities so cannot comment but all areas looked very well presented.

We will definitely return when visiting friends in Essex again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kevin3 1 review from this member

 Great site, well run, lovely lady in charge. Facilities are excellent including a washing machine and tumble drier.

One of the best!

Great walks around as this site is right beside the Flitch trail. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Patjar 1 review from this member

 Great little site, very clean and dog friendly,

I would recommend it to anybody who wants a quiet time away.

The site warden was very helpful and friendly,

The provision of an enclosed dog running area was very welcome. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Hugh27 2 reviews from this member

 Unpretentious peaceful site.

Friendly manager,

Spotlessly clean toilet,

Water and electric on every pitch.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Suslat 1 review from this member

 We were greeted with a smile and a friendly welcome, given a choice of where to pitch and Julie explained where all the facilities were.

The site is small but has everything we needed, the facilities were well organised and spotless. We were unlucky with the weather but each pitch is largely gravel and sheltered by trees and there was no issue with soggy ground. The views were lovely of a field with some Jacobs sheep.

The site is very rural but is within easy reach of a large Tesco and the facilities of Braintree including a shopping outlet, craft centre and park.

This is a quiet and well run site, we enjoyed outr stay and we would happily return. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Carl J 1 review from this member

 The staff were very helpful even though I only stayed for one night to try out my trailer tent, they were there to help or give advice, which came in very handy for another couple who arrived with a brand new van and didn't know what to do, they helped them out so much and even made them a cup of tea, above and beyond I say.

Pitch was hard standing but very big, with its own water and electric hook up, so no walking everywhere, site has a toilet and a washing up room with a washing machine in it, big open space and very quite.

Would recommend and will stay again if in area. Great job well done 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gdm200 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely stay at this campsite, very peaceful and relaxing.

Small site in a rural location, lovely walks, which suited us fine.

Julia the warden who was on site was very helpful and friendly,

Amenities were clean, no showers but we knew that before we arrived. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Smiler73 1 review from this member

 What a welcome break away from it all. Friendly and welcoming site manager. Lovely site, small quiet and peaceful. Clean toilet. Laundry facilities if needed, hot water and large washing up area!

Would return! good value for money!

If you want food before arriving shop at tesco near great dunmow! local corner shops are few and far between, that said I got the impression if you ask nicely the site manager has spares for those who forget things, like milk and bottle openers! 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Graham 3 reviews from this member

 Very quiet site. Very friendly site manager, even made me a cup of tea!

Not much evidence of covid compliance measures such as hand sanitizer in toilet.

Would use again for a night but would need a shower for longer stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Slowroad 52 reviews from this member

 In many ways a super site, albeit one more for the caravans really. Mostly gravel, with an area of grass at the far end for tents.

Unfortunately this is the furthest away from the very nice loo/washing block (a very nicely done-up shed) - which is one of the nicest I've come across. I wasn't bothered that there wasn't a shower - more important to have hot water!

There were only a couple of other units - caravans - in use while I was there, so it was very quiet. Lots of information about the local area. Friendly and helpful host, and curious sheep!

Pleased to find a nice small site where I needed it, and I'd stay again if in the area. Need to book in advance. 


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Golden Grove child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Golden Grove?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Golden Grove dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Braintree      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Essex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4993 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement