Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of White House Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Stokesley > White House Farm Caravan Park Reviews

White House Farm Caravan Park
Ingleby Road
Great Broughton
Stokesley
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
TS9 7DF
Tel: 01642 712148
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 10 Reviews
                7/10 from 10 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: SammieJaie 11 reviews from this member

Unexpected yet lovely find, when I realised I had the right place. Followed brown sign from main road. When I turned in thought I was on a static site, but tucked behind those is the tourers site. Ask for pitch 9 or 10 for lovely views.

Friendly and helpful owner. Place is tidy. Free showers, and they are HOT.

Ok, facilities, etc, could be considered to be rather tacky for 17 per night (inc elec), but the peace and quiet was worth it.

Follow the public footpath onto the top of the old railway bridge and follow it into the village of Great Broughton where there are two pubs. (I used The Bay Horse). Both do meals. Only one mile.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sbeg77 1 review from this member

Positives:

Nice area, close to a picturesque village. Many nice areas around - visited Whitby, Robin Hood's Bay and York.

Sheltered camping.

Free Hot showers.

Cheap - 6 per person (tent).

Friendly owner.

Negatives:

No views of surrounding countryside.

Overgrown and dated - some static caravans look as though they have been abandoned!

Walk to toilet block is not well lit at night.

Bins overflowing.

Toilet cubicle dated and unclean. It looks as though it needs a thorough clean. Very little soap and hand towels ran out, which also made me think it wasn't getting checked/cleaned properly.

Play area is dated.

Fishing lake is thick with algae.

For 6 per person, I can't really complain, but I would rather pay a bit more for nicer facilities (especially if staying for more than a couple of nights), especially when the surrounding area is so nice.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: NikkiJohn 2 reviews from this member

We stopped here for 2 nights this is an excellent site I would definitely stop here again. We found this site last minute as we we're let down by another site. The owner is very friendly and welcoming and at 16 a night for a caravan with electric it is very good value for money. Stokesly is only about a 5 minute drive away. On the Saturday we had a lovely meal at The Bay Horse.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Axelf345 1 review from this member

Whilst it's true that the field is sloping it's only a gentle slope and can be evened out with chocks for those using campervans/motorhomes. There's only one 10V power supply (the rest are 6V and apparently prone to tripping out). The campsite owner was a very pleasant guy and had reserved us a pitch so that we could hook up to the 10V supply. The toilet block was only a short walk away from the field and the facilities were clean.

The block is situated within the part of the site where the static caravans are situated. This is obviously a popular site with families and there is a playground but most of the kids were amusing themselves playing on tree swings and exploring the local woods and countryside.

The site is situated in a lovely area and it's only a short walk from the site into Great Broughton where there are at least two places to eat.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bryoak1958 35 reviews from this member

Stayed on this working farm come campsite (16 per night) and we thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend here. The campsite itself is on a sloping field with a paved track that comes to a dead end. You can not park a caravan on the top of the field as there is no room to turn it around so stay at the bottom, no problem here (will be able to park at top if you unhook and have a motormover to get your van in). Toilets ok, showers do have gap under door but you are in a private cubicle with curtain, was no trouble for me. When arriving on site ignore the first turning and carry straight on. The campsite grounds themselves are an adventure playground for children, Swings, cabins, a shallow stream to dam up, great and they have a lovely fishing lake to walk your dog around. In the vicinity if you do like a walk is Roseberry topping, well worth a look, do take a picnic. Also Highcliff Nab is worth a look. Nice quiet site and the owners are spot on, thank you

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Karenb59 1 review from this member

We stayed for one nights whilst doing the coast to coast, it was lovely and peaceful as we were the only ones on the field. For 5 a night great value for money, free showers plenty of hot water.

We had needed to buy food at the village shop for next day, unfortunately it was half day closing, the lady at the farm gave us eggs, bread, bananas and cakes (made by her 90 year old mum) and wonderful it was too.

The owners of this site could not have been more helpful, we were even given a lift back to the top of clay bank top the next morning, would highly recommend to anyone doing C2C

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kennyb1965 1 review from this member

We had a great time here and it was really peaceful. Toilets were clean and tidy and plenty loo roll and soap etc. I don't agree with the negative remarks made by the previous review writers and agree with pooliegirl that for a mere fiver a night, its great value.

True the power supply is only 6 amp but I ran a tv and lights from this without it ever tripping out.

Overall, I would recommend this site to anyone. Its a really quaint site and the views and surrounding areas are really nice.

The owners are friendly and are really helpful too. I love it and intend to visit again soon.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pooliegirl76 3 reviews from this member

We spent the bank holiday weekend here for the royal wedding we had a great time camping there isn't a lot to do but we went to relax and spend time with the family,

we have 4 children who loved fishing and catching tadpoles and playing on the nearby swings its very quiet and the owner was very helpful when booking back up.

At the end of the day what do people want for 5.00 a night it has a water, electricity and refuse bins I will definitely be spending more time here this year.

The showers are hot and free the toilets are very clean and we have never had a problem we have camped here at least 4 times this year already.

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: OneToMiss 1 review from this member

Unfortunately, for me, this site is definitely one to miss. I say unfortunately because it is in a very quiet location giving easy access to the north-western edge of the North York Moors.

Those were the upsides for me and the rest was downhill all the way. Downhill also describes the very small camping field, which is where touring caravans go. The ground was a little soft and trying to move the 'van to a sensible position proved difficult and wearing on my 4x4's clutch.

The site is equipped with a 6 amp supply that kept on tripping out even though I kept the 'pull' well below 6 amps.

Although there are no conveniently placed rubbish bins there were some along the entry/exit track to the site. This hadn't stopped earlier visitors from using the ground at the edge of the camping field for their refuse.

I found the chemical disposal point after talking to the owner and, frankly, almost wished I hadn't. This facility is at the side of a very old fashioned and somewhat dilapidated toilet block and consists of a toilet bowl buried in the ground and covered by a wooden board. I could find no means of flushing the contents away and no way to rinse out the cassette.

The toilets appeared to be cleaned daily but there was nothing that could tempt me to use the showers because of the lack of privacy!

Should you still feel inclined to visit then drive slowly into and out of the site. The, approximately, 100metre entry/exit track is uneven and, in places, potholed.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Spraffer 5 reviews from this member

After spending Bank Holiday weekend at White house Farm I feel compelled to warn other campers. Firstly let me cover the sites positives, a really quiet site set just outside the picturesque village of Great Broughton where several pubs serving great food and real ale can be found. The site has it's own fishing lake at a reasonable price of 5 per day, free hot showers and children's play area

It goes downhill from there, electric hook-up tripped out after trying to run more than two light bulbs (when informing site owner of this I was told 'he was not an electrician'). Site has no adequate lighting on a night time to navigate the huge way to the dilapidated archaic toilet block which has smashed lights, no soap, no hand drying facilities and has shower 'half' doors for people to view you as you shower. No bins, no chemical waste disposal point and no pot washing sink.


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Stokesley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3906 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder