Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pentre Penarth

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Welshpool > Pentre Penarth > Reviews

Pentre Penarth
Pentre Penartrh
Llanfair Caereinion
Welshpool
Powys   (Browse area)
SY21 0BY
Tel: 01938 810988  or  07772308114
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 7
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 19 Reviews
                9/10 from 19 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Angela 1 review from this member

 Small, quiet and tidy working farm site in a relatively un-touristy part of Wales.

Convenient for the nearby friendly little town of Llanfair Caereinion (shops, fuel, steam railway), though you probably wouldn't want to walk the steep, narrow road.

All in all, a lovely stop-off and very good value. 


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Kazeva 1 review from this member

 Amazing little gem of a place. Perfect hosts.

Such a quiet relaxing site. Lovely village with 2 great pubs The Red Lion food was amazing.

We will definitely be back next season 💯 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Marion55 12 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite, friendly welcome.

Lush green grass, and great views.

We enjoyed watching the sheep with their lambs.

Pretty much had the campsite to ourselves.

Facilities were warm and clean.

Close to the Welshpool and Llanfair railway, on which we had an enjoyable day. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andreaperki 1 review from this member

 If carlsberg did peaceful, tranquil, campsites.

Lovely welcome from Pauline.

Fantastic view's over the wonderful countryside.

Shower and toilet basic but clean. What more can you ask for.

Will definitely be back.

Thank you so much for a lovely stay. Think you need to charge a bit more! Andrea and Neil Perkins xxx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Robfin 1 review from this member

 Made very welcome when I arrived.

Every time owners saw me always waved or said hello.

Great views of the area and a great base to explore the area.

The butchers in the village does great burgers, sausages and chicken.

A must try is there black treacle cured bacon very tasty with fried eggs for breakfast.

If you need any help owners will help you out with things. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Clairebear04 1 review from this member

 We stayed here on a recommendation from a family member who lives close by. What a gem this campsite is, peaceful and beautiful.

Loved watching the lambs with the children who enjoyed this too, as coming from a city, they don't see this up close often and lovely beaches not too far a drive.

The Roberts family very welcoming and will definitely book again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gary R Lucas 1 review from this member

 Pentre Penarth is a haven of peace and tranquility. The Roberts family are all extremely hardworking, very friendly and caring. They are always willing to help if we have a problem (like a flat car battery!). They have made us feel so much at home that we have sited our caravan and awning here for a second summer season.

The pretty campsite, farmhouse and sheep farm are kept in immaculate condition. The toilet block is heated; the shower hot and strong and there is a very useful covered in washing up sink with hot water. There are electric hookups, hard standings as well as grass, and all pitches have a lovely view.

The little town of Llanfair is only a mile away with pubs, shops, a friendly Parish Church and a delightful and popular Steam Railway to take you to Welshpool through the lovely Welsh countryside. There are many seaside towns and picturesque places of interest to visit within an hour.

We never tire of the breathtaking surrounding scenery, the birdsong, the occasional baa-ing of the sheep and the pure serenity of the place. If you want to 'get off the world' for a while, this is the place for you. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RachelTika 1 review from this member

 What a superb site. We're not one for all the mod cons however this site has just as many as we wanted and a bit more. Small enough to walk across to fill the kettle, big enough for space around Pitches, a clean toilet block with two individual toilets and a shower section, all nicely heated, and a sheltered washing up area. All Pitches had hook up but we didn't use it.

The best thing about the site was the views. Such lovely vista across the countryside, our toddler loved hearing and seeing the sheep, all the lambs made her day though be warned, they aren't quiet by nature!

The family who run the site couldn't be more friendly and welcoming. They always had a smile, despite being very busy with lambing.

We were fortunate to have the site to ourselves on the first week in April and loved exploring the local area. Powis Castle is Welshpool and Lake Vynwy both deserve a visit in the area. Our only warning would be that the Pitches aren't very flat and the phone signal for Vodafone was virtually non existent, even in Welshpool we struggled to make calls and data was just a distant dream. Other networks are better. A small gem site if like us you don't want club houses and large wash blocks. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nikkimac 1 review from this member

 The wonderful owners of Pentre Penarth have an absolutely fantastic place! There was everything we needed and more besides. When our son was suddenly taken ill (rather late at night) the owners were so kind caring and helpful in helping us to get the proper medical attention that our son needed! We cannot thank you all enough! We were made to feel most welcomed & at ease, we enjoyed our stay so much that we are planning on making the same weekend in May each year an annual break! Just hope they have space for us! Very much looking forward to seeing you again same time next year! X 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Arnold7777 1 review from this member

 Very good. Excellent. Its all good natural surroundings. Good people enjoyed every minute ta. 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Pentre Penarth child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pentre Penarth?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Pentre Penarth dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Welshpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2591 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement