Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Causeway Croft Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Kettlewell > Causeway Croft Caravan Park Reviews

Causeway Croft Caravan Park
Causeway Bungalow
Far Lane
Kettlewell
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD23 5QY
Tel: 01756 760297
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 32 Reviews
                9/10 from 32 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jokpatrick 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights and had a lovely time On enquiry we were told the site was fully booked but we could pitch our campervan at the side of the owners’ property and use their beautiful garden to sit out which proved perfect for us and our old dog Dennis loved it !

On arrival we got a warm welcome from the owner and over the weekend were treated to lovely homemade biscuits from Maureen, they’re a lovely, friendly couple but not intrusive.

The site is easy to find being on the main road through the village, in a perfect location with pubs, cafes etc within spitting distance and both the Bluebell and Racehorses do great food and are dog friendly.

The site is well maintained with beautiful views of the fells, it’s compact with pitches for 10 motor homes / caravans so you would need to book ahead.

Loo/shower block was closed due to COVID-19 but didn’t hamper our weekend and other than this full marks for this little gem of a site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Flamingteacher 16 reviews from this member

 What a fabulous little gem of a site. It’s small, level and well tended.

The facilities were modern and beautifully maintained. Everything was immaculately clean. Most interesting is that you only pay for the electricity that you use; you take an initial reading when you arrive, then one as you leave.

Never will you find anywhere easier to find; on the main road that passes through thevillage. The site is literally spitting distance from the village & 3 pubs, all of which serve food and are very welcoming. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kiters 59 19 reviews from this member

 Lovely small site in a great position, near two pubs. Shop near by great area for walking, the owner was very helpful, I had a bad touch of vertigo & needed to see a Doc, the nearest one was about 6mls away, wife doesn't drive but the site owner took me to have a check up @ the doctors & would not let me pay for his time or fuel used,

I would recommend the site to anyone, price was £17 + electric by meter mine worked out @ £2 per night.

Just don't leave you water heater on 24seven?

Small toilet block & shower, £1 for 10mins, 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: JohnL123 2 reviews from this member

 I had a warm welcome onto this lovely quiet well kept site with beautiful views. The toilet block looked nearly new and was always clean. £17/night seemed reasonable to me and would rather pay 20p/unit for the electricity I used than a large day rate. In fact I averaged 50p/day over 6 days.

Plenty of eateries within a short distance. Definitely use this site again if visiting the area. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nowtleft 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean and well kept site. Showers clean and hot. Close to pubs and village centre.

Rather odd way of paying for electric, nothing tells you to take reading on arrival and owner says 20 ppkwh is “great value”. I pay 14 ppkwh at home so seems steep on top of high day rate but guess he gets business.

Extra charge for electric should be made clear to avoid confusion but otherwise a lovely stay. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Metalhead 33 reviews from this member

 A hidden gem in the Yorkshire Dales! We were looking for a site in a village in the heart of the dales that wasn't too expensive but had good access to other areas and this ticked the boxes.

As others have mentioned it's a small site consisting of a single field and a small toilet/shower block which might get a bit stretched during busy times. Facilities were clean though and when we visited there was only one other couple on site so it wasn't an issue.

The owner greeted us and we had a nice chat about the area and the village pubs. We had an even longer chat on the morning when we left too. Speaking of pubs, we ate in the Bluebell which is literally round the corner! My wife's vegan and as we'd phoned ahead they were able to adapt a veggie meal to make it vegan! Excellent beer selection too. We had a quick drink in the two other pubs too and they all looked very pleasant.

Our night's electric came to just £2 on top of the standard site fee of £15 which is really good for the area when most sites charge £20-£25 flat rate.

All in all a lovely little village, great views all round and very picturesque. Would definitely go back again. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: BigErnie 32 reviews from this member

 I love this site and am probably a little bit biased towards it. It’s the third time I’ve stopped here with my husband who likes to try and visit the area at least annually.

The site is a small enclosed field mostly grassed but with a gravel turning circle and gravel strips for pitching on, there is a small facilities block housing two ladies toilets, a men’s toilet and a pay per use unisex shower; I was quite surprised to see that the cost of a shower had increased from 50p to £1 but this is probably offset by cost of electric hook up, you are only charged for what you use and not a set fee per night.

This is the wettest it has been whilst we’ve stayed and the ground was a bit muddy on the site, unfortunately this meant that the shower room got quite muddy and rather disappointingly it didn’t seem to get cleaned in the time we were there. The only other negative is that there is no pot washing facility, however as the site doesn’t allow tents that’s probably why.

Views off of the site onto the dales are beautiful and the village is a hub for walking, there is just so much walking from the village alone and then there is easy access to the Dales Bus service from the village which can drop you off for walks in other areas.

There are three pubs in the village, two of which are dog friendly, but we were disappointed to find that the Bluebell has changed hands since our last visit and no longer offered a tasty home cooked menu with the famous “Bluebell Pie”. We ate at the greyhound instead which is opposite the campsite and appeared to be the busiest pub over the four nights we visited.

We’ll be back next year. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Gingawarrior 82 reviews from this member

 A nice little site, and whilst its difficult to find fault, the weather wasn't particularly kind to me on my visit so maybe I didn't see it at its best.

Facilities are fine, largely kept clean and whilst there are limited toilets & showers, it is a small site so never too busy. A shame there is no dishwashing facility, but we were able to cope.

Walking wise, the one day the weather was good we enjoyed a very nice long walk up the valley, sadly the weather was not so good on other walks and so difficult to really sum up the area.

Kettlewell is nice, good shop and the pub we ate in was fine. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tewerman 1 review from this member

 This is a very pretty and well kept small site in a stunning

Landscape. It is ideally located very close to the village and amenities. The owners were welcoming and friendly. At 15 pounds a night it was good value, and in our case the total cost for our electricity was remarkable low at less than 3 pounds for a 4 night stay.

There are a couple of improvements that in our opinion would have made our stay even more enjoyable. The absence of dish washing facilities was very inconvenient. Indeed, this is the first site we have visited in 25 years which didn't have these facilities. Also there was only one shower which basically didn't work. Something really does need to be done to remedy this last issue as soon as possible.

It's a shame about these less favourable issues which let down what is otherwise a charming site. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Looby13 3 reviews from this member

 Totally idyllic 360 views quiet but everything you might need on your doorstep. Lovely walks from the site as easy or hard as you need. Had the most delicious meal in the Kings Head only drank in the other two pubs in the village but all seemed ok.

Owners the most friendly people you could wish to meet. We were lucky with the weather which helped, even having noisy nightmare neighbours who decided it was ok to take up almost 2 pitches including half of ours with their huge caravan huge awning followed by huge pen made up of numerous windbreaks didn't dampen our enthusiasm for this site. Guess not everybody is blessed with good manners 😉

Will most certainly be back hopefully with more considerate neighbours! 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Causeway Croft Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Causeway Croft Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Causeway Croft Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kettlewell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3392 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement