Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Evesham Vale Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Evesham > Evesham Vale Caravan Park Reviews

Evesham Vale Caravan Park
Yessel Farm
Boston Lane
Evesham
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR11 2RD
Tel: 01386 860377
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 28 Reviews
                8/10 from 28 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Big Brian 56 36 reviews from this member

 Very pleasant chap, Dave, who after taking our booking rang back on the Monday prior to our visit to ensure that we were no more than 6 travelling in our three caravans due to new guidelines.

On arrival we were given three pitches together, which was good, no rush to take money, which was fortunate as one of our three vans had to leave urgently first thing the very next morning, Dave said if I just moved my unit, heíd only charge for the night. Which was good, and he actually did get the pitch filled.

Showers are twenty pence a time, but itís plenty, once the tray fills up you, ve still got 3 minutes !

The buses werenít running when we were there, due to Covid, shortage of drivers, so donít reckon on public transport, on that note Robert at Richmond Taxis was very reasonable and reliable, went to Evesham, bit of a disappointment, thought the park close to town was good, more traditional town was Pershore, not many pubs, but the Plum Pudding was good, go back. Yep, dated but clean facilities but with ehu at £18a night

Great value 👍 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Samstevenson 12 reviews from this member

 Liked the position of the site: easy access to Stratford upon Avon, Gloucester, Cheltenham.

Liked the showers and toilet facilities.

Liked the guy who met us and showed us where to camp. Liked the on site dog walk and field.

Disliked noisy campers, the proximity of tents and caravans to each other. We were shoe horned in and given the Covid situation, this felt wrong. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: HRHolberry 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely stay. We were given a friendly welcome on arrival and shown to our pitch.

Showers and toilets were spotless and cleaned constantly throughout the day.

Kids loved the playground. Will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Janescottage 9 reviews from this member

 I wrote a review a couple of years ago. Itís still a great site. We discovered this time that itís a very pleasant off road walk to the Gardeners Arms through the orchards. With a fabulous childrenís play area on the way. Looking forward to going again and walking to the other 2 pubs.

The owner explained that the council charge more for recycling than land fill, so thatís why there is only one skip. We took our recycling home with us. There was plenty of hand gel available to sanitise your hands and a one way system in the loos.

If you go Evesham park at Crown Meadow, from there itís a short walk along the river to the town. Donít miss the sweet shop and the charity book shop (over 2 floors). 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: T0nyB 10 reviews from this member

 Chose this site after positive 'post-lockdown' reviews and we weren't disappointed.

Shown to our pitches on arrival and quick explanation of facilities and covid precautions.

This site is a real gem with large flat pitches, clean toilets&showers and everyone on there was pleasant and friendly.

There is a lovely dog walk and large field at the end with beautiful views across the surrounding countryside.

We had Sunday lunch at The Gardeners Arms which is about 1mile away and was gorgeous.

Tesco&Asda are nearby in Evesham and Pershore

We liked the site that much we have booked to return for the bank holiday weekend, can't wait. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Darrenlewis 2 reviews from this member

 Arrived at campsite and was quickly escorted to pitch and advised which side to set up unit and awning.

Had a quick brief on the current H&S issues.

Site was clean and friendly.

Showers cost 20p but they are really good and worth it plenty of hot water and time to have a good shower.

Both days had an ice cream van come on site.

Only downside was recycling every thing goes into same skip.

Enjoyed peace and quiet so booked a weekend in September already. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DebJ69 1 review from this member

 We booked this very last minute just to try out our new tent. We were greeted by a lovely chap who Iím presuming was the site manager, so helpful and accommodating.

The site itself is clean and well kept, showers are totally worth the 20p charge and were clean as were the toilets.

COVID-19 procedures were being followed with clear signage and hand sanitizer available.

Thereís a small childís playground and dogs allowed.

Area itself is quiet, no shop on site which is a bit of a shame but no issue as we packed for all eventualities.

Evesham is just a few minutes away by car, where there are plenty of cafes, restaurants, take aways and shops. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DARKLORD 9 reviews from this member

 Revisited this site after selling our static caravan, a warm jolly welcome was given on arrival.

We were then shown to the touring field and were advised where the driest pitches were after the horrendous rain.

Plenty of space canít understand why the site is empty. Shower block could do with updating but itís not worst we have experienced.

At £18 a night including hook up itís a steal.

Canít understand the previous 1 star rating when we know the person has since revisited. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steddyboy 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet location, but close enough to historic Evesham.

Touring site, clean and well maintained, with a friendly atmosphere.

Staff were helpful and friendly, even carried out a small repair, (with no charge) to my hook-up cable.

Very reasonably priced, with very clean, well looked after facilities.

Will be back again, when passing. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Driver332 1 review from this member

 Evesham vale caravan park has been our favourite camp site for the last 5 or 6 years. During this time we have enjoyed our regular weekends here and met a lot of lovely like minded people who all make you feel welcome.

After a recent stay and noticing a change in the day to day running of the site due to a lack of regular manager since the best manager in my mind left last year.

It seems that the owner and her ill mannered partner are now running the park. On arrival we had to wait about 20 minuets to be dealt with by the above mentioned owners partner. He was very rude and obviously dosent now what he is doing and has no customer skills what so ever.

The site is now like visiting the circus and run by clowns

After using and enjoying this site for so many years WE WILL NOT BE COMING BACK 


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Evesham Vale Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Evesham Vale Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Evesham Vale Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Evesham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5893 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement