Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Country View Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Co Durham > Darlington > Country View Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Country View Caravan And Camping Site
The Countryman Pub
Dunwell Lane
Bolam
Darlington
Co Durham   (Browse area)
DL2 2UW
Tel: 01388 832418
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/11/2021
           01/04/2022 to 30/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 18 Reviews
                9/10 from 18 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Abbwharts92 1 review from this member

 Absolutely perfect!

Massive pitch, amenities were spotless, food in the pub was lovely and staff were friendly.

Our third visit and definitely won’t be the last! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kmwill 1 review from this member

 Amazing little campsite. Great park for children. The pub/young staff & food were lovely.

Short distance to loads of outings. The view is also stunning.

We will def be visiting again.

A perfect last minute find 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Julie3 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, nice pub on site with a good selection of food, to eat in or take away.

Nice clean toilets.

Had amazing weather which helps.

Would definitely book again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Yorkystock 1 review from this member

 We were met by the owner on arrival and directed to our pitch. Number 12, right at the very end of the site. The pitch was huge and partitioned off by permanent fencing. There were no facilities so we used our own toilet / shower tent.

The site is behind a public house that serves all manner of food which you can now enjoy at one of their outside tables. (covered and with large patio heaters) We chose on one evening to have a takeaway pizza. It was delicious and the price was very fair. I had an issue with my EHU lead and the manager, who was at the time right in the middle of serving dinners, grabbed me a spare. Brilliant customer service.

It's a very quiet site with far ranging views over the countryside. It is both dog and child friendly and there is a play area for the children. We chose the site because it is very rural and we wanted to go walking. It is however only about 30 minutes to the lovely seaside areas of Marske on sea and Saltburn.

I would recommend the site as a tent user. The majority of the pitches were in use by caravan / motor home owners. They are level with a hardstanding as well as grass. All appeared to have EHU points.

If you like wildlife there is a pair of Curlews in the adjoining field who were singing their haunting melody all day, and quite a bit of the night! We heard Owls too.

We use a Berghaus Air 4 with the Air porch along with a Kampa Toilet / shower tent. The site was good value for money despite the lack of facilities, which is of course out of the owners hands at this time. (10/10 for facilities until I can comment otherwise) 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Slumby 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with amazing view. It was very quiet during the week but very busy at the weekend.

Very large pitches but some quite sloping and chocs needed.

Didn't use the pub as was closed Mon to Thurs and didn't meet the owners 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Geordie77 3 reviews from this member

 What a great site with wonderful views. Surrounded by farms in a small village so nice and quiet. The site is in the rear grounds of the village pub.

Pub is only open lunch times and evening and mainly people going there for food so not noisy. We set our tent up and then went in for a meal and food was really nice, well priced and staff were great.

I know some people mention not a lot of of showers but it's only a small site so we had no problems. Our kids are too old to use but excellent play park on site.

The weekend we were due to go it had rained for 4 days before and site let us postpone our visit. We will be back and definitely recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sueh91 7 reviews from this member

 Average site with spacious pitches, some better than others.

Shared showers ànd facilities which are located about 100 yds from the camping field which is not far (unless like us you are pitched at the bottom of the field)

Adjacent to a lovely friendly welcoming country pub that provides lovely meals. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jobla 5 reviews from this member

 Although we only live 35 miles from this site my wife and I decided to have an overnight here when she did some shopping for craft essentials in nearby Newton Aycliffe. Turned out to be a very good idea.

The site is on a large area of land behind the pub and most of the pitches have hard standing with water and electricity close to all pitches. Finishing touches were being made to a rather good looking children's play area that I am sure will be well used.

Toilet and shower facilities are at the rear of the pub from 7. 30am until 10pm outside of these hours a rudimentary block at the top of the field is available. I agree with another reviewer that if the site was full it could be interesting come shower time as there are only 2 shower cubicles, however these are high quality with plenty of hot water.

Now to the pub. We could not visit the site without trying the pub and it also turned out well, friendly staff, good food and all at a decent price.

From other observations it would appear that the owners of this site are continuing to improve what is already a lovely site. Unfortunately our visit coincided with gale force winds and rain. But we WILL be back. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Raymondp3895 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here a few weeks ago and loved it. Staff where fantastic and pub meals where spot on.

Not a lot to do but that suited us perfectly.

Definitely going again hopefully very soon.

Cheapest campsite so far we have been too 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynzfitz 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, big pitches, well marked, hardstanding + plus roadway, and plenty of grass.

Beautiful views, and very peaceful when we were there! Easy access form A1. Pub does great food, as per the on-line menu, and the carvery has to be seen to be believed!

Definitely booking advisable. Friendly staff, very accommodating.

Shower and loos very basic, but always spotless. 


Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Country View Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Country View Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Country View Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Darlington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Co Durham

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3261 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder