Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Les Piloteries

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Hardinghen > Les Piloteries Reviews

Les Piloteries
Rue De L Eglise
Hardinghen
Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais   (Browse area)
62132
Tel: 0033 03 21 85 01 85
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 6
Open: 01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 7 Reviews
                9/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caravan lady 67 4 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site, stayed two nights on stop over to ferry great for ferry ports, as with everyone else. Lovely lady owner, clean shower and toilets nice and quiet. Would visit again. Great value for money and generally pleasant site. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Strathlinn 5 reviews from this member

 We stopped at this site for 1 night prior to ferry home. As mentioned by others, it is a beautiful rural setting, yet only took 50 minutes from leaving site to queue for ferry at Calais. On making our way to the site it felt like we had been driving for quite a while after coming off motorway but it a actually less than 30 minutes. Arriving at the village of Hardinghen look for the green 'rural gite' signs to keep you right. If towing you need to go into the farmyard to swing round to access the site - not a problem though and lovely owner encourages you to do same on way out. Very well spaced out and level pitches and beautifully mown lawn. Price for caravan, 2 adults and electricity was 11. 40 for the night which was fantastic. Separate toilet, shower room and sink area, also washing up sink in very picturesque wooden structure. Lovely peaceful site, very quiet at night. Also very handy for Cite Europe if you like to stock up on wine/beer for taking home. Will definitely use again when travelling from/to Calais. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Helen707 6 reviews from this member

 A great spot when arriving from Calais, or returning to the UK or for a longer break as there seems to be plenty around to see. We stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The owner is most welcoming and helped us along with our rusty French.

Only a little over 12 a night for 3 of us with the caravan and hook up, which had its moments but didn't cause a problem. I agree with the previous reviewer that the dog walking could be better, we strolled down the road to a lane, but failed to find any footpaths, and the entrance track is a bit short for a decent leg stretch.

Great for visiting Boulogne, also a fellow camper advised us it was market day in Wissan on Wednesday which was well worth the short trip. We would definitely use this site again if passing this way, I booked but I doubt it would be necessary most of the time.

Didn't use their showers but all facilities seemed most adequate and clean. Not obvious where CDP was so like others we used the ' most outside' WC. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Firstclass67 38 reviews from this member

 What a lovely little site! We stopped for the night on the way from the port, but ended up staying for 2, as we spent the next day on the beach at Bleriot plage, swimming and lazing and watching the ferries sail past!

The loos are clean and the coin operated shower is very good - it buzzes louder towards the end of your time.

The only down side for me was that there wasn't really anywhere to walk our dog, but as he spent the day on the beach with us it wasn't too much of a problem. In the morning I walked him along the farm lane, but he was attacked by the electric fence! Poor boy couldn't understand why the fence had bitten him!

I loved the quiet CL feeling and I will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paul R T 14 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this site for a few nights on our way back from a month touring France, while we sorted the dog for its vet treatment for the return. It is a lovely little CL type site on the edge of the village with a very welcoming owner. We will certainly visit it again. As others have said, it is convenient for both Calais and Boulogne. It is also worth visiting the coast at Cap Gris-Nez and/or Cap Blanc-Nez.

Also herewith two relatively cheap, but excellent retaurant recommendations in Boulogne. For fish, try the Restaurant Doyen in Rue Doyen in the lower town. If in the old (upper)town, try La Ferme Gourmande at 44 Rue de Lille. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ron57 5 reviews from this member

 Great little rural site, just outside village of Hardinghen. Owners very friendly. Used both ways just over 12 miles from Channel Tunnel and a bit more from Auchan at Boulogne .We will be using again next year.

It is easier to drive past entrance on drive and turn around in courtyard on front of farmhouse and approach site from that direction.

If approaching from south leave A16 at junction 31 and take N42 direction St.Omer, leave at junction with D127 direction Le Wast carry on till junction D127 signposted Hardinghen site on left before village green sign Rural Camping. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mart 2 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely, quiet rural site about 30 minutes drive from Calais so, in my opinion, a much better stop off point than others closer to the port. It is a small CL type site with about 12 pitches and has a shower (token operated) and a couple of toilets. The cost was very reasonable and as already stated it is a very quiet site.

I would highly recommend this if travelling via Calais. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Les Piloteries child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Les Piloteries?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Les Piloteries dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hardinghen      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2391 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement