Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping A La Renaudiere Feret

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Manche > Camping A La Renaudiere Feret Reviews

Camping A La Renaudiere Feret
Ancteville
Manche
Normandy   (Browse area)
50200
Tel: +33 233455753


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 6 full service with wifi
Open: 01/01/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 4 Reviews
                10/10 from 4 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Soulgirl 1 review from this member

 Just had a lovely camping trip to this area of Normandy, we stayed here for a week and what a week, lovely weather, always a bonus!, but the camping was great, lovely hosts, lovely views, peace and quiet, hot showers also always a bonus, the Cathedral town of Coutances just 10 mins away, beaches about 20, long stretches of sandy beaches lay before us, not to crowded if you picked the right one, dd beaches etc are also not that far away

Great trip all round, will be back for sure 


Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Amscerp 4 reviews from this member

 I stayed here on my way South to find some sun in Spain.

I needed a stop over in Normandy so that I could see Mont St Michel, St Mere eglise and the Normandy D Day Landings beaches.

This was ideal, it was inbetween them all, and so I asked if I could book it.

These guys are so helpful. Their camp site is a little sheep farm, with about half a dozen places to put caravans or motorhomes. It is just out side of the village, which is 5 houses!.

But it is only 7Km from Coutances, which is EXCELLENT. A super little French town.

The camp site has Hot Water, Showers and Eletric. There is also wi-fi and the Hub/Router was moved to enable me to get a good signal ! How about that for service.

If you are looking for disco, bright lights, swimming pool, and all the trimmings you aint getting it, not here. But quite, friendly, everything you want to stay the night.

I LOVED IT, AND THANKS FOR HAVING ME. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pwwukpw 3 reviews from this member

 Don't tell anyone. It's too good a spot to share!

We felt more like honorary members of the family than guests.

Wonderful small site on a working farm with expat owners who clearly run the site as they enjoy looking after people, more than for any other reason. How many sites would take you on walks, worry about where best you should eat that evening and setup a a bbq with your fellow campers.

Great wifi and showers, electric and water with large pitches.

Shame we can't return this year due to studies but we would make the trip over just to visit this idyllic spot for the food, beaches and peace, but mostly to return to see this lovely family.

Just promise you won't tell anyone!  


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gappy1973 4 reviews from this member

 For a quick summary of this entire review let me simplify it by saying that I stayed here with my girlfriend and her 14 year old daughter for ten days in August 2011 and it is quite possibly the best site we have ever stayed at, I couldn't recommend it more highly - regardless of what you are looking for from a campsite.

Located around 5 minutes drive from Countances in Normandy, we booked the site because it was in an ideal location for us to use as a base while we explored Normandy - it is situated within an hourís drive of pretty much everything worth seeing in the area: The American War memorial at Omaha Beach, The Normandy Landing sites, Bayeux and all itís attractions and Mont St Michael to name a few. Countances itself is also a lovely place to spend the day and if sight seeing isnít your thing, the site sits a stoneís throw away from miles and miles of completely unspoilt wild beach Ė if more than 3 people are on it at any one time, itís a busy day there. As far as local amenities there is a Leclerc Hyper Marche in Coutance and a plethora of local shops and bakeries in between so you shouldn't ever be short of supplies. A word of warning though, while everything you need is close by, a car is practically essential for staying here: the site itself sits a few hundred meters off the main road with (minimal road noise) but there is almost nothing within convenient walking distance and public transport seemed to be a fairly non-existent affair.

The site itself is small with only six pitches, so itís perfect if you are fed up with all the noise and seemingly eternal queuing for showers that come with some of the larger sites. Each pitch has its own electrical hook-up and water tap, which also made a nice change from having to lug kettles around for miles. The toilet and shower facilities are no different to being in your own home and there is no annoying 20p charge for the hot water on either this or the washing up area. There is free Wi-Fi on site which had surprisingly strong signal and all campers also have a communal courtyard with its own barbecue and benches which is where we spent the majority of the evenings.

What really makes this place special though, is the personal service afforded by the owners Richard and Jane. They are simply two of the friendliest people Iíve ever come across and made themselves available to help us out with anything we needed form the outset without ever once intruding on our privacy. They were able to give us details of where to find all the local amenities and the best restaurants etc and were more than happy to let us wander around the farm itself and answer any questions we had. On the penultimate day of the holiday, I stupidly lost my wallet and they were invaluable in making sure the event was as painless as possible giving us the use of their phone for free to cancel cards and whatnot, and even speaking to people on our behalf when we needed to call the local authorities Ė our French being mediocre at best. Its this sort of friendly service that turns a good holiday into a great one these guys certainly made it great for us.

As a family, we have a hard and fast rule never to stay at the same campsite twice but we are seriously considering breaking it for this place. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping A La Renaudiere Feret child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping A La Renaudiere Feret?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping A La Renaudiere Feret dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Manche      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Normandy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2092 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December