Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tan Y Graig

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Holyhead > Tan Y Graig > Reviews

Tan Y Graig
Penrhos Feilw
Holyhead
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL65 2LT
Tel: 07512238099
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 13
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 33 Reviews
                9/10 from 33 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kayepo 1 review from this member

 Lovely little campsite, with beautiful views over the cost and hills.

Facilities basic but clean.

Lovely beaches within easy reach.

Short drive to Holyhead, for shops. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Zaneg8 1 review from this member

 Great clean site with friendly owner. Gave us a nice spot for our motorhome with lovely views and room for a small tent that our godson was sleeping in next to our space.

Not too far to walk to the nearby great beach where we did some bodyboarding.

Decent toilet, shower and washing up facilities. Only a single toilet but was ok as site not too busy.

Site was nice and quiet at night which we like. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Coachj 1 review from this member

 Great little campsite.

Booked the site to take part in a coasteering activity and enjoy local beaches.

Clean toilets and shower.

Enjoyed our stay.

Easy to find and great for the activities we wanted to do over the weekend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Gusbee 1 review from this member

 Nice open spot with good view of the surroundings. Sloping fields with som spots for our small tents.

Sanitary accommodation was simple and very clean.

Great reception by our hostess, she was truly friendly and available for questions. We even liked the cats:-)

Highly recommended for a short stay.

Gustav 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Douglinda 4 reviews from this member

 Sill coming here after 12 years, perfect quiet place lots of scenery,

Nice walks, lovely beaches,

The site has ladies loo & shower, gents loo & shower very hot water, a separate building for washup & freezer use & soon to be a washer,

Jill, Betty & David owners very friendly & helpful,

we love it. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: CeriHadfield 1 review from this member

 My favourite campsite on Anglesey!

Weíve stayed here two years in a row now and Jill is always really helpful and the site is so picturesque.

The facilities are clean and tidy, and the whole place is well looked after.

Within walking distance of the beach, and within easy reach of anything you could need by car.

A definite 10/10! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Claire 1 review from this member

 Great little campsite.

Quiet with clean facilities.

Beautiful views and close to lots of beautiful beaches and coves.

Local shops, pubs and restaurants close by.

Would definitely recommend staying here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Stephen Thomas 1 review from this member

 Stayed at this site whilst cycling the Lon Las trail. Lots of information provided to us by Gill the host before we arrived.

This is a fantastic site located near to the beach and as great views to the sea and nearby coast line.

Toilets were clean and hosts could not do enough for us during our stay, allowed us to charge phones was one of many.

I would recommend this site to all and especially all you self supporting cycle tourists. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Christ 1 review from this member

 Tucked off the road, half a mile up from the stunning little bay of Porth Da Farch, this is a basic but well maintained campsite. The toilet/shower facilities were clean and well supplied. The single water tap was easy to access.

I experienced a warm welcome and felt safe on site - the only tent amongst a dozen or so static caravans.

The site was litter free with several large recycle bins at the gate entrance/exit. As a base to explore the coast, it was well situated. The few children on site seemed happy playing in the grass area (there isnít any specific play equipment) and the site was quiet between 9pm and 9am.

Other visitors were happy to chat which suggests a welcoming place.

I was lucky that I had the right amount of cash to pay as at that point card transactions werenít possible - otherwise this could have been an issue but the hosts were easy going.

If youíre looking for a small, clean site as a base away from Holyhead then this was affordable and didnít disappoint. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Agatad 1 review from this member

 Our first camping this year and I couldn't thank enough to the staff! Such a welcoming and friendly staff and always helpful.

The campsite was amazing as it was full of beautiful sea views and so relaxing!

Toilets and showers were always spotless clean and had hot water! Would highly recommend this campsite for anyone who loves coastal walks and beautiful views!

The location is perfect as well close to beaches and only 10mins away from a huge retail park! 
via mobile


Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Tan Y Graig child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tan Y Graig?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Tan Y Graig dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Holyhead      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


56806 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement