Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Tan Y Graig

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Holyhead > Tan Y Graig Reviews

Tan Y Graig
Penrhos Feilw
Holyhead
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL65 2LT
Tel: 01407 762043
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 13
Open: April To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
                9/10 from 20 Reviews

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Douglinda 3 reviews from this member

We are still here after 7 years !

Still great. A little gem if all you want is peace and great views, walking, lovely beaches. Quiet site small and friendly. 2 men's loos with shower nice and hot, ladies same. Lots of grassy areas for kids to play, beach 2 min drive / 15 walk, shops 5 min drive. Perfect.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Baileys422 1 review from this member

Lovely little campsite with the most beautiful views. Good clean basic on site facilities. The beach is in walking distance - mind the washed up jelly fish! And south stack lighthouse and breakwater country park walk is a short drive up the road. Perfect location for walking and easy access to Holyhead Port. Plus ASDA is just 2 miles in if you need anything. Thanks to Betty the owner for a lovely few days.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Douglinda 3 reviews from this member

Stayed at this site with other members of my family. I found Betty the owner very helpful and welcoming. The children 3 boys and a little girl loved it. Ken also very helpful and nothing was to much trouble strongly recommend

Thanks for a lovely stay Adam and family

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Orcera 1 review from this member

What can I say. Such a perfect location, site has everything you need, no shop but who needs 1 on the door step. The price is lower than average, clean tidy & quiet site. You couldn't ask for better. We will be returning as I have definitely lost my heart to the beach that is just 2mins away. Keep it up Betty. You can't improve. Thank you x o x 2 adults & a 12yr old camping non electric.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pip and co 1 review from this member

This campsite is in a lovely but exposed location. Access to the coastal path is nearby. Take care entering the site - the ground is very worn and you could easily damage a car or caravan. The pitches were a reasonable size and the owner was friendly.

This is one of the most expensive sites we have stayed at 50 for two nights for the pitch with electric. Having read the other reviews we were very disappointed when we arrived. The toilets were clean but the cubicles full of cobwebs, the shower was next to the sink with just a curtain over and nowhere to put your clothes. There was no waste facilities - you were expected to wash pots etc at the same outside tap used for drinking water - not ideal.

Given its location this site could be amazing - it's just a shame it isn't. Should be charging half the price.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Laurajosbo 1 review from this member

I would like to take this opportunity to rave about this site. The toilet facilities are basic but clean, always plenty of toilet roll though!

This site must be on one of the most beautiful spots on the British Isles, it is absolutely stunning. Getting up every morning to look at the mountains of Snowdonia and then watching them bathed in moonlight every evening was a truly magical experience!

We explored the whole of Anglesey and Holy Island from this base and was amazed by fantastic scenery around every corner.

They owner of the site couldn't have been more helpful, a very lovely lady. She went out of her way to make sure we had the best pitch on the site to suit us and our family. I would thoroughly recommend and will definitely be returning!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ZedBee 1 review from this member

You'll go a long way to find a campsite like this anywhere else, they're like gold dust.

There isn't a shop or bar. There are no neon signs directing you in. Tokens don't exist and the quiet is golden. The toilet / showers are basic but very clean and there IS a lock on the door. There isn't a play area - unless you count racing the kids rolling down the hills! There are no washing up facilities yet but I'm not hankering over them. The pitches are spacious, the owner, Betty, is an absolute diamond, the beaches / coastal walks are on your doorstep (literally - a car is not essential to reach them) and you're a 5 minute drive away from all decent supermarkets. 'The Paddlers Rest' down the road is a lovely family run bar with great food (chickpea curry to die for). Absolutely perfect for us and the three kids 15, 13, 6 + dog. It's charm is plain and simple. If you're looking for somewhere that feels natural, calm and home grown - then this is definitely your bag.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Doris58 2 reviews from this member

Quiet site, mainly seasonal pitches, nice views. Unfortunately no chemical disposal facilities had to empty off down the toilet and no separate tap to wash out toilet cassette, only one water tap, waste water emptied into the bushes, and no washing up facilities still under construction. Toilets were clean 2 toilets and one shower to each block, but you couldn't get into the toilet if someone was in the shower. We thought at 20 per night plus 5 per night for electric it was expensive

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sue 25 1 review from this member

Spent two nights here it's a lovely little campsite. Clean toilets lovely views from the top of the site. The best thing about it though is Betty the owner She really cares. We had car trouble did not arrive until gone 10. Betty bless her was keeping a look out for us even chased us up the road because we missed the entrance in the dark. There is a lovely beach a short walk and all the shops you need a short drive away.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ChrisPaps 1 review from this member

Been coming to this site for 4 years now, first in a tent then we got a caravan.

We now have had a seasonal pitch for the last 2 years and will be here again next year.

The site is small but friendly with the most beautiful views of the sea and mountains. Betty is so friendly you could not get a better host!

Shower and toilets are clean and facilities are improving with a better washing up section and laundry being installed. Beautiful beaches just a short walk away with toilets and showers, also a ice cream and burger van. Shops and restaurants are just a short drive away too.

It's a perfect place for a relaxing break

Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Holyhead      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5666 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019