Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Church Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Site Reviews

Church Farm
Conksbury Lane
Youlgreave
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE45 1WR
Tel: 01629 636111
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 9 Reviews
                8/10 from 9 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up Area   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Sorento01 1 review from this member

We enjoyed 4 nights on site, its convenient for buses to Bakewell and the price is reasonable at 4 pppn. I didn't like the fact that you had to empty your toilet in the gents toilet as there was no separate emptying facility. Also the drinking water tap was by the toilet and some people might use it to clean their toilets out. There should be a separate tap. Otherwise a good value site with friendly owners.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pezamb 10 reviews from this member

Stayed one night here. I loved it, really basic but with a nice feel to the place. Loos very clean, albeit basic. Large field for my boy to run in although dotted with cowpats (but this is part of the charm) Owner very nice. Local area very pretty, nice walks by the river. A great site and area for short stays. Lots of room on site also. Village is nice but be careful some of the locals drive crazily. Nice pubs, all serve food. Two shops but closed from midday Saturday until Mondays.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dougie578 2 reviews from this member

Stayed at this site as a pre-visit for a group of students. Found the owners to be very pleasant and accommodating. The camping area is near to the house so can be considered quiet secure. The site is basic, with a portacabin for toilets and washing, however, they were spotlessly clean. The site is situated in a beautiful part of the Peak District, and the village has lots of character. Nice quiet site and very handy for the village centre.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Gonfishing247 1 review from this member

I stayed at this site for the 1st time as I'd found out that their was a fishing lake at the bottom of the village at 5 a day and on my 1st days fishing I got 5 carp, 5lb up to one of 15lb and some small skimmer bream. So if you like fishing it's good but it's slow? The site is on a farm. It's a small site, back of a pub that sells food too and there is two more pubs and a shop and a butchers in the village. Plenty of nice walks. The farmer and his misses are nice and friendly and if you're on a low budget at 3pppn a night it's good, so I'll be going back.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cbaker01 4 reviews from this member

We decided to try this site for one night to introduce our 2 year old to camping. And it was perfect - plenty of space for the little one to run around in without bothering any other campers, plus tractors and cows to point at!

Whilst there isn't much on site to keep older children occupied, its perfect for cheap-and-cheerful camping. The owners are extremely friendly,

The site is right in the heart of Youlgreave village near to pubs which serve food, it's only a mile to the lathkill dale walk, plus it's only a short car ride away to Bakewell.

There's only cold water but the toilets were clean so no complaints there!

We stayed after two weeks of heavy rain, despite this there were no boggy areas on the site; at least the tent pegs went in easy! We'll be back again next time there's a break in the weather during this unseasonably wet summer!

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Juliedifib1 2 reviews from this member

We love this camp site and have been many times this year. Yes its basic but the toilets are clean, take our solar shower and hey presto perfect camping.

The people are very friendly and its good value for money at 3 pppn. Pubs are great in the village. Come and try it for yourselves. We will be there 2moro night.

The site is perfect for walking especially for lathkill dale or a stroll down by the river.

It is a quiet site even when families are staying.

The nearest pub is within crawling distance from the site but the best beer is only a 2 min walk even when had a jar or 2

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Josey60 2 reviews from this member

Stayed 2 nights in Folding camper. As stated in previous reviews toilet consists of metal trailer with two toilets and wash basins, these are replenished daily with paper, fresh water is from a hosepipe outside the toilet

There is a rope swing from a tree for children to play on, other than that no play area. Fees are 3 per person per night with no charge for under 7s. During our stay there was a caravan and motorhome on site also several tents. The only thing I did not see was a separate water supply for rinsing out the toilet cassette and at one point I saw the caravan owner rinsing out his toilet using the same hose that others were using to fill fresh water ( yuk ), could do with separate tap for this

Other than that not a bad site, the site does not accept dogs due to issue with dog fouling on camping field. Three pubs in youlgreave all within a short walk although we did not go in any.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nigel58464 4 reviews from this member

Stayed over bank holiday weekend, no minimum stay for bank holidays. Basic site with only 2 toilets and no showers, so site is only good for short breaks/touring. Price is on a per person rate of 3pn. In the village are a couple of pubs which I didn't use, so can't comment.

Short drive to the usual peak district towns. Only noise at night is from the local wildlife and the cows. There's no light on site at night so you'll need a torch for the night time trips to the loo. There's a single rope swing for the children, otherwise not really a lot for the kids. Only saw the owners when we booked in and as they when to the farm

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nordy600 6 reviews from this member

Cheap and cheerful!

Spent a weekend here with some mates .4 of us, two dogs and two tents (one of them huge) and all for 24. Facilities were basic but adequate as it's not that big a site and it wasn't overcrowded. A metal trailer with two toilets with wash hand basins so it was no surprise they were cleaned every day and toilet rolls refreshed. No clothes or pot washing facilities so don't forget the bowl. No shower either though it was warm enough to stand under the hosepipe anyway.

Whilst we were there it was mainly families in tents with no caravans and one motorhome.

Camping was in two fields, one with short grass, one with long and with hardly a rock in sight pegging out was as easy as it gets.

The best bit is just how close it is to the pub. One minute to the first one, two to the next and five to the next, all on the main street through Youlgreave.

The only negative is that on the day we were leaving signs had gone up advising 'no dogs'. A shame really as for that weekend dog owners accounted for at least three quarters of their custom.

For that reason alone we (unfortunately) won't be going back.


Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Derbyshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1094 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0928