Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Broad View Naturist Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Staffordshire > Uttoxeter > Broad View Naturist Site > Reviews

CLOSED: Broad View Naturist Site
Leigh Road
Bramshall
Uttoxeter
Staffordshire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 15 Reviews
                9/10 from 15 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Broadview 3 reviews from this member

 SORRY FOLKS - BUT THIS SITE IS PERMANENTLY CLOSED.

To all the good people that we have met here over the years, thank you for your custom & hope to see you again at another naturist site - here or in France, in the future.

Bill & Karen 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Dimples2003 1 review from this member

 Stayed in the bed and breakfast for three nights, the owners couldn't do enough for us they really made us feel at home. The place was very clean and tidy. We had full use of the hot tub which was an amazing experience. The local public houses provided us with excellent food at lunch times, the food at Broad view was fantastic and the cooked breakfast was sourced from fresh local produce. It was an absolute pleasure to stay there and we didn't want to leave upon departure. Will definitely be returning a wonderful experience all round. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Broadview 3 reviews from this member

 Regret to inform everyone that the campsite is presently closed, probably for the rest of the year whilst the landowner makes plans for some adjoining land. We hope to be open again, longterm, next year. To all our previous visitors, many now good friends, we thank you and hope to see you all again soon.

Regards

Bill & Karen 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: John + Gill 2 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely camp site. The location was perfect, well away from the main road and in such a beautiful location. ( no road noise or passing traffic) The owners are friendly and welcoming and the site itself is a clean well maintained field. The toilet and shower, while small is clean and well tended. The View is wonderful, with just the sound of sheep and birdsong. I had a wonderful night there and will certainly be going back again and again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: 2children 3 reviews from this member

 My Husband and I have visited this site several times this year, its right in the country side and the views are outstanding, its a small park so best to book first, the shower is a double shower and is very clean and tidy, and also the toilet clean and tidy.

The owners Bill and Karen are lovely people, very friendly, and will do anything for you to make your stay comfortable whilst on the park.

On the park there is also a small pool for you to soak in and cool off should the weather be nice and sunny.

My Husband and I cannot wait for the weather to improve to be able to go back there and get all our clothes off and enjoy the sun all over our bodies, what better way is there to relax.

Excellent park  


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Neil and kate 1 review from this member

 This was our 1st visit and a last minute one at that. My partner and me found it at 6.30pm on the internet as we were in the area, we called spoke with the owner who even called back to check we had directions, could not of been more helpful and we were on site drinking a well earned bottle of wine at 8pm that evening and that really was the last time either of us checked the time until Sunday evening when we left.

The site has beautiful views, wonderfully quiet, site location perfect for us, very clean, separate toilet and shower, which was very welcoming in the weekends heat. There is nothing for children to do (perfect for us) a inflated swimming pool bit set in the shade but again no issue to us, didn't hear the traffic previous reviews commented on so cant comment and taking rubbish home at the end of your stay is not the end of the world again no issue to us. Value for money very good and pitch size big enough for what we needed. We pasted a lovely looking pub in the village a short walk away but as content as we were with the peace we stayed on site. Few miles away an ample Tescos was really all we needed.

The biggest asset for us was peace and quite and some pure chill time and we must say, even with the site being full with couples we left Sunday evening for our 5 hour journey home Totally rested and relaxed. So if your looking for peace and quiet we would recommend this perfect little site.

This was our 1st naturist camp site and if they are all as beautifully placed as this little find then we look forward to visiting a lot more. It would be some trek for us to get to again but we would both love to return should the weather be right.

Our thanks to both the owners and other site users for a wonderfully peaceful weekend  


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chipnwolf 2 reviews from this member

 Our first venture to a site of this type and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We were made very welcome from the off. Facilities are sparse but we are not glampers so this suited us. Bags of space around you.

There is an excellent pub a short drive away which is excellent. If you are looking for a site offering bars, pools and loads of amenities this isn't it. However, it is good value. The amenities that are offered are clean and functional.

The site owner is very approachable, as is his wife, and are there to help and make you as comfortable as possible.

If you are looking for a small friendly easy going site with excellent views, this is it.

We will definitely be going again. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Boathebear 5 reviews from this member

 A very well kept site, that now has a good clean shower, as well as the toilet in its own shed. So as long as therses no more than 5 units on site should be ok. Good pub within walking distance. Nice view across valley. Although it is only a small site, you can walk anywhere on site without clothes.

The only negative point I have is the noise from the main road, which starts at 4am and goes on all day, so maybe take some earplugs for the night.

But all in all yes I will be returning 


Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Camperman1001 3 reviews from this member

 This is quite a basic site but it does have a toilet and wash basin. I would normally stay in my caravan but on this occasion had a small tent. I got very lost trying to find the site but the friendly owner talked me in hands free !

It was rather a wet weekend during our visit and the field was very wet. I'm sure I would have been very stuck if Id had the caravan. We used the site as a base to visit Alton towers and a few other surrounding places. Shops are not too far away but best to stock up before you go.

There was talk of installing a shower on site and this would be a great facility especially for those of us tenting. The owner let us use his own shower in the house which was very helpful.

To sum up, the site is small has some level pitches, very rural with great views across the valley. I hope to stay again soon perhaps in the caravan next time and hopefully in better weather. 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Staffordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3887 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement