Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Clumber Park National Trust Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Nottinghamshire > Worksop > Clumber Park National Trust Campsite > Reviews

CLOSED: Clumber Park National Trust Campsite
The Paddocks
Clumber Park
Worksop
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 49 Reviews
                9/10 from 49 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: January 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised by the National Trust that this site has closed from the end of 2016, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches from 2017 onwards. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Eleonora 1 review from this member

 Had an amazing week in one of the Wigwams. My boy loved the campsite, playing with other children and learn how to ride a bike without stabilisers. Great campsite, clean and in a great location. Pam and Neil are extremely nice, welcoming and warm. The shop sells the basics. The grass is kept tidy and the overall site is very well looked after and clean. The showers are warm and comfortable. Toilets clean. If I had to change anything it would be the taps in the toilet sinks. When pressed the water gashes out. I will definitely going back. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fluffster 1 review from this member

 Wonderful relaxing weekend spent camping with the family at Clumber.

Was nicely busy, with plenty of kids for my boys to run around with. Lovely to see so many kids 'running wild' & doing what kids should! Lovely outdoor toys provided by Wardens which was a nice touch.

Nicely spaced pitches, clean toilets/showers & a pot wash with a view! Wardens office stocks camp basics & food/sweets.

Wardens were lovely and really went out of their way to help.

We turned up on the wrong weekend but they still accommodated us, so BIG. Thanks to them!

We've been before and always enjoy it but the experience was much better for the kids this time having some playmates. Definitely recommend. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TheNelsons 1 review from this member

 We have had such a lovely time. Gill and Neil the campsite site managers were fantastic. Really friendly and made us all feel relaxed and welcome. Great clean facilities with a little shop on site for supplies and sweets. We will definitely rebook again.

Thank you Clumber Park. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Therealbob 2 reviews from this member

 Cannot speak too highly about this site and the guys(Pam and Neil) running it. The site is smack bang in the midst of 4000 acres of absolutely wonderful countryside that offers all round family pleasure, the site reflects its surroundings also offering good clean showers/toilets and relaxation by the bucket full, the relaxation starts on being greeted by Pam and Neil who immediately assist and direct you to all your needs and more, I can't think of another occasion when I have been greeted by such friendliness and warmth. I am very much looking forward to my next visit which will be very soon. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fishbowl 1 review from this member

 We stayed one night and were the only tent pitched. The price was good as it was a Sunday night. The wardens were extremely friendly and amenable. The campsite has a few children's games like swingball and giant connect four which were enough to keep children amused while we put up the tent. All areas are visible making it ideal for little ones to have a little safe wander. The pods and wigwams were booked by families making it a friendly environment. The shop is basic but sold camping essentials but local shops were not far. The site is situated in a beautiful forest location which has some good bike routes through the grounds of clumber, and around the lake. We were there at the lambing weekend so spent time enjoying the games and lambs (a pub is next door to this although is only open at weekends and not Sunday night). The children 2, 6 and 9 enjoyed the new discovery centre which had pebble painting on. The only drawback was the food facilities at the visitor centre which was very busy and we had to wait 30 mins for sausage cobs and a jacket potato and was not open til 10 on the Monday morning. There was a hot meat stand and had we known the wait we would have opted for that. A thoroughly enjoyable stay apart from that and we will will def be going back for short stays close to home. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Cwalt40 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for the Flashback 70's 80's weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it. I didn't think they took my type of vehicle, I have a small campervan but they did. There was plenty of room and the staff were really friendly.

The facilities were pretty clean and although site seemed full you didn't really have to queue too much to use the facilities. I didn't need to use my portaloo at all, not bad to say there really is only 3 wc's and showers. The showers were hot, a bit small but they do the job.

I hope to stay here again next year for the same event and will also go there for another visit.

I am a single traveller and enjoyed the experience and I felt safe. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Eckythump 11 reviews from this member

 A fantastic base to explore this area of the country. The park itself is beautiful.

The campsite was clean and tidy with plenty of space for everyone. Children were happy playing and yet it went quiet at 10pm. The facilities were always clean and well stocked. The wardens were on hand at set times but they were available in an emergency. A freezer was available for freezer blocks only.

We will definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Donna Underwood 1 review from this member

 Just had another FANTASTIC stay at Clumber. This time I came alone with my two children as my husband could not get time off work and chose here as it is a place that I feel safe and comfortable at. The owners again made us feel welcome and do everything they can for you to make your stay a pleasurable one. I would highly recommend this site for families and individuals who want a couple of days away from gadgets with their kids. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Julie and scouser 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic site and so pretty. Pam and Dave were amazing could not do enough to help make your stay enjoyable. The toilets and showers were immaculate all credit to them especially with the race for life events taking place all those muddy women! Our family arrived and pitched the tent near to us and the grandkids were made to feel welcome. Great base to explore the beautiful Clumber park. Loverly informal site plenty of room. Don't be put off by other people's negative reviews. It is a very safe site and after all kids should be supervised? Our grandkids slept in the tent next to us and were safe. You cannot make a site like this in the middle of woods totally secure but maybe to help with the bike issue a lockable bike store may be a good idea? Brillant place highly recommend it we will be back again and again 


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3004 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement