Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Baystone Bank Farm Campsite

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Site Reviews

Baystone Bank Farm Campsite
Whicham Valley
Lake District
Millom
Cumbria   (Browse area)
LA18 5LY
Tel: 07456 642155
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 37 Reviews
                9/10 from 37 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Katieep 6 reviews from this member

Stunning location and large pitch. They were in the middle of refurbishment of the wash block which is needed as the facilities were fine with the campsite virtually empty would be a different story in August.

Our only real issue were the farm dogs which although very friendly were left to poo where they wanted to - we had to clean our pitch - thank goodness we noticed and didn't put our awning over some poo !
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sturner46 1 review from this member

Great location with superb views, owners very friendly and helpful.

Obviously a great deal of development put into and continuing to improve the site. Shop and cafe a good addition, however I cannot help but feel that priorities have been misjudged. For a site of this capacity and popular use, as was the case when we were there; one gents toilet, two ladies toilets and two showers in total plus one washing up sink was totally inadequate leading to long queues at peak times.

Not happy with hook-ups on one side of the road requiring extension cables laid across the the site.

Pity, everything else was fine.

Would not return if this area were not addressed.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Penrith15 1 review from this member

Jewel in the Valley. Steep drive up to get to the site but there are a couple of passing places. First time visit but will be back. Lovely atmosphere and fantastic staff. Freezer and fridge to use near wash up area and charging points handy especially if camping. Showers included and hot. Just two but no queuing whilst we were there. Small camp shop stocking essentials. Plenty of open space. Electric hookups on hard standing pitches. Large areas for tents. Fire pits available. Cannot fault this site and its tranquil setting. Glamping units available on a terraced area.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lindsey Neiles 1 review from this member

First time camping, and was a little apprehensive, donít know why as from booking with Jannette on the phone to arriving and meeting sean and teddy who put us at our ease! Customer service was second to non, Fantastic peaceful camp, great amenities, nice little shop that has everything you will ever need! Fire pit of your own by the tent, sat out watching the sun set around the fire(logs, firefighters etc)available on site! Lovely stream to paddle in, the dog and kids loved it! Would highly recommend this site to anybody old or new campers and will definitely be returning in the near future, thank you Sean for a great first time.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Denisea 9 reviews from this member

Last weekend was our third weekend in a row at this spectacular site! We love it so much, especially the campfires. It is so peaceful and the views are spectacular. As always the facilities are kept immaculate and everyone is so friendly. Shaun and Teddy certainly have the best job in the world! We hope to return as often as possible. Thank you again.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TheLambs 1 review from this member

Amazing campsite in a quiet picturesque area of the South Lakes. We loved everything about our stay and had a wonderful weekend.

Our 7 year old made lots of new friends (Both children and canine!) and played in the stream - paddling and catching fish. In the evening we enjoyed sitting around the campfire and toasting marshmallows etc. This is how camping should be!

Overall - a super friendly, safe and well maintained site providing good value for money - in a lovely setting surrounded by hills. Can't recommend it enough.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mick Bray 1 review from this member

What a brilliant little site, an absolute jewel in the Cumbrian countryside. Shawn is inspired and inspiring he never stops and keeps the place spotless and him and Teddy really are the friendliest team we have come across.

The camp is set in incredible scenery with all you need within a few minutes travel, we can highly recommend this site and we will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Denisea 9 reviews from this member

We enjoyed last weekend so much that we returned again to this idyllic site. Shaun is doing a great job as site manager - thank you again for the loan of your wooden mallet. Hand wash and paper towels in the facilities are really appreciated. They are regularly replenished and the whole area kept very clean. Again we enjoyed our BBQ and campfire. We hope to be regular visitors.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Rachelwestwood 1 review from this member

What a fantastic place! We were warmly welcomed by Shaun, who, when we ran out of Calor gas on the first night, sorted us out with a loan cooker -- he really went the extra mile and made the difference. The site is set in truly stunning countryside and there are some beautiful walks nearby. All in all, we had a lovely stay and will definitely be returning!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Emmawhittamritchie 1 review from this member

What a great site! The views there are amazing, and there are lots of little trails off the site which was great for us as we have young children, we could venture off for short scenic walks without going too far.

The new warden Shaun was great. He was so helpful and made us feel very welcome. He suggested local days out and on his advise went on the steam train from Ravenglass to Dalegarth and the kids loved it.

There is a shallow stream which runs through the centre of the site which is great for young kids to play in.

The utilities were basic but suitable and clean. We stayed for 2 nights but wish we had been able to stay longer. We will definitely be going back.

Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2529 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019