Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Baystone Bank Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lake District & Cumbria > Millom > Baystone Bank Farm Campsite > Reviews

Baystone Bank Farm Campsite
Whicham Valley
Lake District
Millom
Cumbria   (Browse area)
LA18 5LY
Tel: 07456 642155
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 35
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 45 Reviews
                9/10 from 45 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding On Site   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Iain0411 1 review from this member

 We have just had our first stay here and we all had a fantastic time. The lady who welcomed us was really nice and helpful and dealt with any queries we had.

The first night there was some noise late on, but this was fully dealt with and managed for the rest of our stay.

The site itself has everything you could need when camping and all was kept to a high standard throughout the 3 nights.

The evenings were the most enjoyable, having a pitch next to a steam and your own fire pit really made it fun and relaxing.

In terms of location this was also a huge plus, it was 10 mins from a local Tesco and Shell garage, 15 mins from a really nice beach in Haverrigg where the sea is really clear and great for the kids to play in.

We were also only 25 mins from Devoke Water which is beautiful small lake with parking close by with a short 5 mins walk.

We will be coming back again and thanks again for a great time

Iain 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Neilmc 1 review from this member

 The campsite is nestled in the most amazing scenery.

We were lucky to get a pitch right next to the stream, pitch sizes are great and you can park right next to your tent if you wish to.

The animals on the farm are an added bonus and the farm shop and cafe are fantastic - bacon sarnies specifically! You are allowed fires / bbqís in the designated space in your pitch, and itís a really quick drive to civilisation if you need it.

The staff are really friendly, couldnít do enough for us - and they deliver wood to each section at different points in the day for a reasonable price.

The shower and toilet blocks were clean, hot water in the showers and soap to clean pots / pans,

We will deffo return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dbatt3 1 review from this member

 Beautiful location with helpful, friendly staff, however not enough facilities by far!

Regularly queued for toilets and showers and not enough hot water.

If they doubled up on their facilities and sorted out the consistency of the hot water, it would be a lovely site.

Nice little shop on-site selling the basics and some gifts. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Agatau 1 review from this member

 Beautiful scenery. Showers and toilets were clean. Great for kids as there is a playground.

Very pleased that the price for the entrance to the farm was included into a price of the site.

Amazing animal farm and great walks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lindsa 1 review from this member

 Excellent few days at the camp site. The owners very friendly and helpful and the whole site is lovely and clean.

The kids had a great time in the stream even in the the rain.

Thank you for our stay 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Katrin 1 review from this member

 Wonderful. Very windy while we were there but beautiful. Lovely staff and stunning scenery.

Will definitely go back.

Campfires were a big hit as was the river which was sadly too fast flowing to play in safely while we were there due to heavy rain. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Catherinebe 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean site with very friendly owners. The stream running through the site was superb to play in.

The site and facilities were clean and tidy.

The dark skyís at night weíre brilliant to see the stars 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Veggie 2 reviews from this member

 As people have mentioned in reviews this site is being upgraded. As we all know these things donít happen overnight, but having spoken with the wardens and owners they have a great vision.

The new showers that had recently been installed were excellent. Iíve been on the road for 6 months and Iíd go as far as to say they are the best Iíve had. This winter will see the work completed and ready for the 2020 season.

The location is stunning. No traffic noise whatsoever, just nature. The pitches are spacious and the on site shop and cafe are just right.

Iíll certainly be back, but for longer 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Katieep 9 reviews from this member

 Stunning location and large pitch. They were in the middle of refurbishment of the wash block which is needed as the facilities were fine with the campsite virtually empty would be a different story in August.

Our only real issue were the farm dogs which although very friendly were left to poo where they wanted to - we had to clean our pitch - thank goodness we noticed and didn't put our awning over some poo ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sturner46 1 review from this member

 Great location with superb views, owners very friendly and helpful.

Obviously a great deal of development put into and continuing to improve the site. Shop and cafe a good addition, however I cannot help but feel that priorities have been misjudged. For a site of this capacity and popular use, as was the case when we were there; one gents toilet, two ladies toilets and two showers in total plus one washing up sink was totally inadequate leading to long queues at peak times.

Not happy with hook-ups on one side of the road requiring extension cables laid across the the site.

Pity, everything else was fine.

Would not return if this area were not addressed. 


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Baystone Bank Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Baystone Bank Farm Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Baystone Bank Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Millom      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

  

  

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Sussex 18/05 to 19/05

Endless activities for you and your dog to enjoy plus weekend camping - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4534 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement