Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Low Moor Head Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Carlisle > Low Moor Head Certificated Location Reviews

Low Moor Head Certificated Location
Longtown
Carlisle
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA6 5RG
Tel: 0787 510 7952
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 plus glamping
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 36 Reviews
                9/10 from 36 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pat s 2 reviews from this member

 Useful stopover when going northward to Scotland. Very conveniently, each pitch had individual water supply, so out came the long hose and valve gear.

One spacious shower and toilet in a clean, modern wooden building. Very useful to have free wifi.

No dog walk. Okay if dry when you can go into woods, but if wet, dog has to be walked on a quiet road with no pavement, outside the site. One or two not very friendly notices around. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Melindawillan 3 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a short break there and we really enjoyed the site.

We loved the animals there. Shetland ponies, donkeys, Ducks, Hens, geese, Guinean fowl all very entertaining. Adele made us feel welcome and showed us around the pod.

Itís amazing and it has a hot tub too! Everything on site was clean and sanitising stations on gates and key areas.

Will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nickyboo44 1 review from this member

 Beautiful location and well laid out site, lovely and peaceful close to the local village and only about 7 miles from Carlisle.

Everyone really friendly on site. Easy check-in on arrival.

We visited the lakes, Carlisle and Hadrians Wall while here.

Would highly recommend! Very nice local chip shop too 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Yorkie 5 1 review from this member

 Had yet another brilliant time at Low Moor Head. A very big thanks to Owen, Adele and Owen for their hospitality which is second to none.

Excellent facilities and such a lovely setting. The attention to detail is in another league and nothing is too much trouble-

Just a fantastic place to spend time recharging your batteries. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Garryvan 1 review from this member

 Loved stopping here for a couple of nights before heading up to Western Scotland.

A warm and friendly greeting from the proprietor, who kindly allocated me with an easy reversing pitch.

Spotless, shower cubical and a good hot electric shower.

Loved seeing all of their certificates on the walls, and receiving 6 eggs on arrival is a lovely touch.

I'll definitely use this site again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mick-rachel 15 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a lovely week at this adult only site and was really surprised at what this 5 site has to offer. Once we were shown to our pitch and had settled in we had a delivery of 6 fresh eggs - what a bonus - and they were delicious.

There are 5 very spacious hard standing pitches with electric and a water supply. The facilities were excellent, although we didn't use the showers as we had our own, they were cleaned thoroughly every day. There is a small information hut with oodles of things to do and places to visit which is about to be updated with new leaflets.

As stated in earlier reviews there is a little road noise but it isn't constant and doesn't really interfere with your stay.

Mrs Taylor works endlessly to ensure her guests are happy, keeping a very tidy site and ensuring everything looks tip top and this is as well as seeing to her many and varied birds, some she shows and has won many many trophies for, and the two donkeys, which kept us amused on several occasions.

Oh - and free WiFi.

Thank you for a wonderful relaxing stay and we would highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: WOBBLE 22 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to this site, pitches are in a small field next to the farm with a road behind mainly farm traffic used it during our stay so not a problem. Pitches are mainly level so you may need ramps of you want your unit perfect. Toilet is a hut with the shower inside as well, never had to wait to use it and the site had 5 units on. The toilet and shower were always clean, shower is big plenty of room. Your car is parked at the site entrance in a parking area inside the site. Each pitch has a tap and waste point, views are of the pennies and northern lakes hills, longtown is about a mile from the site plenty of shops, spar is deceiving looks small but big when you go inside. Owner very welcoming, a site we will use again. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cameron1 1 review from this member

 Just returned from our first visit to this site and what can I say. Totally first class. Really warm welcome on arrival. Shown to our pitch which was more than adequate, really spacious, plenty of space for an awning. Facility's were excellent really nice shower room available for use and this site is really well kept. I must mention the donkeys who gave me hours of amusement. Will I use this site again? yes without a doubt we will be back. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Anthony7 4 reviews from this member

 An absolute gem. The owners have this certificated location to a standard befitting a Caravan Club site. Snall clean and attractive toilet block, and they have also provided and information room with brochures and literature about places to visit. Wonderful setting with spectacular views. Farm animals in adjacent fields. Fully serviced hardstanding pitches. An adults only site so if you are looking for peace and quiet this is the place. Shops in nearby town a short drive away. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Barrybroadbent 4 reviews from this member

 Faultless site, great farm animals to add to the charm of the place!

One of the best CL's visited, clean, well kept and free eggs for breakfast. Thank you!

Our first visit, if we get the chance it won't be the last 


Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Low Moor Head Certificated Location child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Low Moor Head Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Low Moor Head Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Carlisle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1462 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement