Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Low Moor Head Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Carlisle > Low Moor Head Certificated Location Reviews

Low Moor Head Certificated Location
Longtown
Carlisle
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA6 5RG
Tel: 0787 510 7952
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 plus glamping
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 35 Reviews
                9/10 from 35 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  35 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paul n linda 11 reviews from this member

 Me, my wife and the dog have just returned home from 9 days at this site just before Easter. If you want parties and music don't bother going, if your after peace and quiet with scenery and wildlife this is the place to go to chill out. It's really well set out with spacious and very well kept pitches. The toilet and shower room are spotless and very well kept on a daily basis. If you like fresh eggs there's a good supply available all the time. Longtown town centre is just down the road with shops pubs and a chippy there. There's a woods across the road from site to walk the dog and yourselves if required. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and will definitely go there again. A big thumbs up to Adele and Owen who run the site.

Once again many thanks, and am looking forward to coming again. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: DaveG60 14 reviews from this member

 This was the first site we stopped at on the holiday and a very good start.

The site is small in a working farm but with hook-ups and gravel pitches. The facilities are contained in a little cabin which is spotlessly clean and ideal for such a small site. A second cabin contains information about the area and serves as a summer house.

The site is on a working farm with woodland opposite. The whole area is fascinating. Particularly worth visiting is the 'Devils Porridge Museum about the Gretna Armaments factory in the Great War 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Freddiandrosie 4 reviews from this member

 This was a lovely CL on a working farm, during lambing, we spent one night on our way to the Highlands and a couple on our return.

The owner was friendly and helpful and gave us half a dozen fresh eggs each time.

The five pitches were well marked out with plenty of space between, all had electric and a tap.

The toilet and shower room was new, clean, well lit and warm.

We will definitely book again next time. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MrCaravanMan 14 reviews from this member

 From the time we arrived until the time we left Mrs Taylor worked tirelessly to ensure the CL was in pristine condition for the benefit of her guests. Location and access to the CL was no problem even for our twin axle caravan. The hardstanding pitches are fully serviced and flat. There is a cabin with disabled access containing a scrupulously clean shower and toilet along with fresh flowers and towels plus a display of the numerous awards the CL has won since opening. It was also lovely to see (And hear!) the various farm animals including chickens, ducks and cats which roam free on the CL and the adjacent farm. An excellent CL and an owner who went to great lengths to make us feel most welcome - we will certainly be visiting again when we are next in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ron657 5 reviews from this member

 Well what a lovely lady, brilliant site for me, central for tracing my family tree around the area, found put so much, I did not know.

Site itself very neat tidy & clean. Even had suggestions where to go re my family tree, well done.

I did not use showers etc, cos I had my own one, but I know it was cleaned on a regular basis.

Did hear a bit of traffic on the road, but it never disturbed me at all.

Every one I spoke to on the site seemed very happy.

Mrs Taylor's recommendations for eating out were spot on, she knows the area, is interested in the area & in her visitors, what more could you ask for.

Sadly I had to leave a day early, would love to go back & probably will.

If you are looking for a site in this area, don't pass this one by, you will regret it.

Thanks for the free eggs, what a genuine thoughtful gesture.

Thank you 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mario snr 7 reviews from this member

 A very nice site that has set its standards very high the shower room is way above and beyond what you should expect for a cl site for this amount of money per night and the showers were free. A most friendly welcome and the owners made our stay most enjoyable. The effort the owners have put into the site with some wonderful touches I can see why it has won so many awards.

The dog walk in the woods was a bit awkward and you need your willies and there can be some road noise from the H G V coming and going up the road beside this site 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 270 reviews from this member

 A lovely site as others have said, a real credit to Mrs. Taylor in particular who works like a Trojan to keep it looking good. The eggs are great, more can be bought, depending on their laying, you can purchase goose, duck, guinea fowl and quail at reasonable prices.

The site is very easy to find, exactly as in the CC book, but if you are coming from Brampton as we did, then it's the first turn right. The only criticism is that we thought the loo and shower may be better if housed separately, but that is a very small niggle. We had to pay 16 pounds per night for our twin axle rather than the usual 15.

We didn't find the local area particularly attractive, but we have been everywhere so are spoilt. Longtown is a rather down at heel place but must mention Graham's hardware store, sells everything with friendly service.

For proper shopping, Carlisle is best. There is also a handy Asda, with cheap fuel, just right of the M6 junction north of Carlisle. Gretna outlet shopping centre is worth a look. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dengerry 10 reviews from this member

 We had a 4 night stay at this park(31stMay to 4th June) and have to say that it is one of the best sites we have been on. The owners are very nice and friendly and even gave us a box of eggs which came from the hens they have in a field next to the site. It has a lovely rural atmosphere with the sounds of the sheep and birds but free wifi is provided should you still want to keep in touch with the outside world. Looking forward to going again next year but for longer. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: HayLee 12 reviews from this member

 We used this site as a one night stop over on our journey from Norfolk to the Scottish Highlands. Owners extremely helpful and welcoming and the eggs supplied were much appreciated. The site was lovely and clean and quiet and although there was only one toilet and shower, it was very clean. Having only stayed for one night we can't really comment to much on the surrounding area although the Lake District is not far away and we did stop off at Gretna Green before going to the site which was a nice place to visit. All in all, this is a lovely little site and we would happily revisit for a longer period of time. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Philbo1234 4 reviews from this member

 This is my second visit this year to this Adults only site. Although I travel 450 miles it is well worth it to stay at this first rate site. Beautifully maintained. A warm welcome. Ideal for the lakes and Scotland. Will be back next year. There are farm animals like ducks & chickens that wander around the site adding to the attraction. You will receive fresh free range eggs upon arrival. The toilet & shower block is spotless. Also there is tourist information and a visitors book in a small summer house. 


Previous     35 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Low Moor Head Certificated Location child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Low Moor Head Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Low Moor Head Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Carlisle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4824 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement