Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Low Moor Head Certificated Location

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Site Reviews

Low Moor Head Certificated Location
Longtown
Carlisle
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA6 5RG
Tel: 0787 510 7952
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 31 Reviews
                9/10 from 31 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   Wild Swimming 1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mick-rachel 15 reviews from this member

Just returned from a lovely week at this adult only site and was really surprised at what this 5 site has to offer. Once we were shown to our pitch and had settled in we had a delivery of 6 fresh eggs - what a bonus - and they were delicious.

There are 5 very spacious hard standing pitches with electric and a water supply. The facilities were excellent, although we didn't use the showers as we had our own, they were cleaned thoroughly every day. There is a small information hut with oodles of things to do and places to visit which is about to be updated with new leaflets.

As stated in earlier reviews there is a little road noise but it isn't constant and doesn't really interfere with your stay.

Mrs Taylor works endlessly to ensure her guests are happy, keeping a very tidy site and ensuring everything looks tip top and this is as well as seeing to her many and varied birds, some she shows and has won many many trophies for, and the two donkeys, which kept us amused on several occasions.

Oh - and free WiFi.

Thank you for a wonderful relaxing stay and we would highly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: WOBBLE 21 reviews from this member

Our first visit to this site, pitches are in a small field next to the farm with a road behind mainly farm traffic used it during our stay so not a problem. Pitches are mainly level so you may need ramps of you want your unit perfect. Toilet is a hut with the shower inside as well, never had to wait to use it and the site had 5 units on. The toilet and shower were always clean, shower is big plenty of room. Your car is parked at the site entrance in a parking area inside the site. Each pitch has a tap and waste point, views are of the pennies and northern lakes hills, longtown is about a mile from the site plenty of shops, spar is deceiving looks small but big when you go inside. Owner very welcoming, a site we will use again.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cameron1 1 review from this member

Just returned from our first visit to this site and what can I say. Totally first class. Really warm welcome on arrival. Shown to our pitch which was more than adequate, really spacious, plenty of space for an awning. Facility's were excellent really nice shower room available for use and this site is really well kept. I must mention the donkeys who gave me hours of amusement. Will I use this site again? yes without a doubt we will be back.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Anthony7 4 reviews from this member

An absolute gem. The owners have this certificated location to a standard befitting a Caravan Club site. Snall clean and attractive toilet block, and they have also provided and information room with brochures and literature about places to visit. Wonderful setting with spectacular views. Farm animals in adjacent fields. Fully serviced hardstanding pitches. An adults only site so if you are looking for peace and quiet this is the place. Shops in nearby town a short drive away.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Barrybroadbent 4 reviews from this member

Faultless site, great farm animals to add to the charm of the place!

One of the best CL's visited, clean, well kept and free eggs for breakfast. Thank you!

Our first visit, if we get the chance it won't be the last

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Blinkie 9 reviews from this member

Very peaceful site but totally entertained by the animals on the farm plus the birds - especially the woodpecker in the woods opposite. Pitches are hand standing and fully serviced. However be warned you will need a long waste hose. I had to use 7 metres. Owner came round to the caravan and welcomed us with half a dozen eggs. Toilet/shower cabin is clean and well maintained.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Paul n linda 10 reviews from this member

Me, my wife and the dog have just returned home from 9 days at this site just before Easter. If you want parties and music don't bother going, if your after peace and quiet with scenery and wildlife this is the place to go to chill out. It's really well set out with spacious and very well kept pitches. The toilet and shower room are spotless and very well kept on a daily basis. If you like fresh eggs there's a good supply available all the time. Longtown town centre is just down the road with shops pubs and a chippy there. There's a woods across the road from site to walk the dog and yourselves if required. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and will definitely go there again. A big thumbs up to Adele and Owen who run the site.

Once again many thanks, and am looking forward to coming again.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: DaveG60 14 reviews from this member

This was the first site we stopped at on the holiday and a very good start.

The site is small in a working farm but with hook-ups and gravel pitches. The facilities are contained in a little cabin which is spotlessly clean and ideal for such a small site. A second cabin contains information about the area and serves as a summer house.

The site is on a working farm with woodland opposite. The whole area is fascinating. Particularly worth visiting is the 'Devils Porridge Museum about the Gretna Armaments factory in the Great War

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Freddiandrosie 4 reviews from this member

This was a lovely CL on a working farm, during lambing, we spent one night on our way to the Highlands and a couple on our return.

The owner was friendly and helpful and gave us half a dozen fresh eggs each time.

The five pitches were well marked out with plenty of space between, all had electric and a tap.

The toilet and shower room was new, clean, well lit and warm.

We will definitely book again next time.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MrCaravanMan 14 reviews from this member

From the time we arrived until the time we left Mrs Taylor worked tirelessly to ensure the CL was in pristine condition for the benefit of her guests. Location and access to the CL was no problem even for our twin axle caravan. The hardstanding pitches are fully serviced and flat. There is a cabin with disabled access containing a scrupulously clean shower and toilet along with fresh flowers and towels plus a display of the numerous awards the CL has won since opening. It was also lovely to see (And hear!) the various farm animals including chickens, ducks and cats which roam free on the CL and the adjacent farm. An excellent CL and an owner who went to great lengths to make us feel most welcome - we will certainly be visiting again when we are next in the area.

Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over 399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to 175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


228 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth 399!