Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Low Moor Head Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Carlisle > Low Moor Head Certificated Location Reviews

Low Moor Head Certificated Location
Longtown
Carlisle
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA6 5RG
Tel: 0787 510 7952
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 plus glamping
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 35 Reviews
                9/10 from 35 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  35 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cabsaab 7 reviews from this member

 Had 4 nights last week at this site I cannot praise it enough, from the warmth of our welcome to the beauty of the place it was wonderful. The shower room was one of the best I've come across and was kept very clean with fresh towels every day. The farm fresh eggs were very good, an amazing variation in size and colour due to the varying breeds of hen - we even got a blue one (and no it wasn't a duck egg). We were lucky to be there in glorious weather and enjoyed visiting Hadrian's Wall and Lanercost Priory. Try not to miss Carlisle Castle - excellent. There is a very good butcher's shop on the road to the site just after you turn off the mainroad and a well stocked small Spar in Longtown itself. They were superb hosts - we will return! 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mary + john 1 review from this member

 Stayed here over the easter weekend, excellent welcome from Mrs T. We booked last minute and we were in the orchard as cl was full. We were surrounded by chickens ducks and geese which we thouroughly enjoyed we even fed them from the caravan window.

The toilet facilities are spotless they are like a wee log cabin, plenty of hot water soap and hand towelsand cleaned every day.

The local village is a short drive away and the local bakers has good quality food at a reasonable price.

We will definitely be back as have never met so friendly owners and it was so relaxing.

We also recieved eggs on arrival which were delicous. 


Date of Visit: December 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Daffodil41 48 reviews from this member

 Our second visit. All hard standing with own supply of water and electric. There is a waste disposal for grey water and chemical toilet along with bins for glass tin paper etc.

On arrival you are given 6 eggs which were very tasty, a good start to the day.

There is a shower loo and hand basin in a log cabin, but no washing up facilities.

There are a variety of farm animals including two very noisy mules but they did not disturb us.

No shop on site but we had a taxi who took us in to Longtown and brought us back in the evening (rather a long walk for papers etc).

The local served food and although we did not eat, several people seemed to be enjoying it. I think I saw a fish and chip shop too.

We will be back it is such a good stop off if you are visiting Scotland. I believe an Adult only site. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bea27 14 reviews from this member

 Excellent site with very friendly/helpful owners.

Only using for a few nights on way to Scotland so didn't explore the area a great deal plus the weather was not conducive to a lot of sightseeing.

As mentioned previously the local Spar shop is excellent and reasonable.

Our only criticism/observation would be that the shower and toilet, which are housed together in a wonderfully warm shed, could be a potential problem should the toilet be required whilst someone is using the shower.

Apart from that would certainly recommend this site and would definitely use again next time we are travelling north. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: John stone 3 reviews from this member

 We visited Low Moor Head caravan site in early August

And found the facilities to be at the highest standard. The pitches are kept in excellent condition with the grass being mowed even when the weather is poor. The shower was a lovely modern unit

Which was powerful and always clean. The toilet was also kept very clean.

We loved all the animals being near us, they were

So entertaining.

The local pub was very friendly, as was the laundrette.

The Spar shop had everything you could want and reasonably priced.

We needed a tyre for the van and the scrap yard were so helpful too.

The chop shop was poor as we found a hair in the mushy peas.

The area around is interesting and beautiful, well worth a visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Charlie24 11 reviews from this member

 First class CL. Not too far from motorway, extremely well maintained, facilities excellent. Nice touch with the eggs. We tend not to use CL's more by habit than anything but when you experience one of this standard you are encouraged to do so again.

All too often the listing tells you that toilets etc are available but my experience has been that they are frequently well below a standard I would expect.

Low Moor Head is well worth a visit although I may be doing myself out of a space if it becomes better known. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Scorpi01 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. Very peaceful, very well maintained. Facilities are of a high standard with a heated shower and toilet area, lots of space between pitches, EHU and full grey water and chemical disposal areas.

Owners live on-site and are there for help and advice if needed. Both the owner and his wife hold excellent customer service at the centre of their business, and it shows.

Beautiful countryside surrounds the site and local shops are nearby for all your needs. Great access from nearby M6 or other major roads from all areas.

Fully deserved 'Northern CL Site' regional winner year on year. Why not pay a visit, you will not be disappointed. 5 Stars from me. 


Date of Visit: December 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Daffodil41 48 reviews from this member

 Great little site,good hard standings with water (if not frozen) and EHU all facilities you need, loo and shower in a shed/cabin very clean and warm.

Owner friendly and helpful gave us a taxi number to take us and bring us back from Longtown very reasonable and good service.

Great views;Great Donkeys/Asses/Mules not sure but lovely, ducks, geese and hens, free eggs on arrival which were delicious. Will go again in our next trip to Scotland. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pasley 1 review from this member

 Dronfeldians: We stayed at this adult only site on the way to our grand tour of Scotland. The site was beautifully maintained and the owners couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming. The large hardstanding pitches came with water connection and electric hook up. There were plenty of waste bins around the site and the scenery was spectacular and so peaceful we could have stayed for much longer. There was a shed with a shower and toilet which we were informed by other campers was spotless, however we prefer to use our own facilities so cannot comment. On arrival we were given six eggs and offered tea or coffee in the friendly farmhouse kitchen. All in all a little gem of a site. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: IforG 1 review from this member

 This is a beautifully run CL. The owners have clearly set out to provide the very best.

Adults only, which suited us very well. We used our own shower/toilet facilities but the site facilities were simply stunning and brilliantly maintained.

The free eggs were appreciated, as was the warm welcome from Mrs Taylor.

We liked the individual water supply to each pitch, the summer house / information point, the lovely grass area around each hardstanding pitch, EHU, the short drive from the M6. We were on our way home from a trip to Scotland, but stayed 3 nights and would have liked to stay longer.

Absolutely recommended. 


Previous     35 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Low Moor Head Certificated Location child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Low Moor Head Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Low Moor Head Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Carlisle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5649 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement