Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Clover Fields Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Buxton > Clover Fields Touring Park Reviews

Clover Fields Touring Park
Heath View
Harpur Hill
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9PU
Tel: 01298 212474  or  07800998047
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 02/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 280 Reviews
                10/10 from 280 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  280 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Barryorton 6 reviews from this member

 Totally agree with the other 188 reviewers who gave 10/10.

We visited with our friends who had just bought their 'van. This was their first trip, and I'm a bit worried that they're going to think this is a typical site!

The owners are experienced caravanners themselves and it shows in every aspect of the site. I think they must have made a list of everything they would want and then set out to provide it.

Can't recommend highly enough. No negative aspects whatsoever. 


Date of Visit: January 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Outdoor lover 2 reviews from this member

 This was the first short break of the year. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The facilities are excellent and after a long bike ride on a cold, frosty day we had the best shower on a camp site ever! The whole site is well organised, secure and very clean. 


Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sparrowlegs77 26 reviews from this member

 This is campsite of the year - no matter what the year!

We stayed here for 5 nights between Christmas and over New Year. When we arrived at the gate we were told our pitch number and given directions, immediately staff were on hand to see if there was any problems or questions.

The site is adults only and at night is amazingly quiet. The new shower block is amazing and kept spotlessly clean. The showers are as hot as you want with whatever pressure you want. Despite the temperature dropping well below freezing, the block was always warm. All of the staff we came into contact with were friendly, polite and enthusiastic.

We did not use the cafe but it seemed very popular amongst other guests. The shop was well stocked and seemed to be open whenever it was needed.

The site is an excellent base for exploring, we cycled to the Monsal trail (approx 5 miles) and then onto Hassop Station and Bakewell. It took us approx 45 minutes to walk into Buxton.

I will definitely return to this site. 


Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rorkie13 10 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Jodie was so welcoming and she was extremely helpful, going that extra mile to make our stay a pleasant one. The pitches are large and very well kept. The toilets are immaculate and the showers are spotlessly clean with powerful heads and plenty of hot water. Because it's late season the cafe wasn't open but it looked lovely. As it is an adult site it was peaceful and quiet. Good service from the local taxi firm who charge £6. 50 to go to Buxton. We'll definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TraceyD 19 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to this beautiful site. We received a lovely welcome and were shown to our super pitch, complete with electric, water and bins for rubbish and recycling. We were offered a daily paper delivered to our pitch, a nice touch but not required by us. We had the Sunday Roast from Teapots Café delivered to our tent and it was huge and very tasty!

Unfortunately, the café wasn't open for evening meals, which we had been looking forward to, however it was open for breakfasts, not sampled by us. The shop was well stocked and reasonably priced and on one occasion when they didn't have something we wanted, they were able to let us have some from the kitchen, great service.

The second toilet block isn't yet finished due to bad weather and my only slight criticism would be the lack of ladies only showers, the gents have three in the new block and the old block has two unisex, there is only one ladies only shower in the new block, a wet room which will eventually be the disabled facilities. The facilities are always very clean and have nice additional touches of handcream, cotton wool/buds and even a dish of sweets!

The site is so quiet and very picturesque, the only sound is the birds and the occasional train passing to the nearby quarry, which looks lovely lit up at night.

My husband made use of the fishing lake and I made friends with the donkeys in the next field, they love carrots.

The location is perfect being only 10 mins from Buxton and 20-25 from Bakewell and Castleton, all beautiful places to visit.

All in all a lovely site that we can't wait to visit again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: BarnacleBob 5 reviews from this member

 We visited for the first time with some friends in their motorhome and liked the layout of the pitches on two terraces providing beautiful views from each pitch. Each pitch was separated by hedges giving excellent privacy. Water taps and waste bins were located at each for convenience. We also like the security gates that prevent unauthorised entry.

The lower shower/toilet block was small but up to date and sparkling clean whilst the upper block was newer and large. A full m'home service area was in use as part of a new development of facilities. The restaurant was not available for evening meals at the time of our short stay. However it was available for breakfasts Thursday-Sunday.

The site was very quite and peaceful except for some low level road traffic noise. The owners and staff were very welcoming and helpful and we will be pleased to return for a longer stay in the future. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Samsimcaravan 9 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this excellent site. The reviews were all spot on and more. We couldn't have had a more welcoming stay right from the start to the end. Nothing was too much bother. The site was very well laid out, with lots of hedging for some privacy. Water taps at each pitch and your own rubbish and recycling bins. There were 3 levels with a toilet block on the middle level, which had loos and just 2 showers which were unisex, but only had to queue once and not for long. The top level had a new toilet block, but the women's side only had one big room with loo, shower and sink. The men's had showers and loos. The showers themselves were lovely, big shower heads, constant warm water and all clean. The only small gripe is a shelf in the middle block showers would be nice to put shampoo on. The Teapot cafe is definitely one to try, the portions were very generous and delicious, the only downfall was we only tried pudding once as we didn't have room the other days. It was lovely to have the food delivered to your pitch as we had the dogs with us and couldn't sit in the cafe. There was a small shop which sold most things you might need, including a selection of caravan spares. There was an area designated as a dog walk, which was a nice bit of grassy area but we preferred to take a circuit round the site and up to the pond, there were a few dog bins dotted about. The Church Inn at Chelmorton was a lovely pub recommended to us, dog friendly and with lovely food. Lots of places to visit around the area. If we came to the area again we would definitely stay here as we couldn't really fault it. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Maarkb 3 reviews from this member

 Just come home from Clover Fields (Didn't want to) So peaceful and quiet (Adults Only) The standards on this campsite are exceptional, Pitch mowed hedges trimmed and Shower and Toilets of a 5 star Hotel. The standard of service is second to none breakfast and news papers delivered to your pitch. Nothing is too much trouble for the very welcoming owners and staff which makes it such a wonderful place to stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrs Woowar 10 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 4 nights wished it had been 4 weeks. Immaculately kept site with the best showers we have encountered. Pitches have own tap, electric, recycling and general waste bins. There is a shop on site which is not overpriced like many sites. Also a cafe open at weekends, food was very high quality and cooked to order so there was a slight wait but worth it. Dogs are not allowed in cafe but they will happily bring take away to your pitch. We will definitely be going back as soon as we possibly can. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sejb 1 review from this member

 What a great holiday we had here, fantastic site, quiet, well kept, staffed by a lovely couple who couldn't do enough for you, nothing was to much trouble. Facilities on site were amazing, under floor heating in showers which were large and very clean, toilets the same. Pitches large with grass and hard standing, electric h u, water and divided by hedging. Paper delivered if required, well stocked shop for necessities, cafe open Thursday to Sunday for breakfast and evening meals and Sunday lunch. Quality of meals was second to none and value for money was great, make sure you have room if eating there!plenty to do in surrounding area, lovely walks, shopping in Buxton, Bakewell. Although it was a 4 hour journey for us we will definitely be returning- can't wait 


Previous     280 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Clover Fields Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Clover Fields Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Clover Fields Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Buxton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3598 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement