Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Clover Fields Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Buxton > Clover Fields Touring Park Reviews

Clover Fields Touring Park
Heath View
Harpur Hill
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9PU
Tel: 01298 212474  or  07800998047
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 02/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 280 Reviews
                10/10 from 280 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  280 in total, now showing 241 to 250                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sioux 17 reviews from this member

 Booked for two nights but extended to three, this site is great.

We usually use smaller sites (CL or CS) so although this site isn't massive it is bigger than we are used to. The best way I can describe this site is - we usually go for B&B and this is a 5 star hotel.

There is a washer and dryer in the utility room (£1 for an hour), games and books are also available.

Morrisons is about 3 miles away, meat can be purchased from the site (in winter order in advance from Jan - the owner) as can free range eggs.

The toilets (with piped music) are immaculate and have the extra touch - cotton pads and buds, hand lotion etc.

The showers are powerful, warm, clean, spacious - loved it.

Owners brilliant, nothing is too much trouble.

Welcome pack on arrival with things to do, we were restricted as we had fetched our dog so opted for a walk on the Monsal trail, intended for cyclists but a really good walk through old railway tunnels towards Bakewell. Bike hire is available and also ice cream - we opted for the van at the old station, home made and gorgeous.

Will definitely be back to this sit, loved every minute. 


Date of Visit: December 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Firstcountrygirl 7 reviews from this member

 This site has excellent facilities as previously stated. The shower and toilet block was spotless and kitted out to a hight standard. The underfloor heating was very welcome in late December as the weather was very stormy. The staff were really helpful and the security gates made us feel safe. I was grateful for the small book and magazine library as I forgot to take my Christmas gift novel. The dryer came in handy for freshening up towels before showering. I just wish it was within walking distance of a decent pub but cannot fault anything else.

I would recommend this site to anyone who wants a quiet rest - we will return. 


Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Minxy Tink inc 18 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a weekend at this wonderful site, Jan met us on arrival and helped get our van on the pitch! You can order papers to be delivered to your van.

The pitches are large and all serviced by water, electric and your own bin, very private.

The site itself is beautifully kept and the facilities are spot on, particularly the washroom, lovely little touches like hand cream and mints.

We visited the farm shop in the village, bacon, sausage, gorgeous, we intended to call again on the Saturday to get some steak but unfortunately they are only open during the morning however, Jan came to the rescue and supplied us with 2 beautiful steaks (from the farmshop).

We visited Buxton, plenty to see and do with the Opera House and an abundance of shops. Our weekend was more about our new (old) caravan as it was our first trip out but we couldn't have chosen a better place to go for a 'trial run'.

The surrounding countryside is amazing and a walkers and cycling paradise, can't wait to discover it all. Excellent value for money.

A lot of thought and care has gone into making the site as lovely as it is and there are plans for tea room and shop for 2012 so we'll just have to go back again and again to see how things are going! 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DaveG23 19 reviews from this member

 One of the things which immediately strikes you on arrival at this site is the exuberance and helpfulness of the lady owner. Ready for a chat or to help/advise on anything you cared to ask of her.

Each pitch is hard standing, individually screened by beech hedging and provided with individual water supply as well as electric.

The facilities were exceptionally good and clean (with a bowl of sweeties in the toilets). The only down side was that there were only two unisex showers which is not really adequate for the size of the site. The owner did advise that she now had planning permission for a new building incorporating a shop, reception and more facilities which should redress the situation.

Security is assured by coded access barrier (although we got locked out when the code was changed mid stay - quickly rectified when we contacted the owner via the inbuilt intercom).

Location is good with a bus stop just down the road and, although we did walk into Buxton, it was a fair trek. A visit to the Royal Opera house is a must - whatever is on, it's worth going just to stand in awe of the ornate decor of the interior.

I would certainly recommend this site, you wont get a better welcome. 


Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Philip 22 32 reviews from this member

 The owners of this site offer a great value for money product which we would go back to with no problem.

The facilities are very good and how they have planned the pitches with hedging between offering privacy and water on tap with your own dustbin for waste is a very convenient option.

The owners are smashing people who will try to do anything for you so customer service is a top agenda for them.

We would recommend this site to other caravanners if for no other reason than the quality service offered by the people who own the site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stuart l 90 reviews from this member

 Spent another three nights here last weekend. We just love this site! It's well situated just south of Buxton, overlooking Peak District countryside. Site has been Adults only since February - suits us fine!

Profuse greetings from Jan and Jodie, but after five visits we've become old friends. Given our regular pitch close to everything. Lovely! Pitches are all individual and hedge screened with own bins, water hook-up and bar-b-q. Facilities improve every year.

Small shop sells farm produce (mostly to order), milk and daily newspapers (also to order). Small general shop in village, and also a chippy - but beware it shuts early! Big Morrisons supermarket a couple of miles away.

Buses to Buxton a short walk from the site; every half hour - why take the car when you can have a pub lunch! Buxton is a pleasant spa town with some nice shops, cafes and interesting buildings. Also train connection to Manchester, if you want it. Buxton Opera House is worth a look - it gets some top acts and hosts a Gilbert & Sullivan festival in August. Adjacent park and pavilion also nice to stroll around.

You can get to a host of places from the site especially in the Peak District. Many great walks, long or short, hilly or canal side, available without going too far.

All in all a great site to get away and unwind! 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bichonmad 3 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site, met on site by Jan as we arrived to see if the pitch was ok, as there had been a lot of rain previous to our arrival.

The pitches are very well kept and spacious all

Hard standing with own water supply, and surrounded by hedging.

Nothing is too much for Jan and her family. Papers

And milk if you want, delivered to your van each morning, and as much advice as you need on places to visit, backed up by brochures delivered to our van, at any time of the day Jan always has a lovely smile and excellent sense of humour.

The toilet block is the best kept I have ever used, piped music, hand cream, paper hankies and foxes glacier mints to help yourself to.

In the utility room there is a good selection of books to swap, washing machine and tumble dryer only cost a £1 a wash

Adults only site with plenty to see and do in area 


Date of Visit: February 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Juliej56 6 reviews from this member

 We had a delightful weekend at this lovely site. Woke up the first morning and thought we were in Narnia- a blanket of snow as far as the eye could see-magical.

The owners are delightful, very friendly and helpful, clearing the whole access road right to the main road. Spotless shower/loo block, there is a dog walking field for the first and last of the day,

The small shop was handy and there was talk of a tea room and more pitches for the future.

Meat from the farm can be ordered, papers are delivered to you in the morning if you require, the chip van comes on a Sat. Night and the nearby Duke of York pub food was very good.

Close to some beautiful walks, Tissington trail etc- we will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Justified 2 reviews from this member

 A last minute idea to have a few days away in the caravan with the desire to stay on an adult only site. Not much choice in the Buxton area but we found 2 sites.

Clover Fields was the first site we rang and they had only one pitch available as long as we didn't mind a slightly elevated grass pitch. Luckily for us the second site was full and so we took this offer. No fee to pay in advance, just turn up.

I need add nothing to the previous reviews as they are all accurate and true. The owners are welcoming and friendly, the toilet blocks are super clean, and the location second to none.

We will certainly return and would recommend the site to anyone. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trevor57 61 reviews from this member

 We would highly recommend this site, it is well laid out and access is very easy just off the A515 Buxton to Ashbourne road. Pitches are generous in size each with its own water tap and separated by hedges for privacy. We prefer to use our own caravan facilities however we noted that the toilet block and showers are kept very clean although we would imagine you would have to queue at peak times or if there are a lot of tents on site as they are limited in number. Access in and out of the site is via coded access gates for security.

It is also ideally located to visit various parts of the Peak District in fact there are so many places to visit and things to do from this site that they are too numerous to list so we would recommend visiting the Tourist Information Centre in Buxton. If like us cycling is your thing access to the Tissington & High Peak Trails is just down the road at Parsley Hay which also has a cycle shop, toilets and a café.

There are various pubs around the area and in Buxton for eating so you are spoilt for choice. There is also an excellent fish & chip shop in Harpur Hill village called Salt ‘n’ Battered where they cook your order while you wait however opening times are limited so check this out first. We did not find the prices extortionate as reported by a previous reviewer.

As stated previously we would highly recommend this “adults only” site to anyone. The only criticism we would have is a minor one in that we were pleased to see that the site fully supports recycling and provides all the relevant containers to this end however they fill up very quickly and do not seem to be emptied regularly. As a result everyone returns to putting recyclable items into the normal bin which defeats the object.

We understand the site is due to expand for 2012 and this was evident because new large pitches had been laid out at the top of the site. Included in the expansion are a new toilet block and shower rooms plus a shop and a tea room. If this goes ahead as planned this will improve an already excellent site and answer some of the issues raised. The site is a credit to the owners. 


Previous     280 Reviews in total, now showing 241 to 250      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Clover Fields Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Clover Fields Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Clover Fields Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Buxton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3753 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement