Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Clover Fields Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Buxton > Clover Fields Touring Park Reviews

Clover Fields Touring Park
Heath View
Harpur Hill
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9PU
Tel: 01298 212474  or  07800998047
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 291 Reviews
                10/10 from 291 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  291 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debora 1 review from this member

 Very nice, clean, spacious, well maintained and private site hidden by a well screened hedge from the main road via a long driveway and security gated access.

Due to Covid restrictions we did not meet any staff, directions to our pitch were via the gate intercom and then we were texted with gate access and exit codes and arranged payment via bank transfer.

Our pitch was hardstanding and level, separated from the next pitch with a privacy hedge. The toilets were separate from the showers, all very clean. Only slight criticism from my hubby was that were was only 1 toilet cubicle in the gents, which might have been a bit of an issue if the site was busier.

There is a lovely lake on the site and also a cafe but it wasn't open during our visit unfortunately.

It is an ideal base for exploring the Peak District and we would definitely recommend to others. We are planning to return again next year. 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marie5 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights, Really nice site, great facilities, easy access, great pitches.

Customer service was superb, Jan was more than helpful.

Only downside was the distance noise at night from joy riders, revving cars and doing donuts screeches, whether that was a one off weekend event? not sure. 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Michay 1 review from this member

 The site was well maintained with excellent shower /toilet blocks.

The pitch was good as it was separated by hedges giving good privacy.

A nice quite site.

Although we didnít have face to face contact with site staff they managed everything very well by telephone and were more than helpful if required.

It is our second visit to Clover Fields and it wonít be the last. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ketter 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely site with very good pitches. The facilities are excellent and on our stay were kept in an excellent condition.

The barrired site makes you feel secure. A friendly voice was on the end of a telephone call if ever we needed ie laundry coins we needed.

Only downside the WiFi is non existing and now 4g, although we had nice days after tea we had lots of rain so a bit of wifi would of been good to surf away the hours.

Was a little on the expensive side for late season but

Overall would definitely book this site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jrwrig 2 reviews from this member

 The toilet blocks were immaculate, the grass was cut short.

It's a pity that the shop & the restaurant were closed covering for covid.

We missed the alpacas when walking the dog.

Didn't use the dog walk as young dog did not want to walk far, but have used it in the past, good size. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Moho palace 1 review from this member

 A really nice weekend break away at this lovely site.

Lots of well maintained private pitches, mostly hard standing with water and ehu and a bin for your rubbish.

Clean modern shower and toilet facilities with piped Muzak:)

A bus stop right outside the campsite so easy access to Buxton and Bakewell.

Hopefully the cafe on-site will be open next time we visit as we most definitely will.

Although we didnít actually see any staff, I spoke to Jan a couple of times who was so friendly and helpful.

I would have given 10 out 10 if I hadnít been on virgin mobile and didnít have internet access and there isnít Wi-fi on-site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kathy5 1 review from this member

 This is a very well looked after site geared towards making people who use it feel comfortable.

The facilities are of a good quality and kept very clean.

The site is well thought out the pitches are large and staggered so that the caravans are not directly facing each other, most have hedges on either side of the pitch. There is a small pond which is quite charming to sit along side and listen to the birds singing.

The site is very near Buxton town centre which is very interesting.

We did not have any face to face contact with staff but when we contacted them via text or phone they were very polite and helpful.

Marks out of 10 = 11 will definitely return soon. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Carols 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site and perfect in many ways. Beautiful facilities so clean and modern. Downside near a busy road.

Possibly because we were the closest pitch to it.

Hard to walk anywhere with the dog apart from busy road. Tiny dog walk provided. No internet. No shop. Possibly due to Covid.

Buxton delightful. And we were lucky with the weather. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rodrms 1 review from this member

 Great site very secluded from the road and within easy reach of Buxton and the Buxton Opera House (saw 'Dirty Dancing there - brilliant).

The pitches are very private, each pitch with its own rubbish bin, water supply and drainage.

Site staff are a very relaxed and friendly bunch but very helpful in case of queries or problems.

The site is also secure having a gate code to allow entry.

The only downside which I understand may have been addressed, were it not for Covid, is the provision of more ladies bathroom facilities, which are quite limited for the size of the site.

The Gents facilities are absolutely great, very clean and super modern.

Will most definitely visit the site again and would have given a 10 were it not for the ladies bathroom shortfall. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cressy69 13 reviews from this member

 Arrived Thursday and followed the arrival instructions I'd been emailed was told which pitch I was on and once we were sorted to ring the mobile number on the email to pay the fees all very friendly and safe in today's climate!.

Oitch was massive as they all seem to be after having a walk round ours was pitch 3 which is a hardstanding one with own tap nice and level with lovely well kept grass.

The site itself is lovely and spacious with hedges in between pitches for a bit of privacy toilets and showers kept spotless all the time

The showers are fantastic you get your very own suite and the showers themselves are nice and hot

Walking around the site its very well looked after with a small pond at the top with plenty of fish in and a nice dog walk.

The only downside for us was that the shop and cafe was still closed but this was explained in our email with the arrival details in.

But this not out us off returning any next year when hopefully it's all full open all in all a very enjoyable and relaxing 4 days 😊 
via mobile


Previous     291 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Clover Fields Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Clover Fields Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Clover Fields Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Buxton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


437 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement