Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Clover Fields Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Site Reviews

Clover Fields Touring Park
1 Heath View
Harpur Hill
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9PU
Tel: 01298 78731
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 219 Reviews
                10/10 from 219 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  219 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Smiler701 3 reviews from this member

When I booked I was surprised how expensive, but when we arrived you could see way, the site is immaculate in every way. The facilities first class. The laundry was a bit confusing, but if you follow their advise it works well. Pitches are private and lots of space for car, van and awning. Security gate in and out very good as well as a small shop as well as a dog walking areas with bags provided. Would definitely recommend to anyone going to Buxton. We really enjoyed our stay.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Wilthorpe 3 reviews from this member

Had a fabulous 4 night stay here

Great family run site where nothing is too much trouble with superb standards throughout.

Breakfast in the Teapot cafe was freshly cooked with wholesome local produce served at tables with lovely fresh linen; the fruit kebab was a lovely touch.

Pot pies with chips, peas and bread and butter was served to our pitch at our requested time by very friendly staff.

Sunday lunch was divine and great for the hearty appetite, I’ll order small next time

Couldn’t find anything to complain about and I think anyone who does must be a serial moaner.

Will return here again and again, very peaceful.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Phil-john 8 reviews from this member

Just arrived back from this site after a three night break. I can only say this was one of the best sites we have stayed on. Adult only and everything on the campsite has been so well thought out, from large private pitches to the soft music in the toilets, and even though they don't charge for dogs there were pet stations on the dog walk and near the lake with poo bags, gloves and hand gel, (other sites take note please!) Everything was almost perfect for us old-uns with a dog.

If I had to say why I give it 9/10 instead of 10/10 it was the road close by, the noise is quite prominent early morning and late afternoon (probably people going to and from work) but also heavy lorries to the nearby quarry.

Would I go again? Certainly would, looking forward to the next visit.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: DEMENTEDAUNTIE 4 reviews from this member

Really great site, lovely and quiet, friendly, helpful, really good size and hedge divided pitches. Two bus services into Buxton one has bus stops at the site the other 200 yards up the road and both have frequent buses. Have already recommended the site to friends. Great breakfasts and evening meals delivered. Will be back.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TraceyD 18 reviews from this member

This is rapidly becoming our favourite site being our 4th visit. As it is adult only it is so peaceful and very dog friendly, almost everyone there had a dog. There are only 6 tent pitches and the site is terraced to allow lovely views from all pitches. We arrived mid afternoon and were shown to our huge pitch which was in very good condition and had it's own bin, water and recycling. The family that run the site are so welcoming (sorry we didn't get to see Jan and Stephen this year) and helpful in every way. We had problem with one of our airbeds while we were there and Jodie was kind enough to accept an Amazon Prime delivery for us which saved us a long drive.

As always, the food on site at Teapots Café is lovely, we had two meals delivered to our tent during our stay, both were delicious and piping hot.

As we visited during the heatwave we needed to keep our dog cool, the location of this site is perfect for Buxton and we spent many mornings visiting the Pavilion Gardens and letting Bailey have a paddle in the stream. Buxton in literally 5 mins away with plenty of shops (Morrison's and Aldi for food shopping) and I would highly recommend Vegas Grill for pizzas, nicest pizzas we've had!

Clover Fields is perfectly situated for visits to other tourist spots, we particularly love Bakewell and Castleton (both have streams/rivers for Bailey to paddle!) both are less than half an hour away.

Thanks once again to everyone at Clover Fields for a lovely week, see you all again next year.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Asfc70 21 reviews from this member

A lovely and relaxing site. Hedges between spacious pitches. Wonderful cafe on site, do a great breakfast. Small shop. Showers very good and spacious, washing up facilities. We visited for the Buxton Fringe. Cheap taxi to Buxton ( as we both wanted a drink) as it is too far to walk and bus stop a fair walk from site. Brilliant book shop, better than Waterstones and cheaper, close to site.

We watched the brilliant Talking Lives play at the Buxton Pump Room, and had a chat with the actors in the pub later. So many things to do in Buxton and The Pavillion Gardens are lovely and good ample parking, free after 6pm.

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mmad 11 reviews from this member

The facilities here are great and some of the best I have come across, but, and it is a big but, the noise from the traffic, especially the heavy lorries running by the road next door is really bad and starts very early in the morning. This noise might be less further into the site, but where we were down near the entrance was bad. Checked with the couple opposite and they had the same problem. Everything else was spot on.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dottydart 16 reviews from this member

We spent 8 nights here during very hot weather. I concur with most of the reviews already posted, nice facilities with useful items for customers' use, reception, shop and café, but have a couple of issues to mention.

Site is more rustic than I was expecting; pitches are a little small, there are no tarmacked roads, it was all very dusty, and the footpaths are made up of uneven chippings, making it quite painful underfoot;

Reversing onto the pitch was a bit tight, we have a motor mover but hubby prefers to reverse on as it's quicker;

The nearest chemical disposal point was out of commission for the whole of our stay, resulting in having to trek up to the one at the top section (I did report it, but it was already known at reception - they were waiting for a plumber. It would have been useful if they had put an 'out of order' sign up as someone didn't realise the flush wasn't working until after they'd emptied their loo, and the weather was so hot - ugh!);

For 3 days of our stay there were lots of helicopters flying very closely overhead during the day, making it very noisy (when I asked at reception if there was a helipad nearby it was explained that every 2 years an event takes place at the nearby quarry and VIP's are flown in and out) - the flight path is right over the site. Avoid late June 2020 if you're looking for a quiet stay! Along with the road noise from traffic visiting this event, it was a noisy few days.

We would stay at this site again if visiting the area.

My very big gripe, which isn't only aimed at this site, is with dog owners! Why oh why do they not keep their beloved ones on a lead??? There is not one caravan site that I'm aware of that doesn't have the rule about dogs being on a lead, so why don't people adhere to the rules? I like dogs, but it's not fair on those of us who don't want dogs running around. Also, what's the point in having the rule if site owners/wardens don't monitor the situation? [The van opposite us on this site had 3 dogs, none of them was kept on a lead, the owners weren't keeping a close enough eye on them, so they were left to wander around]. So frustrating!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AN07 PAL 1 review from this member

What a wonderful site this is, for adults only, so peace and quiet comes as standard. The facilities are always spotlessly clean, thanks to Jodie and her helpers. Jan and Steve the owners are a wonderful couple, nothing is too much trouble and you are always made to feel at home. We have visited numerous times and had a superb holiday on every visit, even when staffing numbers were down due family illness, the site remained open, the smaller crew working all hours to try and ensure that the standards we were used to continued, even through what was a difficult time for them. Hats off to Jodie and team, a job well done. Maybe Mr Stuart I should have taken this into consideration before slating the younger team! There are of course other alternatives Mr I, or maybe just a simple apology. We as always are more than satisfied and will continue to visit this excellent site and spend time with the wonderful family that run it.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ponciauman 11 reviews from this member

Stayed at this site following a recommendation and the reviews on here. My wife, myself and our two dogs.
This is a lovely adult only site and the owners are really attentive and friendly. There is a new shower block which is immaculate and another in the process of being built. There is a dog walk and fishing lake (I didn't fish) and teapots cafe. We ordered breakfast and it was delivered to our van at the time stated. What a breakfast and very reasonably priced. The shop sells essentials, including bottled cask ales.
Buxton is approximately 2. 5 miles walk but if you don't want to walk back, the site provides a number for a taxi company which allows dogs in the footwell, £6. 50 one way and there is a bus stop directly outside the entrance.
Fully serviced pitches including personal recycling bins, really is worth a visit, we will be returning, fees remain the same all year round, no additional charges for awnings or dogs.

Previous     219 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2616 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019