Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Clover Fields Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Buxton > Clover Fields Touring Park Reviews

Clover Fields Touring Park
Heath View
Harpur Hill
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9PU
Tel: 01298 212474  or  07800998047
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 02/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 263 Reviews
                10/10 from 263 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  263 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Parryl 1 review from this member

 Set in a very pretty part of the Peak District. Easy to get to many beautiful sights.

Caravan park is very secure with intercom pin pad to get in/out.

Disabled facilities were very clean and spacious. Piped music and warm surroundings were very pleasant.

We weren’t allowed to use the shower due to Covid regulations but it looked good. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wendy1953 1 review from this member

 Stayed here last year and just as we remembered it…….

Spotlessly clean, thanks to Jodie, spacious pitches, glorious views.

Buxton & the surrounding area has so much to offer, so Cloverfields is in a great location, whilst still maintaining peace & quiet out in the countryside.

Definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Melanhaze 1 review from this member

 First trip out for 18 months because of Covid and we were cautious. No need to have worried, Covid rules very much in place.

Lovely clean site with good sized pitches and privacy hedges.

Nice walk around the site, good dog walk.

Owners were only a text or phone call away if needed.

We used our own facilities in the van, but would imagine the toilet/shower block would be up to the same standard as the rest of the site.

All in all very pleased with our first trip out. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davep2 1 review from this member

 Very enjoyable stay with fantastic weather. Probably the best tent pitch (44) stayed on with its own dedicated bin and water supply, along with hook up. Level and flat with good ground.

Toilets immaculate, but only one women's toilet by nearest the tent pitches, there were some more further on. There is a new block being built by the tent pitches but covid has affected progress.

Shop and teapots cafe shut due to covid so no comment on these. Also, fishing pool small.

You can hear the road and quarry works with the occasional train, but this didn't bother us at all.

To sum up, an immaculately clean and maintained site, which we would recommend and visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ttimmsy 1 review from this member

 This campsite is truly a little gem we were welcomed like we were a member of there own family

We actually extend our stay as the campsite and surroundings we’re amazing. Thanks to Jan moving campers around.

The girls are so so thorough with the cleaning of the facilities.

Thank you Stephen Jan and the girls for a absolutely fantastic holiday.

See you all very soon! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bazsp 1 review from this member

 A lovely relaxed adult only site which is very well maintained with excellent facilities.

It was a shame that due to Covid the cafe was closed during our stay but we look forward to visiting again when it is open.

There is a nice little dog walking area that is secure and my only negative comment about this site would be that you are told to keep dogs on the lead in the dog walking area?

I would however definitely recommend this site to friends and family. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shazma 1 review from this member

 An absolute lovely campsite. Extremely clean everywhere, the staff were very very welcoming & helpful.

Each pitch has privacy hedges, water tap, a bin (with night light).

The shower blocks are gorgeous and spotlessly clean.

We will definitely be coming back.

10/10… 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Djsawe 1 review from this member

 A well kept campsite in beautiful surroundings.

Good size pitches. Very covid safe.

Site is close to Buxton with its good selection of pubs and restaurants.

Will look forward to returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Angier 1 review from this member

 We loved the size and quality of our pitch, nice beech dividing hedges giving privacy. Also our own waste bin and water. Wet room shower is wonderful!

The only downside was noise from the quarry when the wind blew in the wrong direction. However, within a day or two we were accustomed to it.

We would love to return.

Very helpful and friendly staff added to our most enjoyable stay! Thank you. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Brampt 2 reviews from this member

 Wonderful site, excellent facilities, beautiful area, this site was everything my wife and myself had hoped for.

We got loads of walking done and had a very relaxing time to wind down.

Apart from the obligatory yapping dogs from other units, you know, the ones that yap at everything and nothing it was perfect, although to be fair, that is no fault of the site owners.

All in all 10/10. 


Previous     263 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Clover Fields Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Clover Fields Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Clover Fields Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Buxton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3236 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement