Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Clover Fields Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Buxton > Clover Fields Touring Park Reviews

Clover Fields Touring Park
1 Heath View
Harpur Hill
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9PU
Tel: 01298 212474  or  07800998047
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 247 Reviews
                10/10 from 247 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  247 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Miller3992 2 reviews from this member

 This is a truly lovely campsite.

All the facilities on hand and even though we didnít actually meet the owners they were always helpful and easy to contact.

Even though the weather wasnít great we both had a wonderful relaxing time and the dogs (spaniels and a retriever) also had an excellent time with plenty of room on the dog walk and space to give them a quick run morning and evening.

Surrounding area is beautiful and great for walking.

Will definitely be back 😌 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Wsteel 1 review from this member

 A lovely site with a warm welcome.

Great lengths taken to be covid secure but the owners couldn't do enough for us.

The shower and toilet fecilities are top notch!

The laundry room with drier was a very welcome during a wet October week.

We would definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cathy2 1 review from this member

 Fabulous campsite / the toilet facilities are absolutely spotless, great anti- Covid protection measures throughout site.

Very helpful staff and even lent us their spare electric cable.

Highly recommended 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Watkin 1 review from this member

 Beautifully maintained site. Never actually spoke to a member of staff but plenty of messages. Not a problem. Good covid 19 restrictions in place and plenty of sanitising points.

Good size pitches. Our problem was the dog walk is tiny. No where to walk big dogs off a lead anywhere around, so our boys were in prison. Not the campsites fault in any way.

Would be great for adults and small dogs but not great for two golden retrievers. You have a lovely site. We hope you do well. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Crazy Maisie 15 reviews from this member

 A bit disappointed with this one. It looked and sounded lovely and certainly the grounds were expansive, well maintained and elevated but high hedges surrounding the pitches seriously impaired the outlook and views. Felt boxed in. All we could see was the side of a tent and a car.

The reception and cafe were closed as was the whole wash-up area - not necessary, surely one sink could have been left open. The gents' urinals were closed on the middle terrace leaving just one toilet open.

The facilities were modern, immaculate and regularly cleaned. In fact the cleaner was the only visible staff member and the only information about the location and surrounding area was a timetable taped on the window of the closed cafe. Payments and rules were sent by email, it felt like the owners / managers had abandoned the guests.

In terms of location, it was very noisy on the Sunday. There was some sort of car rally for those who like to rev their engines, in a neighbouring field and Buxton seems to be a Mecca for motorbikes doing the same thing.

But the Pavillion park in Buxton is beautiful, well worth a visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pdora2 2 reviews from this member

 First time at Clover Fields it's a excellent site.

Toilets and showers are immaculate also plenty of sanitizer stations.

It's a shame shop and cafe was closed but still enjoyed are stay.

We will be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Loliv1 2 reviews from this member

 Very pleased and delighted with our stay at Clover Fields Touring Park neat Buxton.

Friendly and helpful staff made our stay enjoyable and relaxing.

The camp site was of a very high standard with well designed Ďplotsí and layout.

Toilets and showers were excellent, clean and available at any time.

Security and safety was also of high quality.

Great few days, and would certainly recommend Clover Fields to family and friends who may be visiting the beautiful area around Buxton.

Also very good value for money.

Top marks.

Well done and thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: EMMORRIS 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent reviews on here which is why I picked it.

In all honesty a little disappointed;

Good points

Spotless clean facilities toilets showers.

Plenty of hand sanitizer stations.

Nice cafe And shop but closed when we stopped.

Pitches nice size but have had bigger,

Nice area

Make sure you come after 1, we reported at 1250

And was told our pitch might not be ready!

Bad points

Pitches werenít perfect weeds to one side. More hard standing then grass so awning just got on, light on bollard didnít work take a torch.

We didnít realise you had to press enter after key coding.

Dog walk grass needed cutting very long

No WiFi signal not good

All on all donít think Iíd stop again, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suewi4 1 review from this member

 We have visited this site several times over the years and it's one of our favourites.

We will be returning, there is no doubt of that. But we now have a map of the site and have kept it with relevant ticks on the pitches that can accommodate our 8m van with extra wide awning. It wasn't a problem for us this weekend not being able to use it, but if we were to stop more than a weekend and wanted to use it we would request certain pitches or pay extra for the lovely fully serviced pitches.

Understandably the cafe is closed at this time due to covid 19, and we missed having a lovely breakfast, hopefully next time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sue420 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite, credit to its owners.

Cleanliness top marks! Toilet and shower facilities immaculate.

You have hedges between the plots which I liked, gives a bit of privacy.

Highly recommend. 
via mobile


Previous     247 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Clover Fields Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Clover Fields Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Clover Fields Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Buxton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1627 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December