Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Croft Campsite Just For Adults

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > Tyne and Wear > Houghton Le Spring > The Croft Campsite Just For Adults > Reviews

CLOSED: The Croft Campsite Just For Adults
The Croft
Warden Law
Houghton Le Spring
Tyne and Wear   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 38 Reviews
                10/10 from 38 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: LILAUTLEY 1 review from this member

 Totally agree with everything said, what a little gem of a site, , Immaculately kept, beautiful gardens, pond, waterfall, showers, toilets, very popular pub with good food in walking distance, and Houghton le Spring just down the road, first time we have visited Seaham, what a delightful place, had a lovely few days at this beautiful site, we were made to feel so welcome, will definitely be coming back 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Tezad 3 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site. Toilet and shower block, washroom and the entire campsite was immaculate with very large flat pitches. Beverly the owner was very helpful and accommodating. The site was quite rural but bus stop outside the entrance to enable you to view the surrounding area without the need to use your own car if you wanted a break from driving. We have been campers for many years and this has to be one of the best small campsites we have been to, very relaxing with friendly fellow campers what more could you ask for. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: ALISTAIRANDSHEENA 4 reviews from this member

 What a great site. We have stayed at a lot of sites over the years, but this has to be the best ever. The site was lovely, with nice ponds lovely shrubs and trees. It was well kept, tidy with everything you need. The small details really made this site lovely facilities, always clean and even things like washing up liquid in the washing up area. Mats to put outside your van and soap and clean towels in the toilet block. The owner was so accommodating even when we chose to arrive a day early and she looked out for us during our stay.

As a dog owner I was very impressesed with the on site dog walk and the wider scope for long walks. The site is ideally located for Sunderland, the beach, Durham, and the wider attractions.

I cannot recommend this site highly enough. I am giving it 10/10, only because I can't give it 12/10! We have already recommended it to friends! 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Lippyboy 4 reviews from this member

 Its all been said, very nice pretty site and a great spot for Newcastle, Durham and the seaside at Seaham.

Make sure you visit the the 1950's ''Lickety Splitz '' ice cream parlour on the sea front. Big ASDA there as well.

Loads to do in the area. Recommended.

Excellent park and ride for Durham 10 mins away. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Buntystarr 2 reviews from this member

 What a little gem of a site this is. We will most definitely be back again when in that area. The toilets and showers were spotless and the grounds kept in immaculate order with lovely ponds and gardens. It is a haven of peace and quiet but only down the road from shopping centres and beach. The site owner was very friendly and helpful especially when our car would not start. There are sheep in the field and two lovely fluffy chickens who had the sweetest little black chick. I can't praise this site enough it is wonderful one of the best we have ever stayed at. Go and see for yourself. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lesatre 9 reviews from this member

 This is the finest little site possible. The owner helped us find the best corner for our tent, as much out of the wind as possible. She even brought me some pastilles to help with a sore throat! Everything is clean, handy, and well-thought out for enjoying the camping experience. The nearest pub is a pleasant walk along farm fields or on the pavement next to the road. We thank you for a marvelous overnight stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JLoop64 2 reviews from this member

 Just been on this site for 1 night, really strong winds but this sight is a little gem, biggest n cleanest shower I've seen, in fact I think it was superb, the owners were extremely friendly n helpful, will be looking to return hopefully with better weather, just joined the caravan n camping club to experience these small sites & if this is the standard I'm really pleased to say can't wait to try more 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Campingted 6 reviews from this member

 Can't find any fault at all with this campsite. Lovely flat field with beautiful views. Very friendly owners who are so laid back and I love their idea that the best rule to have is to use common sense and respect as we are treated like grown ups.

Showers are fantastic with plenty of space, hot water, absolutely clean. It has to be the largest shower on any campsite and bigger than most people have at home. I am struggling to think of better facilities at other campsites I have been to. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Missteree 28 reviews from this member

 Immaculately maintained small site with large, well spaced grass pitches and friendly welcome from owner.

Separate ladies and gents toilet and shower which were spotless and included proper hand towels and nice liquid soap and shower gel. 50p for 8 mins in shower can hardly be grudged - site fee only 14 per night including awning and EHU!

The site is well placed for visiting many National Trust sites as well as Durham, Sunderland and Newcastle. 10 minute drive to beach at Seaham which also hosts large car boot sales on Saturdays and Sundays. Many cafes and shops in Seaham including a large Asda.

Would advise booking this site in advance as I imagine this little site will be extremely popular in summer and rightly so. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Raleniro 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 3 nights as the site is very local to home. We were trying out our folding camper for the first time and needed a site close enough to be able to get home easily if things went wrong! What a little gem of a campsite this is! We almost forgot that we were only 10mins from home, lovely scenery, fabulous facilities and very friendly owners who allowed us to stay an extra night when the weather was so wet we couldn't take the camper down! We would definitely stay here again! 


Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Tyne and Wear

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4254 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement