Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Croft Campsite Just For Adults

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Tyne and Wear > Houghton Le Spring > The Croft Campsite Just For Adults Reviews

CLOSED: The Croft Campsite Just For Adults
The Croft
Warden Law
Houghton Le Spring
Tyne and Wear   (Browse area)



Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: Site Closed

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 38 Reviews
                10/10 from 38 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

Please note we have been advised that this site will be closed from September 10th 2018, and will not offer camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches until 2020 when it reopens. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 2discover 3 reviews from this member

Ideally situated close to the A1/A19, Durham, Newcastle and the coast, this adult only small site is in a lovely garden setting in quiet open countryside yet only 2 miles from the coastal town of Seaham and its lovely beaches and old harbour. The 15 pitches are all level grass, each with electric and plenty of water points, laundry and washing up room, excellent and spotless male, female and disabled toilets and showers. Plenty of off site dog walking immediately outside the site. Seaham offers plenty of places to eat at different prices and has a large Asda and other shops. This is simply one of the best and best value sites we have used since we started caravanning and puts some recent sites we have visited to shame.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mjwurtz 6 reviews from this member

It's the second time we stay at this nice site. The owners are lovely and very friendly. Pitches are large and flat. Toilets and showers are very clean. All for a very good price.

This time we use it for making a short break before returning on the continent from Scotland, because it's a great location to visit Seaham, Durham, and surrounding areas.

Note that this small and well placed site is adult only.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Finadindin 3 reviews from this member

Amazing site. Lovely owners, great large pitches. Clean toilets and showers and great location to visit Seaham and surrounding areas.

It's a small, peaceful and well placed site. Good price, we wish she was open until the end of October still as will will miss visiting.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Uniblue 4 reviews from this member

What a fantastic site. Everything is very clean and tidy. Plenty of hot water no matter what time we needed it. The site is very well placed for all of your site seeing needs and at 16 a night with 16 amp electricity a very good price. The owner is very friendly and also very bubbly and helpful. It is a wonderful site and we will return. 1942. Uniblue

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gillychick 10 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 1 night as a stop-over. Loved the site. The facilities were clean although we didn't use the showers, in fact the whole site was just lovely. The owner was very friendly and laid back. We are hoping to come back for longer next year and explore the area. It is only 10 minutes off the A1. I highly recommend it if you are looking for an adult only site, with lots to do close by (driving distance)

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: 22114 11 reviews from this member

Stayed here for a couple of nights stopover. Pulled in off the main road and it reminded me of the secret garden.

Owner very friendly and helpful and obviously knows about gardening. One of the best presented, looked after campsites I've seen.

Bus stop outside the site takes you to Seaham, where you have a supermarket, shops, pubs, etc. Can also travel to Sunderland, Durham and I think Newcastle (not sure).

Clearly a lot of hard work and care goes into this site. Would certainly return.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Joannem1 13 reviews from this member

This is one of the best little sites that we have stayed on. The location is perfect, coast, country and cities all within spitting distance, yet this site is peaceful and rural. The facilities are spotless and the owner is always on hand if needed but not intrusive. All in all we can't recommend it enough and will definitely return.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: TheOrangetrees 1 review from this member

This must be one of the best kept secrets in the area. It is small but absolutely perfectly formed. The owner is brilliant, friendly, helpful and obviously really cares about the site. We loved it and will be back.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Soccermad 4 reviews from this member

Spent a great week at The Croft in September. As all other reviews have stated the site is a little gem. Everything is spotlessly clean. Very handy to get about and so many places of interest to visit in the surrounding area. We will definitely return when in the North East.

Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in Tyne and Wear

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5616 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019