Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Littlesea Holiday Park (haven Holidays)

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > Littlesea Holiday Park (haven Holidays) Reviews

Littlesea Holiday Park (haven Holidays)
Lynch Lane
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT4 9DT
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 20th March To 2nd November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 86 Reviews
                8/10 from 86 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  86 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chopchop 15 reviews from this member

Recently stayed here for the week. The weather was dry during our visit which is just as well. The pitches have very little grass on the middle and would be very muddy if it rained. Maybe Haven should look at alternative ways to manage the pitches.

We were pitched alongside the road, which is not the best place to be. The pitches further away are best and benefit from the views. The site itself is what you expect. The beer is a little more and so is the food. Not overpriced though. The site was full during our stay. The toilets seem to be cleaned once a day and do not close during. Never had to queue.

The bus runs to Weymouth every hour and is a pound cheaper from the main enterence, not reception.

It can be a little windy so bring your good pegs with you.

The walk to town is a tad under 2 miles and is flat. The best way is the cycle route. Nice and level.

6 fixed price for a taxi back with Bee Taxis.

There is lots of entertainment going on. We did not make use of this.

There is a Spar on site.

Quite a safe site as there is only one way in and out with security on the enterence.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chrissie14 1 review from this member

Reach the campsite through an industrial site. Quite narrow at busy times when people are parked on either side. We had a trailer tent on grass with electric hookup. Site was generally scruffy especially the on site drinking facilities. Tables not cleared, food and drink scattered everywhere. Not pleasant at all.

The grassed area was good and roomy but had issues with rats which we reported. Please note I only saw two in late evening but was taken aback. Receptionist was yawning whilst telling her so I can only assume this was a regular occurrence. It was hot and if food is left probably obvious this is what will be around but not what you want to see on holiday.

Good to use as a base to visit Weymouth, Portland and Chesil Beach. Quite steep in some areas of the site but good views. Loved Portland, views fantastic, supermarket and local food was good. Plenty of places to visit.

Starbucks on site, staff were friendly and helpful even though very busy.

Obviously ideal for those with children wanting to use the children's facilities but not particularly good for couples.

The shower block was fine, all showers not always working that well but shower block was not overly busy neither was the area for washing dishes. Again the facilities could have been cleaner but appreciate the site was busy.

If you want somewhere for the children and a place you can go for a drink this is probably ideal.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: B6warden 9 reviews from this member

Just got back had a brilliant stay again park again fully booked out lovely family park, pitch was ok maintenance being done over winter water always hot underfloor heating a plus, I went on holiday not to just sit and moan

One of our favourite parks excellent wardens and very nice security people and staff rebooked

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Thefuzzyduck 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from a reasonably priced Mon to Fri stay.

On arrival the park was clean, tidy and well presented. Park staff all seemed pleasant and helpful. Booked in around 3. 45pm and was able to go straight to our van, we paid an extra 20 on booking to get a new van (2014) and we were not disappointed. The van was on the surface very clean and tidy. Bathroom was spotless, freestanding shower was a little snug but hot and powerful.

The bed was already made, whilst bedding was a little tired looking it was clean. Ample storage in the master and twin bedrooms. The only real gripe we had was that the glasses and some cuttlery had not been thoroughly washed and still had finger marks and food on them, easily solved in 2 minutes. We also found the water to have a strange soapy taste so resorted to buying bottled water to drink, might just be us, but would rather mention it just in case.

The van was a 4 minute walk from the main complex. The indoor and outdoor pools looked lovely and clean, but we didn't use them. The games arcade had a good variety for most people including pool tables, a game cost 1, which is about average in our experience. We went to the club on a few occasions to check out the entertainment. Be aware that the schedule is not always adhered to, we missed the rock show as a result. Suggest you check the boads daily outside the club. Prices in the club and restaurant are high, as you expect on campsites. Appeared to have lots of outdoor activities to keep the family amused. The Spar shop has a good selection of items as well as some freshly baked goods. Prices are again quite high, only used for one or two items we forgot to pack.

Security are very vigilant, make sure you carry your passes with you at all times, we were stopped by security at the park entrance everytime we returned from our days out.

Lots to do in and around Weymouth, should you have nice weather you wont be disappointed. You cannot go wrong with the beaches or Lodmoor park. The Swannery and Sea Life Centre and Tower are worth a visit, but admission is not cheap. Check online before you commit.

We had enjoyed our stay so much we asked about staying ONE more night, we were advised it would cost 120, so we politely declined!

We also took a look around the touring field and facilities, very impressed, hope to go back with our tent during the Summer.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Goomaks 18 reviews from this member

Just back after a week at Littlesea. Paid 70 for seven nights which was a reasonable price for what we got. Just got a quote to go on 7th June(7 nights)246 and 7th Sept 154 no chance not at those prices - why ?

According to the web site the pitches are re-enforced, it didn`t seem it to us. We are only about seven weeks into the season yet the pitches were in a very poor state of repair and upkeep. The drainage was very poor with water lying on the surface, so bad that the water got under our awning and ground sheet and flooded the area and soaked several items in there.

The grass on a lot of the pitches had worn away, it was just bare earth. No evidence of any maintenance work being done to the pitches. Spoke to somebody with a motor home, the first pitch that they were given was so wet the motor home started sinking and they had to be moved to another pitch but they were charged an extra 35 for the privilege even though it was not their fault. Once again with `Haven` it seems as though the camping/tourer area is the forgotten bit.

The toilet/shower block were clean but a distinct lack of heating, especially in the gents. Apparently there is underfloor heating(which didn`t seem to work very well) but only in the shower area not in the toilet area, which seemed a bit strange (trying to save money)?

The rest of the site was very clean and well kept. Don`t be put off by the approach road to the site. Didn`t use the club house partly because it is too far to walk to, especially if you have mobility problems.

Wouldn`t bother going back there in a tourer.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: B6warden 9 reviews from this member

Did our first visit of season. Bit windy. Pitches not too bad for time of year. Toilet block repainted. Shower rooms like new, spotless as always. Touring wardens still there a bonus. A family park for all. Nothing too much trouble for staff. Will be back as you don't find many touring parks with lovely wardens. Well done haven

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: B6warden 9 reviews from this member

Just returned from Halloween weekend. Very windy, but site full. Regulars stated better wardens as site was full as a lot of return bookings and all I spoke to had made bookings for next year so they got in, so if you haven't book you take a chance. Pitches being done over winter months. One of their better touring parks. Top service all over park shop, bars, food. I just hope they can hang onto these wardens as they are very good

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mandia7444 3 reviews from this member

Just got back from a 7 night stay at Littlesea. The drive through the industrial estate to get there was a little strange but once there the site was good. Got directed to our pitch which was huge, more than big enough for our large tent and 2 cars. As per some of the other comments, the pitch was a bit bare but the tent covered this so not a problem. The views from the site over the Fleet lagoon and Chesil beach were lovely. The site itself was clean and tidy and staff were helpful and friendly. The Mash and Barrell served good reasonably priced food. The indoor swimming pool looked small and we thought it would be crowded, however when we went along it was a lot more spacious than we thought and we could swim about without bumping into others. The toilet and shower block was spotless however only 4 out of the 6 showers were working for 5 of the 7 days. Having said that I only had to wait more than a couple of mins for a shower on 1 day and that was the 1st day all showers were working! Site was windy but after the 1st night got used to it. Would definitely go there again and recommend it. Have given an overall rating of 8 but would actually give 8. 5

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jo Lynn 4 reviews from this member

Stayed here last year. A nice, well maintained site with views of the estuary.

The pitches are level but not very spacious. Being on the top feild It is exposed and got very very windy!

We also found it to be a little noisy at night - not all campers are considerate of others! But by no means rowdy.

The toilet/shower block was very busy, we always had to queue. Water was hot though and it was always clean when we went in.

The kids park is a bit shabby, small for the size of the park and could do with re-newing, not that that stopped my kids!

The hill walk down to the entertainment building is a fair trek from the top field and I always had to carry my (tired) youngest daughter on the way back up!

We ate in the restaurant every night, very very busy and waiting times would be an hour or more for meals to arrive, but nice when they came.

The indoor and outdoor pool are great, no complaints there.

We did not do the evening entertainment so can't comment.

This park is a great location for exploring Weymouth.

We did enjoy our stay at this park and my negatives are small ones, we would return but would stay in a caravan next time.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Acesup1504 5 reviews from this member

Site Location:

Overlooking Chisel Beach and the Fleet the view is stunning especially from the dog walking area. Couple of miles away from Weymouth. It is quite exposed as you would imagine being next to sea, so wind did pick up a few times.

Site Facilities:

Typical Haven, you either like it or loathe them. Had everything we needed with a 3 year old, nice swimming pool and kids entertainment.

Toilets / Showers were spotless including Family shower and disabled showers. Plenty of water points.

Pitch was a good size, a little bare but it must be hard to keep the set pitches in top condition when they are used a week at a time, but it did appear that the wardens were trying to rotate there usage. Maybe on balence probably more suited to caravans/motorhomes but we had no issues with our tent apart from a few bent pegs.

Value for money:

For the price we paid, it was cheaper than staying pretty much anywhere else in the area being slighty out of 'high season' I personally thought excellent value for money'

Customer Service: Wardens helpful, everyone nice and friendly.

Child Friendliness: Excellent again from the kids entertainment, the swimming pool, crazy golf, nature trails, play areas. Both paid and free activities.

Overall: Excellent would return again, knocked it down from 10 to 9 because of the pitch but if I could award half marks its would be a 9. 5.

I understand that this type of camping is not everyones cup of tea but as a family holiday for a week it was perfect.

Previous     86 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Where is the nearest shop to Littlesea Holiday Park (haven Holidays)?   There is a shop on site    View all facilities

Is Littlesea Holiday Park (haven Holidays) dog friendly?   YES    View all facilities


Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 18/02 to 23/02
Birmngham - Caravans, motorhomes, tents, folding caravans and 1000s of accessories all under one roof! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2969 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020