Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Littlesea Holiday Park (haven Holidays)

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > Littlesea Holiday Park (haven Holidays) Reviews

Littlesea Holiday Park (haven Holidays)
Lynch Lane
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT4 9DT
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 20/03/2022 to 02/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 89 Reviews
                8/10 from 89 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  89 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tlc678910 1 review from this member

 The site was very clean and tidy and extremely quiet for a busy and fully booked site - although we may have been lucky with this. The showers and toilets were modern and hygienic.

The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a nice little park for small children in the touring area, a nice small shop, some food outlets, swimming (online booking for this opened several weeks before our stay) arcade and soft play. We didn't visit the evening entertainment but there was live entertainment each night.

The main advice I would give is to note that the site does not have a beach although you might assume it does. It is adjacent to the sea but there is no access/beach. Weymouth beach is a 40 minute walk along a coast path.

It is a beautiful walk but not suitable for pushchairs or physically limited people. We walked a little of the path for enjoyment but didn't walk all the way to Weymouth as our 4 year old would be too tired to walk back.

We had a car with us and drove to Weymouth (only 10 mins or so) and had lovely days at the beach. We had however chatted to a family in a very large camper to find that they did not know there wasn't a beach and as they had no car with them it was more tricky to visit one. I believe there is a bus however.

A beautiful site which I would love to visit again and would recommend as long as you don't mind hopping in the car for 10 mins to the beach, catching a bus or are fit for a lovely coastal walk. 


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Whudean 1 review from this member

 If I had 1 problem it would be that there was no shelf in the shower unit,

I found the park spotless with fantastic staff and a bus service into town.

I honestly can not fault this park at all.

Well done haven 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jules1270 1 review from this member

 Positive Review Of Our Holiday(Very Long)

Well we had an amazing week at Littlesea, (4 adults, myself, husband and 2 sons aged 20 & 24).

We had a check-in time of 5-6pm but phoned the week before and they put us on a list to ring us if our van was ready early, which they did at 1230 pm, but due to traffic on the M25 we never arrived on site until 430pm, but check-in was quick and smooth, much prefer this as was in van in less than 5 minutes.

We had a lovely 3 Bedroom Deluxe Newer Van (we booked a deluxe but they had upgraded us to a Newer Deluxe) it was situated at 118 Westacres which was about 3-5 minutes walk to the complex and in a nice quiet area too.

I was so shocked when we walked into the caravan, It was pristine not a dirty mark in sight, not that I went looking for faults, as you could tell how clean it was as soon as we walked in as it had that very clean smell about it, it was so spacious in the living and kitchen area, had a 3/4 size fridge freezer, a bathroom with shower, sink and toilet and a separate toilet and sink,

The bedrooms where of adequate size but just glad we had space under the double bed to fit our cases otherwise we would have tripped over them😂

There was plenty of crockery and cutlery, pots and pans and the kitchen knives where actually sharp and there was even a cheese grater😱😂. So we will definitely be booking a newer deluxe in future (also had radiators throughout but didnít need them).

Phone signal consistent on EE and pretty good on Sky Mobile, just the odd day we had issues getting a connection on Sky Mobile in the van and the complex, but in the complex we just used the free Wifi.

We went swimming indoors twice and outdoors once (could have easily gone more but we went off site instead so we did cancel a couple of bookings that we made online), had 4 nights in the showbar at 915pm which was our preferred time and the other 3 nights we booked a table in the Mash & Barrel just for drinks where you get 2 hours wether eating or just drinking.

The 915pm entertainment was pretty good and there was a fab atmosphere, everyone getting up dancing to the party dances, there was plenty of spare tables each night, so would have been easy to just turn up if not booked.

I much prefer the booking system for the evening entertainment as it was so easy to get a table unlike pre-COVID when we used to go in after 9pm and struggled to get a table (not at Littlesea though as this was our first time at this park).

The only paid for activity we did was the Adventure Golf and we booked it online, at £5 each, it was well worth it, took us about 45-50 minutes to complete and we had some good laughs I can assure you.

The complex itself was very clean, tidy, well kept and plenty of hand sanitiser stations dotted around.

All the staff on site from security to reception to the entertainment team where so friendly and helpful.

We had a Papa Johnís a few times and the pizzas where very tasty, just didnít think much of the garlic bread very dry and pretty tasteless so it ended up in the bin. Delivery each time to the van or showbar was in less than 25 minutes and always piping hot.

Only used the on-site Cooks Fish & Chip Shop once for a portion of chips and they where nice cooked ok and nice and fluffy inside even if they are frozen ones.

We had a lovely meal in the Mash & Barrel on our last night, service was excellent, seated at 715pm food at the table by 750pm, everything was very generous size portions and really tasty according to my other family members,

I myself recommend the Fish & Chips with a side of Chip Shop Bites for definite which is what I had, the fish was huge and cooked to perfection, I couldnít eat it all as got so much. My husband had the Mixed Grill and his steak was done just as he asked, looked delicious, my youngest son had the Lasagne and he said it was nice and my eldest had the Hunters Chicken with a HUGE side of onion rings which he thoroughly enjoyed.

All very reasonably priced in-line with most restaurants we visit when at home. Our Waiter was really attentive and very friendly, just a shame I never noticed his name as he needs recognition.

We found the little shop on site ok just a bit pricey but only to be expected really but came in handy for fresh bread etc, or if we fancied a costa coffee 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: B6warden 9 reviews from this member

 Arrived no warden, had to go back to office, wardens spend there time in static but do drive past on buggy picking up rubbish as they go, no customer care, left to find things out yourself,

Pitches been altered but not allocated as in previous years when they had young wardens,

Reception very helpful to solve things for you security are very helpful doing wardens jobs,

Toilet block take as you find it, toilets needed checking as blocked,

Site itself is excellent but touring let's it down badly on all fronts,

Excellent restaurant, shows, pool, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Meggeron 1 review from this member

 Booked this holiday last may 2018 for a months stay in May 2019. Paid in full by required date for a grass pitch. During this period Littlesea upgraded some pitches to hard base with a dusting of gravel.

Was not informed and was told by the Warden that the cost to stay would be £8 night extra? This would have meant an additional £248 extra after some discussion with the main office this was reduced to £80 for the month still high for no extra services. The reinforced pitch with water supply was cheaper.

Our friends also booked at the same time only had to pay £30 the pricing is erratic and nobody pays the same amount. Even told by Littlesea Management not to discus pricing payments with other caravaners.

We have visited this site many times over the years and the new wardens are not very good at their job? No customer care skills and are rude if you question any of there requests. The Female toilet block was bogging made my partner feel sick, she had no hairdrying facilities as they were all broken they tried to fix one with black masking tape which may have been a fire hazard. Also only 2 out of 4 hand dryers were working and stayed the same for our months stay. We have cancelled our visit in July to this site.

Just be aware if you are booking a stay at Littlesea. The Wardens only seem to cut the grass and drive around in there buggy, they even use the buggy to pick up litter from within the vehicle too lazy to walk around the site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mike cook 3 reviews from this member

 The best site I have ever stayed in very clean and secure nice camping/touring field with plenty of room all amenities very clean

I find it hard to find one fault of this site so well done to the owners and all staff who do everything they can to make sure you have a good stay.

Going back this year for sure for the 3rd year running should tell you all. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Redface 8 reviews from this member

 Nice level pitch and right near the park and toilet block. Which was good as my son was able to play in the park and I could see him from the van while being able to relax myself.

Great park for value for money. Really goo to use as a base and also use all the facilities. The staff on the touring site were really great very helpful.

Had a camper with a few dogs in front of us which was not good as they kept barking and the leads were to long that they reached past the pitch and into the water bay.

Toilet and shower block was clean but showers were not that good had to hold the button in as only had a very short burst of water. Plus more of a trickle than a shower so didn't feel much cleaner than a strip wash. Cubical were also small so had to balance all the clothes so they didn't get wet.

Overall good site and great value when we went. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dazormshaw 25 reviews from this member

 We stopped here for 10 days and really dropped on with the weather!

Due to traffic we didn't arrive until just after 8pm (final check in for touring is 8) so had to ring the warden who was very helpful and welcoming, we got pitched up and had a great view. There was a bit of a slope on our pitch and a couple of neighbours grumbled about it however we didn't find it a problem.

The ground was very hard and I have a few pegs to straighten out now we're back so I'd recommend some Rock pegs! we had electric hook up and found that each pitch not only had electric but individual water and TV points too which was handy due to the hot weather for fresh cool water :)

The pitches were closer together than we expected but it didn't create a problem, the toilet block was cleaned out regularly and we didn't have any problems with the facilities never having to cue for the toilets or showers, some TLC was needed due to wear and tear but some of these issues were sorted while we were there.

The only minor points about the amenity block would be that there is only one family room for the touring field which given its size was surprising, the showers in the main toilets were quite hot and it wasn't suitable for our toddlers, the other gripe would be that the laundrette had only 1 washer and 1 dryer where as the static site had 3 or 4 of each, neither caused a problem for us and we never had to queue for these for long. There is also a park near the amenity block just for the touring site.

The main complex has everything you'd expect from a Haven site, a shop, arcades show bar and indoor and outdoor swimming pool which were quite small considering the size of the site, a family camped near us tried to go swimming one morning and there was a big queue to get in (and it was a nice day so dread to think the chances of getting in on a bad day). The bar put on decent entertainment which the kids loved, the entertainment team went to great effort to keep them entertained.

The site is in a good location and not a very long drive into town or to the beach only maybe 10 minutes. It does feel strange entering the site through an industrial estate but once on site you wouldn't have known. A regular bus serves the site dropping off in Weymouth and at the sealife centre which we took advantage of, £3. 50 per adult for a day return.

All in all we found the site excellent for our holiday, we've stopped at a few Haven sites in the statics but this is the first time we have taken the tent and would definitely go back again.

One thing I will say is make sure you don't leave any food or anything out, twice we had seagulls in our porch when we were out and its only thanks to a kind neighbour that they didn't wreck our stuff, being close to the nature reserve as well there were nocturnal visits we think by foxes onto the site.

We would definitely use the site if we go to Weymouth again, the activities available for the kids is excellent. The only downside and it was only an issue on our last night was that there is no final entry time for vehicles into the site and I was disturbed a couple of times in the early hours by cars returning to their units, maybe a barrier system to restrict entry after certain times would be useful. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MadNurseGaz 9 reviews from this member

 You drive all the way through the Haven static caravan site to get to the touring field, it's up the hill and opens out to a spectacular view of Chesil Beach and the Fleet Lagoon. The hilltop setting meant there was (nearly) always a stiff breeze over the touring field. Site was busy, but the touring wardens always seemed happy to chat, very friendly, pitches were adequate in size, with electric hookup points well distributed.

The shower/toilet block was always clean when we visited it, and never seemed busy. A children's playground in front of the shower block appeared a little unloved, but was well patronised by the kids on site.

The Spar supermarket on site was OK for emergency supplies, but not cheap. All of the major supermarket chains have branches within a few minutes' drive from the site.

Apart from an exploratory look around, we didn't use the Haven restaurant and showbar, but they seemed just the same as Haven has always been!

Just outside the gate is an excellent chippie, the owner went above and beyond to get us a meal when we turned up just after he'd closed!

Weymouth is a great place for a holiday: whatever your interest, you'll find something to enjoy. There are at least 6 outstanding military museums within a hour's drive, at least 4 major animal attractions as well. The beach is gorgeous too! The biggest problem was fitting all we wanted to do into 1 week (We failed! Have to go back next year!) 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Captblackadder 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here a couple of times for a family holiday when either my wife or I have been doing Boating courses in the bay.

The pitches are re-enforced grass, and though it had been raining heavily before we arrived and puddles formed, once it dried up they did soak away.

The facilities, including the family bathroom were spotless.

The pools were nice and well supervised - the children loved them.

In all - it was a lovely stay each time we visited. The price per night was good value due to the tins of year - although at peak times the cost is very high for the same pitch. I did have to make a change to the booking for my parents who had to change their dates to suit my brother who was visiting from Oz, and the booking office were really helpful. 


Previous     89 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Littlesea Holiday Park (haven Holidays) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Littlesea Holiday Park (haven Holidays) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Littlesea Holiday Park (haven Holidays)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Littlesea Holiday Park (haven Holidays) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1957 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement