Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Littlesea Holiday Park (haven Holidays)

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > Littlesea Holiday Park (haven Holidays) Reviews

Littlesea Holiday Park (haven Holidays)
Lynch Lane
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT4 9DT
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 20th March To 2nd November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 86 Reviews
                8/10 from 86 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  86 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: B6warden 9 reviews from this member

Arrived no warden, had to go back to office, wardens spend there time in static but do drive past on buggy picking up rubbish as they go, no customer care, left to find things out yourself,

Pitches been altered but not allocated as in previous years when they had young wardens,

Reception very helpful to solve things for you security are very helpful doing wardens jobs,

Toilet block take as you find it, toilets needed checking as blocked,

Site itself is excellent but touring let's it down badly on all fronts,

Excellent restaurant, shows, pool,
via mobile

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Meggeron 1 review from this member

Booked this holiday last may 2018 for a months stay in May 2019. Paid in full by required date for a grass pitch. During this period Littlesea upgraded some pitches to hard base with a dusting of gravel.

Was not informed and was told by the Warden that the cost to stay would be 8 night extra? This would have meant an additional 248 extra after some discussion with the main office this was reduced to 80 for the month still high for no extra services. The reinforced pitch with water supply was cheaper.

Our friends also booked at the same time only had to pay 30 the pricing is erratic and nobody pays the same amount. Even told by Littlesea Management not to discus pricing payments with other caravaners.

We have visited this site many times over the years and the new wardens are not very good at their job? No customer care skills and are rude if you question any of there requests. The Female toilet block was bogging made my partner feel sick, she had no hairdrying facilities as they were all broken they tried to fix one with black masking tape which may have been a fire hazard. Also only 2 out of 4 hand dryers were working and stayed the same for our months stay. We have cancelled our visit in July to this site.

Just be aware if you are booking a stay at Littlesea. The Wardens only seem to cut the grass and drive around in there buggy, they even use the buggy to pick up litter from within the vehicle too lazy to walk around the site.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mike cook 3 reviews from this member

The best site I have ever stayed in very clean and secure nice camping/touring field with plenty of room all amenities very clean

I find it hard to find one fault of this site so well done to the owners and all staff who do everything they can to make sure you have a good stay.

Going back this year for sure for the 3rd year running should tell you all.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Redface 8 reviews from this member

Nice level pitch and right near the park and toilet block. Which was good as my son was able to play in the park and I could see him from the van while being able to relax myself.

Great park for value for money. Really goo to use as a base and also use all the facilities. The staff on the touring site were really great very helpful.

Had a camper with a few dogs in front of us which was not good as they kept barking and the leads were to long that they reached past the pitch and into the water bay.

Toilet and shower block was clean but showers were not that good had to hold the button in as only had a very short burst of water. Plus more of a trickle than a shower so didn't feel much cleaner than a strip wash. Cubical were also small so had to balance all the clothes so they didn't get wet.

Overall good site and great value when we went.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dazormshaw 24 reviews from this member

We stopped here for 10 days and really dropped on with the weather!

Due to traffic we didn't arrive until just after 8pm (final check in for touring is 8) so had to ring the warden who was very helpful and welcoming, we got pitched up and had a great view. There was a bit of a slope on our pitch and a couple of neighbours grumbled about it however we didn't find it a problem.

The ground was very hard and I have a few pegs to straighten out now we're back so I'd recommend some Rock pegs! we had electric hook up and found that each pitch not only had electric but individual water and TV points too which was handy due to the hot weather for fresh cool water :)

The pitches were closer together than we expected but it didn't create a problem, the toilet block was cleaned out regularly and we didn't have any problems with the facilities never having to cue for the toilets or showers, some TLC was needed due to wear and tear but some of these issues were sorted while we were there.

The only minor points about the amenity block would be that there is only one family room for the touring field which given its size was surprising, the showers in the main toilets were quite hot and it wasn't suitable for our toddlers, the other gripe would be that the laundrette had only 1 washer and 1 dryer where as the static site had 3 or 4 of each, neither caused a problem for us and we never had to queue for these for long. There is also a park near the amenity block just for the touring site.

The main complex has everything you'd expect from a Haven site, a shop, arcades show bar and indoor and outdoor swimming pool which were quite small considering the size of the site, a family camped near us tried to go swimming one morning and there was a big queue to get in (and it was a nice day so dread to think the chances of getting in on a bad day). The bar put on decent entertainment which the kids loved, the entertainment team went to great effort to keep them entertained.

The site is in a good location and not a very long drive into town or to the beach only maybe 10 minutes. It does feel strange entering the site through an industrial estate but once on site you wouldn't have known. A regular bus serves the site dropping off in Weymouth and at the sealife centre which we took advantage of, 3. 50 per adult for a day return.

All in all we found the site excellent for our holiday, we've stopped at a few Haven sites in the statics but this is the first time we have taken the tent and would definitely go back again.

One thing I will say is make sure you don't leave any food or anything out, twice we had seagulls in our porch when we were out and its only thanks to a kind neighbour that they didn't wreck our stuff, being close to the nature reserve as well there were nocturnal visits we think by foxes onto the site.

We would definitely use the site if we go to Weymouth again, the activities available for the kids is excellent. The only downside and it was only an issue on our last night was that there is no final entry time for vehicles into the site and I was disturbed a couple of times in the early hours by cars returning to their units, maybe a barrier system to restrict entry after certain times would be useful.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MadNurseGaz 7 reviews from this member

You drive all the way through the Haven static caravan site to get to the touring field, it's up the hill and opens out to a spectacular view of Chesil Beach and the Fleet Lagoon. The hilltop setting meant there was (nearly) always a stiff breeze over the touring field. Site was busy, but the touring wardens always seemed happy to chat, very friendly, pitches were adequate in size, with electric hookup points well distributed.

The shower/toilet block was always clean when we visited it, and never seemed busy. A children's playground in front of the shower block appeared a little unloved, but was well patronised by the kids on site.

The Spar supermarket on site was OK for emergency supplies, but not cheap. All of the major supermarket chains have branches within a few minutes' drive from the site.

Apart from an exploratory look around, we didn't use the Haven restaurant and showbar, but they seemed just the same as Haven has always been!

Just outside the gate is an excellent chippie, the owner went above and beyond to get us a meal when we turned up just after he'd closed!

Weymouth is a great place for a holiday: whatever your interest, you'll find something to enjoy. There are at least 6 outstanding military museums within a hour's drive, at least 4 major animal attractions as well. The beach is gorgeous too! The biggest problem was fitting all we wanted to do into 1 week (We failed! Have to go back next year!)

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Captblackadder 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here a couple of times for a family holiday when either my wife or I have been doing Boating courses in the bay.

The pitches are re-enforced grass, and though it had been raining heavily before we arrived and puddles formed, once it dried up they did soak away.

The facilities, including the family bathroom were spotless.

The pools were nice and well supervised - the children loved them.

In all - it was a lovely stay each time we visited. The price per night was good value due to the tins of year - although at peak times the cost is very high for the same pitch. I did have to make a change to the booking for my parents who had to change their dates to suit my brother who was visiting from Oz, and the booking office were really helpful.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Daz226 1 review from this member

Just come back from a week on this site and had a lovely time, site was clean and good size pitches. There is a bus into Weymouth but being a family of 6 I found it much cheaper to drive and pay for parking.

Also had a good play area and good places to walk like coastal paths. With it being an Haven site there is lots for kids to do.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: B6warden 9 reviews from this member

Did our usual visit to start our season, and what a shock they had put glamping tents on their biggest reinforced piches meaning we overhanged on our pitch

if you get pitched opposite the glamping tent they will be sat on their veranda looking straight into your van

site has had no maintenance big pot holes in road

we were lucky they had put all the old statics on the electric side so blocked off even a scrap mower by playpark,

very unloved site

the touring wardens have left from last year now

office locked you have to ring a number, wont be returning

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: B6warden 9 reviews from this member

Thought we would get one last week in before weather changes drove past loads of campsites just a few on them arrived at park still fully booked so shows, this one the best touring sites,

you are made to feel welcome by wardens and were told the couple who we met last time were there so we got pitched close to them so a added bonus to our stay very good shower block site very clean,

very good security on site which is 24hr, food in restaurant very good worth the wait when is full a excellent family park

Previous     86 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 06/02 to 09/02
In Glasgow - Over 200 companies will be showcasing their products and offering visitors show only discounts and offers. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3634 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020