Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Littlesea Holiday Park (haven Holidays)

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > Littlesea Holiday Park (haven Holidays) Reviews

Littlesea Holiday Park (haven Holidays)
Lynch Lane
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT4 9DT
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 20th March To 2nd November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 86 Reviews
                8/10 from 86 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  86 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Carolesvan 1 review from this member

We always stay here for a month in June and have done for the past few years.

This year, the wardens have changed - the old ones have gone and new ones are now on site. They are equally as helpful.

Beware of the Annual Static Owners Party. This year it was in the field next to the touring toilet blocks. So for next year check to see when the annual event will take place, especially if you have dogs or small children - you might want to stay away that night as it was extremely noisy up until 12pm with loud live music and a huge extremely close and loud firework display.

Apart from that it is a good site and we have booked again for May and June next year.

The facilities are what you would expect from a Haven Site and all the staff are extremely helpful. It would be nice if the coffee shop (starbucks) stayed open later - it shuts at 6pm. The bus into Weymouth is a must as the bus services to Dorchester, Portland etc are very good and worth using if you go to the markets.

It is a windy site, but being next to the sea, what do you expect? The roads across the touring pitches have been half laid with gravel, so access onto the pitches is better than last year, however some of the pitches do still flood (we had wet awning carpet again this year) so if you have the opportunity to pick you pitch (and if your a regular to this site you know which ones) -look for the pitches with better drainage, cos if your in a tent and it rains really hard, you might be floating.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Territtootles 1 review from this member

Was a little apprehensive after booking this site; as I read the reviews on the mud and wind! However, after arriving through the strange industrial estate the site was lovely. The staff were very welcoming and everywhere was immaculate. When we arrived the owner was not able to greet us, but we were given a map and found our pitch very easily. Although most of the pitches were a little bare, we did not experience any problems with stones and the wind was kind. The owner came to welcome us soon after we arrived and was a great guy. The next morning he even helped us jump start the car - which many sites charge for! The wash facilities were good, always being cleaned, although there were no basins to have a private wash and the showers could have done with a small seat in order to dry properly. We allowed our 2 children to go off to the swimming pool alone - yes I was very worried, but followed them down soon after, to find 4 lifeguards around the pool, very impressed. Many shops, attractions and walks all very close by. Would definitely recommend this site particularly to those with younger children.

Date of Visit: February 2013 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: B6warden 9 reviews from this member

Visited before season starts. Field looking good for tourers and tents. Windy as overlooking sea, so would need good long tent pegs for a tent and awning. Told by staff, wardens had left but they had recruited a new one who was at seaview, having been a regular before he left seaview, you will get outstanding service from this top class warden couple now at littlesea. So I'm booked in this year, lovely views, walks, facilities, bus stop at entrance and chippie, petrol station, camping accessory shop just out of park

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Yeats 4 reviews from this member

We have just returned from four nights here. Very open site. The pitch was grasscrete and quite flat but we had levellers. Perfect. On arrival it was extremely windy but managed to get our awning up. Having said that we were extremely lucky in that the wind eased and our stay was sunny and warm with very little wind. Quite a walk to the bus stop which was hourly and in inclement weather could prove to be a pain but we were lucky.

Wash rooms were excellent, very clean and well kept with underfloor heating.

We would certainly return and hope that the weather is kind due to the openness of the site.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Isedarken 3 reviews from this member

We visited this site for the first time, we were apprehensive about visiting after reading bad reviews on various websites, however we were impressed with the site.

We couldn't have been more pleased with the cleanliness of the static we stayed in, it was clean, in good repair, central heated and with all the little accessories you could hope for.

Perfect for a family of 2 adults a 2 year old and a 12 week old. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful for us.

The site is a typical Haven setup ie. amusements, take plenty of 2 pence's! Bar/Restaurant, entertainment. If your visiting a Haven then you know what to expect. The toddler loved the craft session, colouring making paper hats, flags and also we made use of the indoor pool. Which was warm and clean, she loved it.

It rained for 4 out of 5 days there, so these indoory bits were great. The food in the mash and barrel was okay and average priced. There also looked to be some lovely walks along the coastal path, although we didn't get a chance to check these out with the weather.

As for the area, we visited the sealife centre on the one dry day, worth a visit. We didn't get on the beach in Weymouth due to the weather, would have to say love to visit again but with better weather.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bowside 1 review from this member

Just returned from a 2week holiday. Wet & windy. Touring site suffers from the haven disease, no investment in the grassed areas of pitches. Awnings were unusable due to water pooling. Toilets & showers were very clean & a credit to the wardens & cleaners.

The facilities in the centre were clean & tidy. Didn't eat in the mash & barrel but prices & meals looked good, beer was good. The swimming pool was out of action due to it being filled with storm water. Well situated camp with easy access to east & west dorset.

Will return but hope for better weather. There is a bus into weymouth from the camp but we (4 adults)found it cheaper & more convenient to get a taxi from reception.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sailingsimon117 16 reviews from this member

The park is well positioned with views over Fleet Lagoon & just 2 miles or so from Weymouth town.

The site was to the normal high standards that Haven offers & we regularly use their touring parks due to price & overall facilities particularly as we have 3 young children.

Jan & Ken the touring wardens were very friendly & worked hard on the site. The positives of the pitches were that they were semi - fully serviced with a turret for each pitch with so you could plug into mains- electric, water & tv aerial, the down side was that you needed to empty your waste at the grey water point 2-3 times a day.

We stayed during for 11 nights with at least 6 or 7 days of constant rain which affected the pitches badly as our breathable groundsheet let the water & mud in turning into a complete mud bath. The rest of the touring site turned into a scene from a bad weather Glastonbury festival with deep mud & Puddles leading to many people leaving early or having to be re-sited by tractor & having to set up their pitch again. This should not have happened if the site was properly reinforced in my opinion.

The club house had some great live acts & the swimming pool both inside & outside was fantastic. Then on Friday/Saturday the site flooded in many places with burst drains, overflowing streams & this all lead to the tennis courts, playground & unfortunately both indoor & outdoor swimming pools being under several feet of muddy water. This however was not the sites fault but a month of rain & heavy winds battering the South West.

We enjoyed ourselves & had a good holiday but would not go back until all the touring pitches were fit for purpose with either reinforced grass & additional drainage or turned into all weather pitches. However if the sun shone all week our only criticism would be how small the pitches were & thus how close to the next camper you were.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Yintong5 9 reviews from this member

Very good.

This is the second time we have stayed at Littlesea over the years and it's certainly gone up in my estimation.

This time we came with our two year old granddaughter who loved the facilities; especially the swimming pool as it was her first proper dip in the water.

Yes, it rained while we were there and we came back home a day early due to the down pouring from the heavens, but you can only blame the almighty for that!

The site wardens were great, very informative and friendly. The last time we came there was, if I remember rightly, just an outside drain for grey water waste. Now they seem to be dotted all over the site which also boasts (to me at least) the very best Elsan point I've come across so far.

There are both indoor and outdoor swimming pools for infants and adults, the play facilities a little over engineered and expensive looking (a few more simple slides and climbing frames perhaps?) but on the whole a host of nightly entertainment including 'drag the child back kicking and screaming to the caravan'.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Trishandtez 31 reviews from this member

First I must say how pleased I was with the reception from Jan and Ken the resident wardens, they couldnít have been more helpful.

The shower blocks were very nice and clean with free hairdryers and underfloor heating.

The pitches are quite tight together where they have built fences to stop people walking through pitches.

The site is very windy and we had really bad weather and a few tents left washed out presumably, not a fault of the site though.

Most of the site gives you a sea view and the tent pitches (no ehu) were near the Nature reserve.

There are quite a few travellers on site and they came and went A LOT in their white vans during the day, they didnít seem to be any trouble though besides for their constant driving around the site.

There is a bus which takes you to Weymouth and the fare is now £2. 70 return, and bus passes are accepted with no charge for the dog.

There is a spar shop on site which although is usually expensive do have some offers on and sells all the things things you need.

There is a really nice and smart complex which house all the usual like pizza and costa coffee a pub called the mash and Barrel and entertainment every night.

There is a crazy golf and an indoor and outdoor pool the outdoor one not being open yet when were there.

Security came round most evening more visible during the weekend.

There are a few statics on the perimeter of the site and a few being moved around by tractor.

A few vans had to get towed out by the tractors as we had a really bad week weather wise and most of the pitches were muddy and waterlogged and the warden had to cone off a few of the roads as they got entrenched by the tyres of the vans when being pulled out.

We had a great offer price wise but wouldnít be happy paying the prices charged in high season here, they need to do something with the pitches to make them better.

I donít think they should mix tents (with ehu) with caravans though as some of the tents are large and are quite close to the back of the vans and as we all know noise travels and they had a few complaints about that.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: PaulaCat 2 reviews from this member

Visited over a 4 day stay in April and although the drive through the industrial site was a bit of a worry, the campsite was clean and tidy, although caravans were really squashed in.

The entertainment area was crammed full of arcade machines which eat money. Mash & Barrel was expensive and portions were small. Had to wait ages to be served. There was no where to sit in the Entertainment Hall.

Caravan itself I had no complaints about. It was clean and comfortable (although the single beds were really lumpy).

Swimming pool was overcrowded every time we went. They could do with running session times. Changing rooms were dirty and floor completely soaking all of the time.

Worst of all though, during the stay, helicopter noise from nearby base flew overhead for 2 days and, on one night, kept hovering above until gone midnight, which made it impossible to relax, watch TV or even sleep. When I made a formal complaint, Haven apologised but point blank refused to compensate even as a goodwill gesture as 'it was out of their control' - even after stating that I could have had a full refund if I had left immediately (which admits some kind of fault!). Not sure how they can say the noise is out of their control when they have chosen to run a holiday park next door to it.

Weymouth is a typical seaside town. Lovely sandy beach. I wouldn't go back to Haven though.

Previous     86 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Where is the nearest shop to Littlesea Holiday Park (haven Holidays)?   There is a shop on site    View all facilities

Is Littlesea Holiday Park (haven Holidays) dog friendly?   YES    View all facilities


Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 18/02 to 23/02
Birmngham - Caravans, motorhomes, tents, folding caravans and 1000s of accessories all under one roof! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2812 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020