Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Monturpie Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > By St Andrews > Monturpie Caravan Park Reviews

Monturpie Caravan Park
St Andrews Road
Upper Largo
By St Andrews
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 5QS
Tel: 01333 360254
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 28
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 55 Reviews
                9/10 from 55 Reviews

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kerritoo 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely 3 night stay here. Toilets were closed due to covid so cant comment.

Large pitches tv reception very good lovely views and lovely food ordered from their restaurant on the Friday night which was great to have.

Adult only site which is even better as far as I'm concerned especially during covid.

Will definitely be back.

Cycled the coastal path to st. Monans and ellie lovely staff and everybody so friendly great find. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kennwi 1 review from this member

 The views are great and the lay out of the site gives you a real sense of space.

The site was quiet no noisy people.

I Found the nearby town of Leven a pleasant place to visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 18 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karen Swan 1 review from this member

 Great holiday. As always we got a lovely welcome on site and enjoyed the peace and fantastic views.

The bonus this year was that the site was offering take away meals on a Friday and Saturday evening.

The food was delicious especially the mint aero cheesecake. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: V8kenny 4 reviews from this member

 Peaceful well kept site with fabulous views,

The restaurant and facilities being closed due to Covid 19 didn't detract from what was a welcome and relaxing break,

Will definitely return in the future

Would have given 10/10 if facilities had been open which wasn't owner's fault 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ianmou 3 reviews from this member

 Originally booked on for 2 nights so impressed extended our stay to 7,

Owner Duncan could not have been more helpful and accommodating.

Fantastic site with amazing views over the Forth.

Fantastic beach within walking distance and an on-site field to dog walk!

Best value for money site we’ve stopped on 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Graham Haddow 18 reviews from this member

 Having read previous reviews I was disappointed. Ok, I'll take into account facilities were reduced because of Covid, but I was still underwhelmed so you'd better read other reviews!

A farm setting, but also a building site with an out of place large new build obviously for holiday apartments and an unsightly overgrown storage area next to reception with neglected caravans, rusting farm equipment, dilapidated storage unit, etc. We looked on to this and maybe the owners don't realise how unsightly it actually is.

The site claims to have 28/30 pitches but there are many more than that going by the number of triple electric hook up points all over the place, and there are many caravans that are obviously permanent.

My guess is that it started as a smallish farm site and personally I wish it had stayed like that because the setting and location is good. Why is it an adults only site if it wants to expand and become more commercial? And if it is, why have a sign which says 'no children beyond this point'!

I asked where to deposit the grey water and was told to just empty it in the adjacent field! Obviously not for me. But could be very good with some thought. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JR Scott 2 reviews from this member

 Booked 2 nights and was our first run out with new folding camper. Had a warm welcome from the Owner, Duncan who explained the requirements during the Corona 19 opening. The site is well maintained and a mixture of pitch types to suit all units. The views over Fifth of Forth are wonderful.

No usual facilities open due to the Covid 19 but had our own arrangements.

Normally they have good facilities and the restaurant open but only limited take away at present.

We decided to stay an extra night and this was no problem.

Good, friendly family run sight for visiting East Fife coastline and villages. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alan Ross 3 reviews from this member

 This is our third visit to Monturpie and as usual we were made to feel most welcome by Duncan, the owner.

We were shown to our choice of pitch which gave us a panoramic view over the Forth.

This site is ideal if you are looking for peaceful and relaxing surroundings and has a fine selection of well drained grass and hardstanding pitches. This site is also dog friendly.

It is ideally located for exploring the whole of Fife including the East Neuk villages and Fife Coastal Path. Due to Covid restrictions no facilities were open on site but we were happy to use our own.

This was reflected in a significant reduced pitch rate. Good hygiene was in place with signs and antiviral spray at each water tap and Elsan disposal.

During our stay we had an excellent fish and chips takeaway at a reasonable price from the site restaurant, which I believe will reopen once restrictions are lifted.

We really enjoyed our stay and will return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nightowl06 12 reviews from this member

 Just spent 2 nights, lovely adult only site, great views over the Forth.

Had a meal in the restaurant everything home cooked and delicious Donald and staff do an amazing job, thankyou for our stay.

See you all next time. Carol & Vince. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hazel Leo 3 reviews from this member

 Loved this Campsite, very friendly, great views & a great price.

Restaurant on site, their high tea was delicious and reasonably priced

Would go back again no problem. 


Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Monturpie Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Monturpie Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Monturpie Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near By St Andrews      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4216 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement