Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Monturpie Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > By St Andrews > Monturpie Caravan Park Reviews

Monturpie Caravan Park
St Andrews Road
Upper Largo
By St Andrews
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 5QS
Tel: 01333 360254
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 28
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 49 Reviews
                9/10 from 49 Reviews

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sixteen 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Monturpie for a week

Beautiful views

Absolutely no negative comments

Well spaced out site kept in very good condition

Bins emptied daily

Staff helpful and friendly

Takeaway meal from on site restaurant delicious

Toilets closed due to covid but I am confident they will be every bit as good as rest of site

Hopefully we will be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lesley 1 review from this member

 Very warm welcome. Simple instructions on how to locate the pitch and what was available.

We were given up to date information on what the site could offer in terms of food.

We were able to select our pitch which had some of the best views over the sea. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mhairic 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely views from the site and grass/shrubs/borders very well maintained. Restaurant doing take away meals just now and the home baking especially the tablet is just lovely.

You can see over the water to Edinburgh, the Bass rock etc with the lights of Edinburgh making a good view at night as well. Good for dark skies and could see the stars and planets the 3 nights we were there.

15 min walk to Upper Largo which has a pub/hotel that also does meals. Nice woodland walk not far from site and before Upper Largo that takes you to Lower Largo which has a small harbour, and the Railway Inn was nice to sit outside next to the old railway bridge looking out to the water. Good access to the Fife Costal Path.

Can get a bus from across the road from the site that goes to St Andrews. Beaches nearby within walking distance.

Enjoyed our stay and at £20 a night(toilets and showers currently closed so that have effected the price) and would do another long weekend there as we especially liked it as its a adult only site. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Peter1 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a wonderful relaxing 5 days at Monturpie Caravan Park. Mixed hard standings and grass pitches, all with plenty of room.

The views over the Firth of Forth are quite spectacular & plenty of interesting places to visit in the East Nook of Fife. Duncan & his work staff were really friendly & couldn’t do enough for you, to ensure you enjoy your holiday.

Due to COVID 19 the toilets & showers were closed, but this didn’t spoil our stay as we had our own facilities on board.

The restaurant does terrific food, we had the fish & chips takeaway, which was fantastic.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay & will definitely visit again. Joan & Peter 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kerritoo 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely 3 night stay here. Toilets were closed due to covid so cant comment.

Large pitches tv reception very good lovely views and lovely food ordered from their restaurant on the Friday night which was great to have.

Adult only site which is even better as far as I'm concerned especially during covid.

Will definitely be back.

Cycled the coastal path to st. Monans and ellie lovely staff and everybody so friendly great find. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kennwi 1 review from this member

 The views are great and the lay out of the site gives you a real sense of space.

The site was quiet no noisy people.

I Found the nearby town of Leven a pleasant place to visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 18 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karen Swan 1 review from this member

 Great holiday. As always we got a lovely welcome on site and enjoyed the peace and fantastic views.

The bonus this year was that the site was offering take away meals on a Friday and Saturday evening.

The food was delicious especially the mint aero cheesecake. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: V8kenny 4 reviews from this member

 Peaceful well kept site with fabulous views,

The restaurant and facilities being closed due to Covid 19 didn't detract from what was a welcome and relaxing break,

Will definitely return in the future

Would have given 10/10 if facilities had been open which wasn't owner's fault 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ianmou 2 reviews from this member

 Originally booked on for 2 nights so impressed extended our stay to 7,

Owner Duncan could not have been more helpful and accommodating.

Fantastic site with amazing views over the Forth.

Fantastic beach within walking distance and an on-site field to dog walk!

Best value for money site we’ve stopped on 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Graham Haddow 14 reviews from this member

 Having read previous reviews I was disappointed. Ok, I'll take into account facilities were reduced because of Covid, but I was still underwhelmed so you'd better read other reviews!

A farm setting, but also a building site with an out of place large new build obviously for holiday apartments and an unsightly overgrown storage area next to reception with neglected caravans, rusting farm equipment, dilapidated storage unit, etc. We looked on to this and maybe the owners don't realise how unsightly it actually is.

The site claims to have 28/30 pitches but there are many more than that going by the number of triple electric hook up points all over the place, and there are many caravans that are obviously permanent.

My guess is that it started as a smallish farm site and personally I wish it had stayed like that because the setting and location is good. Why is it an adults only site if it wants to expand and become more commercial? And if it is, why have a sign which says 'no children beyond this point'!

I asked where to deposit the grey water and was told to just empty it in the adjacent field! Obviously not for me. But could be very good with some thought. 


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Monturpie Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Monturpie Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Monturpie Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near By St Andrews      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2034 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement