Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Monturpie Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > By St Andrews > Monturpie Caravan Park Reviews

Monturpie Caravan Park
St Andrews Road
Upper Largo
By St Andrews
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 5QS
Tel: 01333 360254
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 28
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 33 Reviews
                9/10 from 33 Reviews

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Susiedoc 1 review from this member

A lovely site and a warm and friendly welcome.

Facilities are great and a fantastic view over the Forth. Half hour walk to Lower Largo and on bus route to other towns.

We had dinner at the restaurant and it was delicious.

We will be back soon. Thanks to Duncan and everyone else running the site and restaurant.

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: 1luvdolphins 2 reviews from this member

Lovely site. Wonderful views, nice walks and area. Dogs welcome. There is a dog walk but it is small on the site, but there are walks around and about.

There is a great on site restaurant where you can have a high tea or lunch and all is home made. Duncan together with his wife and colleagues make you feel very warmly welcomed and basically my partner and I have been here over 5 times and we absolutely love it!

Good pitches, slightly sloping in places so take your levellers to be on the safe side. Warning - can be very windy here so be careful with those awnings.

Book up if you want lunch or a high tea, as it gets booked up quickly as does the site.

Adults only part and a CL part plus a rally field. Facilities - One shower for ladies and one for men - separate (toilets either side of same block)All exceptionally clean. Washing machine and tumble drier plus a washing whirly and pegs, ironing board and iron.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DoubleB 3 reviews from this member

First time in this area with the caravan, ideal site for touring Fife.

Pitches are generous and level, great views over the Firth of Forth. Good clean facilities including a disabled washroom. Staff very helpful.

The restaurant on site is accessible, well priced, has good food served by friendly staff.

Enjoyed the stay.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ailsamcc 1 review from this member

I visited here last year 3 times. This year my caravan had been on site for most of the season. My friend came for a visit loved it so much she has since bought a caravan and hasnít been anywhere but monturpie.

Itís a beautiful quiet site with spectacular views from all pitches. The staff are helpful so much so that when I come on my own I feel comfortable if I needed anything at all in fact I would call them friends now.

Itís an adult only site with no pub but a lovely restaurant in the farm. The facilities are spotless and well looked after. If you are looking for a small quiet friendly site this is your place anything you should need is very close.

In fact I call it my little piece of paradise

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Caravantel 3 reviews from this member

Absolutely brilliant. Facilities excellent. The views fantastic and the people really friendly.

Top marks. Can't really offer any suggestions for improvements. Great access to st Andrews and the east neuk

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mr broon 1 review from this member

This is a very clean friendly site. We were greeted and shown to a pitch of our choice.

The toilets are a treat to go in. We will be back. We go to lots of sites and at this time of year.

It's the best facilities and value for money.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Podbods 13 reviews from this member

Location of this site for exploring the East Neuk of Fife is excellent. Uninterrupted views out over the River Forth - magical to watch day or night.

The site itself needs a bit of work. At the moment there is building work going on at some new flats right in the middle of the site.

The toilet facilities are dated but clean. Showers are of the push button variety. Ladies only has one shower but can use the one in the disabled toilets as well.

Paths around the site are gravel and pretty worn. The pitches are concrete plateau and gravel. Easy to set up and level your unit on the concrete part.

There is a restaurant on site - but don't get too excited - it is only open 1000-1600 hours Mon-Thurs and 1000-1800 hours Fri-Sun. No chance of an evening meal and quiet drink on site. Village is a 10-15 min walk but there is only 1 pub/restaurant nothing else.

There is nothing else in walking distance. Good if you want to be away from everything - but make sure you take everything you want or need with you.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 1luvdolphins 2 reviews from this member

My friend Andrew and I have the best time. He was getting over a fall where he twisted his ankle and we needed somewhere where I could walk the dog for him. Monturpie is brilliant. The people are so helpful and friendly, truly accommodating.

The toilets and showers (disabled friendly) and impeccably clea and hygenic, the views wonderful, local walk, and longer ones as well as driving around from here easy as it is a central point.

Loved the fact there were only a few caravans in the adults only part. There IS a family/child centrted part too and it is larger. I just really wanted a quiet restful time to get over a horrendous move, monturpie ticked all MY boxes and the fact I could eat on site was lovely.

There is the bonus of a lovelyon site restaurant, the staff and the food equally marvellous, and all food home cooked well presented and they DO take into account your food intolerances and allergies.

MARVELLOUS place to just BE especially if you are seeking a quiet, adult site and have a dog, as the owners have fields you can use, wish for locally cooked food and so forth. I will be back in those immortal words of Arnie Schwarzeneggar hahaha

Thank you to all the staff and the owners of this wonderful oasis.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Naarnott 1 review from this member

We have been coming here for the last 7 years we love it, the owners friendly, helpful and the views are amazing.

We live 40 minutes away come here for the peace and quiet and lovely food at the restaurant.

Booking in for 4 months this year.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jim Begg 3 reviews from this member

Spent another week down at Monturpie and it was as usual brilliant and very relaxing. As it was my wife's birthday we had friends come down and had a meal in the restaurant and it was first class as usual.

I was very pleased to see that Jack and Alistair was back as wardens to keep us all in order.

Looking forward to spring and getting back

Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code ďtribukcampsiteĒ to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5262 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019