Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Monturpie Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > By St Andrews > Monturpie Caravan Park Reviews

Monturpie Caravan Park
St Andrews Road
Upper Largo
By St Andrews
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 5QS
Tel: 01333 360254
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 28
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 55 Reviews
                9/10 from 55 Reviews

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Weeeck 9 reviews from this member

 Met by the friendly warden who offered any pitch we wanted and helped us pitch. Superb views over the Firth of Forth. Site generally well kept. Small toilet block immaculately clean and adequate for the touring part of the site. Good value at 16 per night. There is also an adjacent Caravan Club CL and a rally field. Generally a nice laid back atmosphere and is about three miles from the town of Leven with it's supermarkets. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: KarenRomano 1 review from this member

 We are here just now. Great wee site. Facilities spotless, soap and hand cream provided and a hairdryer. Great help from Duncan and warden as I was on my own as partner had to work. Great views and walks. Had a lovely cream tea with my mum who popped up for a visit in the restaurant which is run by the family.

Defo be back here.

Thank you 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Machighlander 1 review from this member

 This was our first ever campsite with out first ever caravan and was a perfect start. The site was lovely, fantastic pitches with lovely views down over the Forth. Very quiet and just what we were looking for

The facilities were excellent and spotlessly clean and the staff were welcoming, friendly and very helpful!

Cant rate it highly enough, if your in the area, I highly recommend staying here, we will be going back! 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lochnessmonster 13 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from 10 enjoyable nights at Monturpie.

Been many times before as we like the peace and quietness that this adult only site offers. Always a good welcome from owners Duncan and Linda and a very welcome voucher for a complementary cuppa and delicious scone/cake at their adjoining restaurant.

The new warden Jack was also pleasant and helpful.

The site with its well kept 'facilities' has superb views over the Firth of Forth.

Although it is in a semi rural but pleasant location it is also in a good central position for touring what is an interesting area. Catching a bus from the site is not a problem.

There is a good bus service to the nearby picturesque fishing villages of the East Neuk, St Andrews or you can easily get further afield.

We look forward to returning! 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jim Begg 3 reviews from this member

 My wife and I spent a couple of nights at this site and was so taken with it we could hardly believe it, the views were out of this world 'when it stopped raining' and we could see but this didn't dampen anything for us in fact it was good to see the rain after such a long dry period, wasn't so sticky.

The friendliness of not only the caretaker but of everyone around the site was brilliant.

To add to all this the new toilets were so clean you could take your dinner of the floor, not only that soap a hand towel every thing you could want even music while you pee, now that is something?

No shop on the site which was a bit of a downer especially after walking down to Upper Largo to get a pint of milk and bread, this was only a ten minute walk but is twenty minutes to return and when it started to rain that is a long time when you find there is no shops open (on a Saturday at 2 in the afternoon ?) so please do what we didn't do, and stock up. In saying that Leven is only a few minutes drive and you can get everything you can think of there.

This is a campsite that has a restaurant which has the best food you can imagine you get a cup of coffee or tea and a scone on the house well I will tell you it is second to none the best I have had for a long time(scones were almost as good as mine ha ha) but joking aside it was really good and the view while you eat was, well you will just have to go and see for yourself.

hope I haven't shot myself in the foot and no pitches available for my return?

Keep up the good work. Jim. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Awasp 5 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit to this site but will definitely be returning when we venture up north again. There are three sites in all - an adult only, a CL and a rally field, we stayed on the CL site which had huge pitches with views overlooking Largo bay. We found the facilities on the CL absolutely fine. The site is immaculately maintained and the owners and warden - Jack - are brilliant and so helpful. We got a voucher for a free afternoon tea for two which was well worth using. The restaurant on the site is lunchtimes only and very busy so booking in advance necessary. Jack is a wealth of local knowledge and directed us to the best fish and chips we have ever had. Lots to see and do locally, lovely beaches close by which are ideal for walking along. The East Neuk fishing harbours are very picturesque if a little touristy. There is an underground bunker (well signed) not far away to visit. A supermarket - Aldi - is about five miles up the road towards Leven. St Andrews is worth a visit even if you are not interested in Golf and it's not a huge way to go to visit Edinburgh, the forth road bridge is toll free - not sure if the new one that they are building will be. All in all a great place to visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Watersonholiday 2 reviews from this member

 I am afraid that I cannot recommend this site. Unlike previous reviews the toilets were not clean - when wet the floors are treatcherously slippy. The views are fantastic, but the warden was most unpleasant and when I went to complain the owner was ominously absent.

The grass had not been cut and with so much clover, when wet it was almost as slippy at the toilets 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shooie1 1 review from this member

 First time on this site, was very pleasantly surprised, , the site and amenities are spotless, the warden was very friendly and helpful, scenery fantastic, would thoroughly recommend it, , will definitely be back.

This is ideally placed for day trips all around fife.

This is an adult only site and is just perfect to recharge the batteries and relax. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lisa078 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here last night on the recommendation of our friends and it was absolutely fantastic. The warden was friendly and very helpful.

The site was immaculate and the pitches had enough room for our motorhome, awning and a car if you had any visitors still leaving plenty of space between us and our neighbours. The views were wonderful looking onto the Forth.

It is an adult only site and there is no facility to say not applicable on the rating. ,

The shower/toilet block was spotless. We were really impressed and will be back soon to visit. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: RonF 1 review from this member

 Having just retired we are new to caravanning so this is only the fourth site we have visited which was recommended by a friend. The friendly warden checked us in and gave us a welcome pack. He also helped us to set up on a pitch overlooking the river Forth - very picturesque.

The site is very quiet and peaceful and also well maintained. The toilet block is immaculate. There is a very nice restaurant also with spectacular views over the Forth. A nice touch was the voucher given to us on arrival for afternoon tea and scones.

St Andrew's is only about 15 min. Drive away and there are plenty of other places of interest to visit.

We stayed for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We will definitely be back. 


Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Monturpie Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Monturpie Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Monturpie Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near By St Andrews      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5096 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement