Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Monkey Tree Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Newquay > Monkey Tree Holiday Park Reviews

Monkey Tree Holiday Park
Scotland Road
Rejerrah
Newquay
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR8 5QR
Tel: 01872 572 032
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 650
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 42 Reviews
                8/10 from 42 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  42 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Redpool 1 review from this member

Stayed at Monkey Tree fortwo weeks with Wife and daughter. The park is very big with each plot very spacious for tents or touring caravans. It is a car journey away from the beach so be aware of that!

The shower blocks are very clean and big but a major gripe is having to push a button every ten seconds for the shower to operate, The water pressure and hotness though is very good.

The on site shop is fairly standard for a holiday park as is the small bakery. The fish and chip shop is priced very fairly and do taste very nice!

There are two bars, one is like a hideaway bar with conservatory furniture with entertainment nightly until 10. 30 and then their is the main club which is nicely decorated and furnished. We did feel that the entertainment was to put it bluntly, shocking. Bingo for for over 30 mins and only one game, the caller read the numbers soooo slowly! the main 'act' lasts only for an hour (10-11) and then a 'disco' for the kids to run amock!

Our daughter is an adult but we noted the park is excellent for children with stacks of free activities. Its unlikely we will return but overall we gave the park 8 out of 10.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: RICKARDOS 4 reviews from this member

This been our second visit to Monkey tree the first been in 2006, have nothing but praise for it. Yes things have changed for the some better some worse the summer nights bar is a great idea, the club is a tad on the small side for the size of the camp but ok, kids park is great, swimming pool could be more appealing and bigger, the restaurant's ok food was cheap and cheerful, bakery great and the staff very helpful. Apart from some days of rain we really enjoyed our time there now toying with another visit next year.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RyanSueBecks 2 reviews from this member

Good location for Perranporth, Holywell Bay and Newquay. The campsite is set back from the coast so you have to travel each day. The site was very clean with plenty of bins which were emptied daily.

We stayed in Ash Field and the toilet/shower facilities were the best we came across during our tour of North Cornwall.

Each shower has a separate changing cubicle with plenty of hooks, a bench and a door to the shower cubicle itself. Good dishwashing set up and chemical disposal points.

Enjoyed the fishing on site, cant comment on club house and bar as not used. We enjoy a relaxed location were you can have a BBQ and e few drinks and this park was perfect.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nedric 2 reviews from this member

Had a great time. The Toilets were clean. The Pitches were a good size.

The grandkids loved the outdoor swimming pool. Also there is a great Fishing lake and a lot of animal activity around the lake for the kids to do, such as Feed the animals, especially the Alpacas. Some Great Birds of prey there too.

Only Small gripe was the main Club. The DJs seem to think that the music needs to be whacked up so loud, that your Drinks jump around the table, and you need a megaphone to have a conversation with your friends.

Other than that Monkey Tree is a Fantastic Site. Close to Lots of Beaches Newquay, Perranporth etc. Great Site Will Return.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Steveakers 1 review from this member

We stayed for a week in our tent, me the wife and two boys (5 and 7). The site was perfect. We were down on the new area and all the showers etc are brand new with fantastic services.

Plenty of space and the staff leave you alone but are always there to help. Security go around regular to keep an eye on things. There is plenty to do on this site all day long.

The chip shop serves up really tasty food. We would go back tomorrow if we had more time off work.


A very child friendly site and the kids loved it.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nikkinoakes 1 review from this member

Just returned from a super 2 weeks camping at Monkey Tree with hubby and 2 kids (5&7).

The site is great for all and is kept clean, tidy and welcoming.

Never had a problem getting a shower despite the site being fully booked. We were in the Rally (overflow) field and the pitches were very generous even with our very large tent and awning there was still space around.

Plenty of things to keep us all amused - swimming pool, kids and adult entertainment, bar and club, aminal centre, fishing lake, outdoor and indoor kids play areas, restaurant and take-away and shop.

There are lots of shower/toilet blocks scattered around the park and some could do with a refurb but on the whole they were all clean, tidy and well appointed.

Handy having a local bus stop on site with buses to Newquay and Truro running hourly and at very reasonable prices - cost us 5. 50 return to Newquay and 9. 50 return to Truro for the whole family.

The evening entertainment was great, especially the adults entertainment with outside acts coming in each night, the kids thoroughly enjoyed it as well - we had a Lady GaGa tribute (brilliant), Rogue Monogue (Kylie tribute who was OK), Spencer & Lee (fab) and lots of others. Probably some of the best holiday park entertainment we have ever had.

The staff are also fabulous and nothing is ever too much trouble.

Would definitely return again!

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ianbrown1957 1 review from this member

My wife and I just had a lovely weekend at monkeytree, we had a superpitch with en-suite facilities. Our own private full bathroom, such a luxury for campers. It is quite expensive we paid about 27.50 per night, not too bad for Easter. We didn't use club or pool just used it as a base for exploring the area. A bit noisy at night, but not too bad after about 11.30. Pitch size so large we only used half of it!

Half way between Newquay and Perranporth, we also visited Truro, Redruth, Falmouth and Mevagissey and were all within half an hour or so. Morrisons about 4 miles away, brilliant for basics (and cooked breakfast if lazy,like me). Security is good entry by swipe card and wristbands for everyone. I would go again tomorrow, if only for the bathroom.

Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mark1999 1 review from this member

Spent a short weekend at this park as close to family, lots of improvements being undertaken which were showing a great deal of commitment from what I am led to believe is a new management team. If I need a campsite again in the future I would certainly being looking to return and see all the improvements completed.

Great value for money and a very friendly welcoming service.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Susan Palmer 51 1 review from this member

We have been visiting Cornwall for the last 3 years with our family. This year we organised a holiday to Monkey Tree Holiday Park (near Newquay) with friends. We all have young children.

The site is well laid out with plenty to do for the children (soft play, petting animals, swimming pool etc). The holiday park is located in the countryside but in close proximity of Newquay, Dairyland, Eden and other attractions.

There are plenty of gorgeous beaches within a short drive. Crantock is a great family beach (in our opinion).

The pitches were well sized. There were ample, toilet, shower and washing-up facilities. These were always clean and tidy with hot water! The site is well maintained, quiet, tidy and very family friendly! The staff were helpful. We will definitely be visiting again.

Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Claired12 1 review from this member

Just come back from a 7 night holiday here.The only criticism is the lighting there wasn't much and the little that was there wasn't dim, only one toilet block was open but as it was the end of the season we understand.The staff were friendly.

The toilets where cleaned regular,the water was hot.Indoor play area was great.The shop was well stocked.

They have a kids club but we never used it.Went to the club on two nights and really enjoyed the resident dj.

The Halloween themed party was great. The free curry and chips were a lovely touch!The animals were a bonus,loved the alpacas.

Wish it wasn't so windy. Will go back next year.

Previous     42 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Newquay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5604 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019