Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Monkey Tree Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Newquay > Monkey Tree Holiday Park > Reviews

Monkey Tree Holiday Park
Scotland Road
Rejerrah
Newquay
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR8 5QR
Tel: 01872 572 032
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 700
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 45 Reviews
                8/10 from 45 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ellen168 1 review from this member

 Loved the site

Very clean quiet and great facilities

Loved the outdoor pool and on site club

Enjoyed every day we were there

Pitches were good sized and friendly people 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kevin-t 3 reviews from this member

 Just had two weeks here, July 2021.

The site is in the middle of nowhere to be honest. Approx 5miles to Newquay, same to Perranporth.

Toilets, showers spotless, whatever time you go. Plot sizes massive, shop on site, expensive though.

Not for us really, site is more suited to the folks that like LOUD music etc.

Kiddies club starts around 6pm, then move onto loud music and entertainment which can be herd clearly till 11pm. Thud, Thud, Thud, Ok if that's your sort of thing.

One other thing.

No bus service from anywhere around the site to coast, must take car everywhere. Morrisons super store, lidl, and Mcdonalds around 3. 5 miles.

If I was to mark it out of ten, it would be a five.

Not the worst site, but not the best. Just an average five from me. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Grannygill 6 reviews from this member

 Awful place! Rude staff who mumble from afar. Our pitch was in front of a mountain of rubble and every morning we were woken by JVCs either collecting or depositing it. We had booked months in advance with relatives, yet they were at the other end of the site! Miles from the sea as well! We will NEVER return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Derkers56 1 review from this member

 Stayed for one week on palm trees field. The pitch was a good size for the tent ( hi gear voyager 6 ). I have a 15mtr hook up cable and it just reached inside the tent. Rock pegs needed as in places ground was solid and bent normal pegs, I always take a number of rock pegs with me so it was not a problem. We were pitched with a choice of toilet/shower blocks one looked like a newish build and was brilliant the other one needed demolishing. Monkey trees is a large site it clean and tidy, well planted and well kept but for the size of the site the amenities drop short. Swimming pool was small but well presented, take away was ok cheap but only cooked a certain amount of food and when that had gone they shut shop, so after a night in the club don't expect a take away. One of the clubs was like a large conservatory were the dog owners used it had a nice relaxing pleasant atmosphere, the other club is were you took the kids, bingo, disco, games and live entertainment but club much too small. Shop was small but had the basics at a reasonable price. All the staff where friendly, polite and very helpful. Kids play ground was a good size, restuarant was good but too small. Overall a really good site but has the the potential to be a brilliant site. Would I go again, yes definitely. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Alisway74 2 reviews from this member

 We had a good size pitch for a 10 man tent plenty of room. Found the ground hard for the tent pegs very rocky a lot of bent pegs. The site itself had lots to do for the family day and night kids enjoyed the club, if you didn't want to leave the site still loads to do large games room, trampolines, indoor play area swimming pool, crazy golf, play parks and activities. Also a lot to do around and about outside the site to visit. Evening entertainment was good few different things going for everyone. The food was also very good in the restaurants and takeaways places. Shower/toilets where clean washing up areas. A shop on site very friendly and helpful could get what you needed for your stay. We had a very enjoyable stay and would return again work permitting 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Juliesomerset 36 reviews from this member

 Spent a lovely 5 days here - we have an R. V and the pitch was fully serviced, shop not open too much but early in season - launderette facilities brilliant - just a shame that to access public transport we had to walk a mile up to the main road, and the road outside of monkey tree is quite busy, also have to say a very expensive site but very nicely planted and landscaped - would return out of school holidays again. We had a key to our own private bathroom which was lovely, have only ever encountered this in France -really nice touch. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: J0GG 6 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit this summer so we had the privilege of visiting when the park was quiet and when the park was busy. When booking, the staff were friendly and we were made aware that as it was Aug bank holiday we would have to go on the overflow field. This was fine (although we couldn't find our pitch number). The nearest toilet block was quite a walk as were the washing up sinks. The newer toilets are far better than the older 'cabin toilets' as these let in a lot of rain water when we had some heavy downpours. We love the entertainers and it was great that they remembered the children on the second visit. We will most definitely be returning (and will just make sure not to book last min during busy periods!) 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Grannygrandma 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed at monkey tree the 1st week in august for a week, we arrived on site after booking a superpitch only to find our twin axle caravan was too big for the pitch, a visit to reception soon sorted it out and we were moved to a massive pitch which even with the awning up was huge, it had a hedge on 3 sides so was quite private. We found the diggers for our grandchildren which didn't work and the radio controlled boats were all locked up, the arcade was very old fashioned and out of date, the takeaway food was cheap and horrible the music in the bar was very loud and went on quite late even during the week the park itself was clean and tidy and we probably would stay there again 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mickfishing 14 reviews from this member

 Our third year here can only say site is very good facilities are cleaned regularly, and are very good, only down side club is a little small for the site size, fishing is ok, reception good, children's facilities are very good (although some of the things did not work, Perranporth is very nice (Visit the beach bar in the top ten beach bars in the world ) Newquay is a bit dated and needs sprucing up, Porthtowan is worth a ride to for the day (park by village hall pay in hall 3. 00 allday cheaper than local authority car park, all in all a very family friendly site and well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Clarkac1 5 reviews from this member

 We had a very good sized pitch, with short grass, and electric hookup, so no problem with the tent. The location is good, quite close to Perranporth. The facilities are not so good however. The toilets/shower block nearest us was shabby, in need of refurbishment. Likewise the washing up area. We played table tennis in the bar, with about the worst bats and ball you could imagine, right next to a TV with a broken screen! Tables in the bar look very sad. To sum up - good pitch, good location, facilities shabby. 


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Monkey Tree Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Monkey Tree Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Monkey Tree Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Monkey Tree Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newquay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5339 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement