Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Old Leake Leisure Park ( Was White Cat)

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Boston > Old Leake Leisure Park ( Was White Cat) Reviews

Old Leake Leisure Park ( Was White Cat)
Shaw Lane
Old Leake
Boston
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE22 9LQ
Tel: 01205 870121
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 1 March To 31 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 45 Reviews
                7/10 from 45 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Smithydoug 1 review from this member

 We are first time campers and this site was great. Toilets and showers were clean. A small shop on site was great for milk, bread and exchanging ice boxes. We had a meal at the Bricklayers Arms and the food was lovely and the staff friendly. The White Heart pub was closer but we never visited. Kevin and Sue was really friendly and helpful. Would return to this campsite. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sara Whitfield 3 reviews from this member

 My husband and I stayed here for nearly 2 weeks with our 2 children 7yrs and 20 months. The site owners Kevin and Sue are very polite, helpful and friendly. Nothing is a bother for them. The site is fairly small, with about 8 statics, some sited tourers and the rest of the space is for touring and camping. The site is located about 15 miles from Skegness and 8 miles from Boston.

There is a small playground with a few swings and grassed area where the children can play. The site is immaculate. The toilet block is small and a little dated, but there was never a problem with facilities and plenty of hot water in the free clean showers!The reception has a small shop with your essentials, but there is a COOP in the village about 2mins away. Larger supermarkets in towns close by.

As we were in a tent you can here a little road noise form A52, but not enough to bother you. All in all the site is fab, we would use it again in a heart beat! 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Derekrobo 19 reviews from this member

 Great site with one of the friendliest owners I have met.Clean showers basic shop. Owner shows you to your site which has nicely tended grass. Village pub 10 minute walk away with a great pint of Batemans XB very friendly people. Village shop near pub closed at time but due to reopen as a CO-OP store. Get bus in to Boston from village about 4 return. Boston is a very pretty town. I would return to White Cat any time. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: China9dragon 2 reviews from this member

 We received a very warm welcome from the owners upon arrival and were promptly shown to our pitching area. This is a lovely site, not too big and a good mixture of camping and caravans. The shower/toilet block was very good and clean and these were checked to ensure toilet paper, soap etc was available every day. The camp is well lit at night. There are plenty of water and electric points around the park and a nice little shop on site for any forgotten essentials or fresh bread, eggs, etc.

We would recommend the Barley Mow is you want a really nice meal in the area - its about 5 miles away but the food is excellent.Closer to base was a walk to the Bricklayers Arms - food was ok but nothing special.

Overall for a quiet break away we would rate this highly. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: John521147 5 reviews from this member

 I was camping with my family of two adults and three children, ages from 5 to 12.

This site is small but well looked after. It has a single toilet, shower block and wash area, which was very clean and kept in good order and because the site is small not far to travel to.

The showers in particular were excellent and free.

The owners were very helpful but not too invasive. I was a bit disappointed with the park, which consisted of only 2 swings however, at the moment there is a field at the back that you can play ball games. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Swatson 6 reviews from this member

 This is a really nice caravan park if you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing break. The owners Sue and Kevin were very accommodating and helpful, even helping us onto our pitch.

The site itself is small but very well kept. There is a toilet block and two showers on the site both of which are kept clean. The only downside is the block does not appear to have any heating so therefore may be a little chilly on cold days. I also think it would have been helpful to have a mop and water handy to rinse out the shower when you have used them.

There is a field at the back of the site which is ideal for the exercising of dogs and plenty of walks locally.

Others have commented on road noise from the close proximity of the site to the A52 however we did not experience any noise at all during the week we stayed. Our only criticism is the vans that are kept on the site which are obviously seasonals, some of these which also had awnings in situ, made the site look a little untidy but that's only our opinion and others may not be so fussy. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jholtuk 2 reviews from this member

 This definitely is a lovely peaceful site, around 40 grass pitches I think, all level and well maintained. Owners are very friendly and welcoming, Kevin (?) showed us to our pitch upon arrival and showed us where all the facilities were.

Regarding the facilities there is a small shop located in the reception which stocks the essentials such as bread, milk, eggs and also sweets, ice creams and biscuits. They also sell a few little camping bits and bobs. The toilets were kept very clean and well stocked and the showers, although dated, were also very clean, with good pressure and constant temperature although the whole block is unheated so if its a cold day you might have to be brave to bear a shower.

There is a play area to one end of the site which consists of a few swings and well that's it actually. There is a small field to the rear of the site too which I think is intended for exercising dogs.

Overall this is a lovely friendly site which is recommended if you want a quiet relaxing holiday, or are looking for a more remote base for exploring the local area. If you want an exciting entertaining holiday base then look elsewhere. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ralki30@hotmail.com 1 review from this member

 A fantastic site, lovely, well kept and very clean. As everyone said previously Sue and Kevin were very welcoming and accommodating, very refreshing. We stayed an extra couple of nights because we loved it here.
It's a good base for exploring Lincolnshire from skegness to the fens. We would definitely recommend this site to everyone, we will be back for sure. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wiggy1 7 reviews from this member

 First visit to this site and what a little gem. Lovely people, lovely site. Quiet, peaceful, clean and tidy. Toilets were dated, but kept in excellent order and lots of little touches which make all the difference.
Leaflets of activities in area, maps, little on site shop, newspaper orders, bread etc. Prices very good, will definitely be visiting again in the near future. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lizthomas 2 reviews from this member

 Our first trip away in our caravan as we were previously tenters.

An excellent welcome from Kevin and Sue,they make you feel at home straight away!

We were shown to our pitch,just opposite the toilet block,very handy for our 3 young children.

After finding out our hookup lead wouldn't reach,Kevin kindly lent us his spare one for our stay.He also came to our rescue one evening when we needed 2 rawl plugs for our bunk beds (the screws had come loose).

The site iself has a small (not overpriced like most)shop in the reception area for emergency items.

Toilets nad showers were kept clean and one time the male toilets had overflowed I told Kevin and Sue and they immediately came out and sorted the problem out.

A very nice field for the dog to have a run around in,a set of swings for the children to play on,which they did spend a lot of time at!

I cant fault this site at all!We even stayed an extra 2 days as they had space.

I liked the idea of having fresh bread delivered on a Saturday morning and also daily newspapers.

And also thanks to Sue and I think it was her Mum for doing our washing and drying as we hadn't enough clothes for the extra days we were there!Well worth the 6 for them to do it.

We will definitely go back to this site again,excellent value for money! 


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Old Leake Leisure Park ( Was White Cat) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Old Leake Leisure Park ( Was White Cat) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Boston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2706 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement